We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“impossible to find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Route Residence
Ranked #57 of 127 Hotels in Warsaw
Reviewed 3 June 2013

It took us 40 minutes to find this place - they do not give proper address! Reception is inside - off the street and they do not give directions to parking... Reception works only from 9 am until 8PM,
so you can not ask for taxi or any other questions when You need it. NO breakfast facilities.
Apartment itself was good. Location is also good - center of the city. CUSTOMER SERVICE needs serious improvement.

Room Tip: looks like all the apartments are equal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marusya757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta J, Manager at Royal Route Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Hello,
thank you for your comments.

As we are happy to read the positive ones, we especially appreciate all your critical remarks. It is a pivotal part of our company's quality policy to listen attentively to our Customers opinions.

The reception is not from the street side but from the courtyeard, which can be more difficult to reach. We are aware of this fact. We do our best to provide our guests all necessary information regarding the address, check-in procedures, reception opening hours etc. If something was missing in your case, we apologize for that.

Kind regards,
Royal Route Residence team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2013 via mobile

Apartment no. 20 not very clean - floor is dusty, crockery and utensils still have old bits of food stuck on them, towel rack in bathroom covered in dust, clothes rack (used to hang our laundry) covered in a layer of dust. Wall sockets are loose and shower screen mouldy. Common area of the apartment building especially ground floor has old rubbish smell.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeungE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta J, Manager at Royal Route Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for your comments!

We apologize for inconvenience you experienced during your stay in our apartment. We checked carefully the apartment's conditions to make sure that similar situation will not happen again and I can assure you that we had wall sockets and shower screen fixed and the whole apartment cleaned.
Best Regards,
ApartmentsApart team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

I have stayed in a studio apartment on the first floor. The apartment was much bigger than I expected. It was more like a one bedroom than a studio. Comfortable sofa, big TV, fast and faultless Internet and cleanliness of the apartment - this made my stay just great. Oh, BTW, I was in Warsaw in December, so the well working heating and enough of hot water for the shower were also a great plus. I would suggest this place to anyone traveling to Warsaw. I will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta J, Manager at Royal Route Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Andy,
thank you for your comments and such a high scoring!

We are very happy you are satisfied with your stay in the apartment. We hope you will visit us again:)
Best regards,
ApartmentsApart team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Our apartment was on the first floor (second for USA) above stores in a perfect location along Nowy Swiat. The furnishings were new, IKEA-like and suitable for our stay. The fully equipped kitchen would have been great for a longer stay, but we ate out every meal any way. The bed was very comfortable.

Room Tip: Apartment 14 was great; expect the others will be also. They will make parking reservations for you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick40714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta J, Manager at Royal Route Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Hello Nick,

thank you very much for your comments and a high scoring!

We are very glad you liked your stay in M14 apartment.

We would be very happy to welcome you again in Warsaw:)

Best regards,
ApartmentsApart team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Be aware of some of the shortcomings of renting the apartments:

We have booked the Studio apartment via an US-based on-line booking service two months before our trip. We were charged immediately for the full price of our 6 day stay. However, upon arrival we were given probably the smallest and the least nice studio. Their Studio apartments vary greatly in size and furnishings. Just next door the Studio #16 was nearly double the size, much nicer and basically for the same price. So even the Reception staff recommend to book on their own website, because you then have a choice of a specific apartment you want. Plus you do not get charged until you check-in. We requested at the Reception a switch to a nicer apartment, but we were denied.

The bedroom in our apartment #17 was very small, dark and bare, with so little room around the bed, that you hurt your legs just trying to get to the other side of the bed. On the wall there was a flat TV with some electronic boxes on the shelf and a bunch (a lot) of loose cables everywhere. This gives the room the feel of a cheap youth hostel. There was a table with 2 chairs, which pretty much blocked the access to the clothes closet. The kitchen was nice and bright, but no table or chairs. The bathroom was very cramped and in need of some repairs and clean-up. If you wanted to brush your teeth or wash your face, you would without a doubt hit your head on the shelf above. When we moved to the regular hotel for the last night in Warsaw, we felt like we have rescued ourselves from the “great depression“.

There is no 24/7 Reception available! The reception is basically open during business hours only, in another building. After hours only a contact mobile phone number is provided.

There is no elevator! Plan on climbing two flights of stairs.

Contrary to the website information there are no telephones in the apartments! So if you do not have a mobile phone which is working in Poland, then you basically have no way to call for help if you need it.

The air conditioner in our apartment refused to stay on. There was no user manual, so after much experimentation we finally got it to work, when we put it on Auto, without selecting our own temperature.

On the plus side:

Good and pretty fast free Wi-Fi without annoying logins every time you turn-off your device

Many restaurants and bars within a short walk.

A small Carrefour supermarket in the basement of a large department store at the far end of Chmielna Street, about 10 min. walk away.

Located in the very center of Warsaw, close to all main attractions. City bus #175 connects directly to the Airport.

Room Tip: Use the property's web site, so you can select a specific apartment you like based on pictures...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Les D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta J, Manager at Royal Route Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your detailed comments and your room tips! It is always good to know every kind of guest's opinion. It helps us to improve our services.

I would like to refer to your comments.

You were charged for your stay immediately, because these were the agency conditions which you booked the apartment through. As you mentioned, it would not have happened if you had booked the apartment directly through our website. We cooperate with many partners who have their own policies which differ from ours.
We could not give you a different apartment, because other apartments were booked.

As for M17 apartment, we hid the cables you mentioned. They should not be visible.

The studio has got 24m2, so it is quite small apartment. There is one room, a separated kitchen, a hall and a bathroom. The hotel room has got only a small room with a bathroom, mostly with no table and chairs and with no fully equipped kitchen and this makes the apartment a better choice than a hotel room in many cases.

Our reception is not open 24/7. We put that information on all the websites, all partners websites, confirmation vouchers. This also refers to the information about no elevator.

To sum up, thank you again for the possitive and negative comments and we apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. We truly try to continually improve our services to make our guests satisfied with their stay.
Best regards,
ApartmentsApart team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We were 5 people and we had one double apartment. It was very clean and really big. Kitchen and bathroom was fully equipped. Location is perfect- if you walk few minutes from apartment to old town you will see the most important spots of the city.
Air-conditioner is just in one bedroom and salon so in second bedroom it was hot.
Noise was a problem. From salon- main street and from bedrooms- yard with homeless people (drinking there and having party).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aagaa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

We arrived early to the office and our room was not ready but they took all of our luggage and looked after it whils we went out for a coffee and look at the shops. On our return we were given our keys (apartment 20) which overlooks the pedestrian area just off Nowy Swiat. The kitchen and bathroom were delightful but the lounge although nice was a little small and spoiled by having a camp bed in it rather than a second bed settee. The main bedroom was quite large and the bed very comfortable. The second bedroom was a single and was adequate for purpose. Location of RRR was wonderful on the main shopping street and about an easy 20 minute walk to the old city, and a 20 minute walk to Warsaws largest shopping centre (there is one on route as well if you feel the need). We had no problems at all with noisy guests or indeed anything else. If i go to warsaw again i would definately go back to the RRR

Room Tip: All rooms are a good quality but some views are better ask for a room on Nowy Swiat or the side ped...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HonestBobWalsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Zgoda Apartments Hotel
#40 of 127 in Warsaw
204 reviews
Muranów
Babka Tower Suites
Babka Tower Suites
#89 of 127 in Warsaw
18 reviews
Śródmieście Północne
Residence St Andrew's Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mirów
Leonardo Royal Hotel Warsaw
Hotel Chmielna
#68 of 127 in Warsaw
81 reviews
Śródmieście Północne
Hotel Mazowiecki
Hotel Mazowiecki
#65 of 127 in Warsaw
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Route Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Route Residence

Address: Ul. Nowy Swiat 29/3, Warsaw 00-029, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Północne
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: £38 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Route Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Route Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Route Residence Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing