We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, very affordable hotel with all facilities”
Review of Campanile Varsovie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campanile Varsovie
Ranked #41 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
147 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Excellent, very affordable hotel with all facilities”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The walk from the central train station was a bit longer than expected (15-20 minutes), but there were lots of communist buildings on the way (if you're into that) and the room was definitely worth it.

The room was nicely designed in white and apple green, with lots of little luxuries like a water cooker, complementary coffee and tea, flats screen TV and a modern bathroom with bath, free soap/shampoo, hair dryer and heated towel rack. It was very clean, and the wifi was free and fast.

A pity the female receptionist was impatient and answered our questions (wrongly!) before we'd even finished asking them. Anyway, we got the map.

Breakfast buffet in the morning was varied but nothing special, and the atmosphere in the restaurant was very bland.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms in the back, but nice view in the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cinbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka A, Kierownik at Campanile Varsovie, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank You for sharing with us you vision of our hotel.
Our guests experice contributes to the continuous improvement of our customer service. I'm glad that you appreciated the advantages such as the location of the hotel and comfortable rooms.

Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best regards,

Agnieszka A
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    232
    132
    31
    18
See reviews for
36
167
56
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The hotel had a clean room and the wifi was good and free. Breakfast was very good (buffet), dinner was also good although the food wasn't much to my liking. Close by shopping mall and train station around 5-10 minutes walk away. Overall good experience at this hotel.

Room Tip: Room on second levels were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 331B_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka A, Kierownik at Campanile Varsovie, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Google Translation
Szanowny Gościu
Dziękujemy za przesłaną recenzję. Zapraszamy do kolejnych pobytów!
Z pozdrowieniami
Agnieszka A
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my mum had a pleasent stay at this hotel. The staff was nice and helpful. The hotel is near bus, tram and train and it's a short walk to centrum (15 minutes) and to one of the shopping centres in Warszaw (Zlote Tarasy). It's also a short tramtrip to The Warszaw uprising museum and the shopping center Arkadia. The rooms were very clean. I thought it was nice to hear the polish language on tv when we were getting ready to experience Warszaw and the infochannel was very useful as the info was also in english. A perfect hotel for a stay in Warsaw :-)

Anne-Karin and Ingvild

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ingvild W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka A, Kierownik at Campanile Varsovie, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Google Translation
Szanowny Gościu
Dziękujemy za opinię, cieszę się, że udało nam się zaskoczyć Państwa in plus zarówno poziomem obsługi jak i udogodnieniami w pokoju..
Mam nadzieję, że będziemy mieli okazję gościć Państwa ponownie już wkrótce.
Serdecznie pozdrawiam,
Agnieszka A
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a week in June for business. The location was great, as it was about a half mile walk to where my meetings were. The hotel is clean, and the staff is nice enough. The breakfast in the mornings was fine as far as hotel breakfast buffets go.

I might stay here again for a day or so if I got a great deal for a personal trip, but overall and especially for a business trip it just wasn't very good. Here's why:

- There's no iron or ironing board in the room! If I am flying from the USA for a week of work meetings, I need an iron for my work clothes.

- You get ONE towel. No hand towel, no wash cloths. Literally one bath towel and nothing else. Come on!

- The elevators... I've never seen elevators work this way. It had no concept of up/down when you pushed the button. There was just one call button. If you wanted to go down, you pushed the button, but the elevator may open with 4 people on it who are headed up. I have been in some backwoods places and have never seen an elevator didn't have up and down buttons. Let me tell you, when it's 7 AM and you're jet lagged and just trying to get downstairs for some coffee, it is infuriating to have elevators like this. Also you have to swipe your card before the elevator will accept the floor you want. The reader was VERY unreliable.

This hotel is so close to being a really solid business hotel, but they skimped on several small things which I typically take for granted. Without them it was just a really frustrating stay.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank KMarnWVU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka A, Kierownik at Campanile Varsovie, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your feedback on our Hotel and at the same time sorry if our staff did not leave behind the best impression. If you find you have time, please send a broader comment on this topic at the hotel email: warszawa@campanile.com.
Yours sincerely,
Agnieszka A
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Warsaw hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is a definite avoid. Here is why:
1. Staff was completely uninformed about Warsaw.
2. There is no safe in the room and some items of mine were "missing."
3. Hotel also attempted to overcharge me.
4. Staff at the bar also attempts to overcharge.
About Warsaw:
1.And if you are visiting Warsaw, BE EXTREMELY CAREFUL about the Taxi Drivers. Always check to see if they have a meter and belong to a legitimate company. I was taken advantage of once and do not want anyone to go through the same.
2. There is a lot to see but many people can be both rude and racist. Some anti-semitism is also prevalent here...so bear that in mind.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dosojin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka A, Kierownik at Campanile Varsovie, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your feedback on our Hotel and at the same time sorry if our staff did not leave behind the best impression. If you find you have time, please send a broader comment on this topic at the hotel email: warszawa@campanile.com.
Yours sincerely,
Agnieszka An
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Nice, solid and basic hotel. Room was very clean and had all the essentials. Free WiFi (some other hotels in Warsaw charge you for that). Centrally located with easy access to trams, busses and trains. About 15min by taxi to Chopin Airport. If you don't expect anything posh this is definitely a place that you can chose for reasonable price. The only complain that I could have is a quality of food. They should improve it a little bit.
Have a look inside: http://youtu.be/9WhWkQPIck4

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka A, Kierownik at Campanile Varsovie, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Google Translation
Szanowny Panie,
Dziękuję za komentarze na temat naszego Hotelu i docenienie jego zalet a także za bardzo sympatycznby filmik obrazujący pokój hotelowy. Dziękuję za infomacje odnośnie jedzenia - w najbliższym czasie hotel czeka zupełna rewolucja pod względem wyglądu restauracji a takze menu śniadaniowego oraz a'la carte.
Do zobaczenia przy okazji kolejnych pobytów!

Agnieszka A
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Campanile has several advantage first it being located at the centre of the city.
The rooms are good but very clean.
I enjoyed my 2 days stay here and would recommend this place to people who wish to live at the city centre. The hotel staff is very friendly and always ready to help. I would for sure re visit this place again. Thanks guys ! You are a wonderful team :)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank aki_freak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka A, Kierownik at Campanile Varsovie, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank You for sharing with us you vision of our hotel
Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best regards,
Agnieszka A.
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Mirów
Hotel Premiere Classe Varsovie
Ibis Warszawa Centrum
#36 of 123 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
MDM Hotel
MDM Hotel
#19 of 123 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Varsovie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Varsovie

Property: Campanile Varsovie
Address: ul. Towarowa 2, Warsaw 00-811, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Varsovie 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Campanile Warsaw is a hotel located in the city centre of Warsaw, in the vicinity of Central Railway Station and the Wola business district, with excellent connections to Warsaw Chopin Airport (WAW) and the Old Town. 194 rooms with private bathroom, TV, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi; hair dryer, kettle, tea and coffee in every room. The hotel restaurant serves a buffet breakfast, in the afternoon the dish of the day and a seasonal menu, and the bar is open until midnight. Just a short walk away is the popular Warsaw Uprising Museum and the Palace of Culture and Science. Other major sites are within easy reach (Nowy Swiat, the Old Town, Łazienki Park, the Copernicus Science Centre, the National Stadium, universities, public institutions and shopping centres). Campanile Warsaw is ideal for family outings to the capital (also due to lower weekend rates) as well as for business meetings. Golden Tulip Warsaw*** hotel with its multi-functional rooms is in the same building is an ideal place for conventions and conferences as Campanile Warsaw does not have its own conference rooms. We encourage our clients to organise meetings and conferences in eight function rooms at Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre *** (accessible by an internal passageway). Our hotel offers business meeting rooms and conference rooms for groups from 30-40 people up to 100-200 people. At the same time, these rooms at the Golden Tulip can be joined up to accommodate around 600 people. All rooms have access to natural daylight and are equipped with multimedia projectors, screens, flipcharts, microphones and a sound system. The conference part of the hotel is covered by a free Wi-Fi network and it has its own foyer with a cloakroom and space for coffee breaks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Louvre hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Campanile Varsovie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Varsovie Warsaw
Campanile Varsovie Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing