We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw
Ranked #3 of 124 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
1 review
“Ideal hospitality”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The room was above our expectations. Clean, tidy, large, with all amenities and it has an ideal location. Additionally, the staff service was prompt, respectful and friendly to the customer.Hospitable people, lovable city!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikolaos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaroslaw H, Dyrektor generalny at Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Nicolaos P
Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us, we very much appreciate your comments.
We’re happy that you have chosen our residence for your recent visit in Warsaw.
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our excellent location, comfortable suite as well our service and hospitality.
It would be great to host you again in the future,
Best regards
Jarosław Huńka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    118
    16
    3
    6
See reviews for
69
243
42
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed in Diana end of February, but forgot to write how great the stay was until now when I plan my next trip to Warsaw. I normally stay in Intercontinental which is also superb, but Diana is a different type of accomodation. My apartment was massive, clean and quiet. Located at Chmielna. close to Nowy Swiat. Bathroom was massive with an interesting design, all very modern. You have to see this bathroom and have a bath to see how good it is!!!!!There are cooking facilities and fully equipped kitchen. Washing machine on one of the floors was really helpful after a week away. Staff at the reception was super friendly and helpful. A restaurant opened downstairs while we were there - Maka i Woda where we had dinner, great pizzas! On Chmielna you have plenty of great shops, including Pawlowicz Paczki - best doughnuts in town!
I strongly recommend Diana and will definitely go back. Diana is a luxurious place to stay for a very small price.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aandrzejczak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaroslaw H, Dyrektor generalny at Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear aandrzejczak
Thank you very much for having taking time to write a review and recommend Mamaison Residence Diana in such a nice way.
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and called our hotel as a fab place to stay in Warsaw.
I appreciate your comments regarding great apartment and restaurant Mąka I Woda.
Your words regarding staff state a great value for entire team.
Thank you once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you again at Mamaison Residence Diana.

Kind regards,
Jarosław Huńka,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We book this Hotel after reviewing the reviews here.
The staff is very friendly, the rooms are huge, and includes 2 toilets. the kitchen is well equipped with cooking stuff. the room was very quite and clean, the beds were very comfortable.
The Hotel itself located and Chielna street which connect Nowy Swiat to the main Metro station near Palace of Culture and Science.
the street is packed with restaurants, coffee shops, pubs and fasion shops.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gady s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaroslaw H, Dyrektor generalny at Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear gady222
Thank you for your stay and posting a review of our property, we appreciate the time you have taken.
Since we always care about quality and service, we do appreciate your comments and opinions.
We are pleased that our hotel has met your expectations.
Your words state a great value for entire team
It would be a great honor for us to welcome you again at the Mamaison Residence Diana.
Yours faithfully,
Jarosław Huńka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

You must book room number 503. It is a loft apartment with separate bedroom, large living room, full kitchen, beautiful bathroom . The location is super! centre of Warsaw, in a great shopping district with many wonderful cafés and restaurants. The reception staff were extremely helpful, they couldn't do enough for you. We loved our stay and will stay there again.

Room Tip: Book room 503
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zepyhred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaroslaw H, Manager at Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear zepyhred.
It is always such a pleasure to read such positive comments regarding our guests’ experience.
Thank you for your posting on Tripadvisor following your stay with us in May in our apartment 503.
We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay.
We hope to greet you soon in our Mamaison Residence Diana.
Best regards
Jarosław Huńka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I recently stayed at the Diana Residence for 8 nights. The accommodations are perfect for a long stay. I did not include the breakfast option when I reserved my room, opting to "spoil" myself with pastries and tea in my room. There are plenty of places to grab a pastry (I would the night before). There is an organic grocery store across the street and another grocery down the street. Perfect! The kitchenette is fully stock with pots, pans, utensils, plates. There is an electric kettle for heating water for coffee or tea. It was greato have a lazy breakfast in my room as I plotted my day's adventures!

I had a studio room (RM 104). It was very large. Although I was traveling solo, 2 people would have been quite comfortable - even for an extended stay. The bed and pillows were very comfortable - very important for me. The closet had plenty of space (and hangers) to hang clothes and plenty of shelves for your foldables. Oh, my, and can I rave about the bathroom! Deep soaking tub/shower combo. I could soak away the soreness every night (I walked EVERYWHERE). The shower had great water pressure. Oh, and lets not forget the heated towel rack!!! The finishes on everything were nice. They have an eye for detail. It really felt pretty luxurious for such a great price. The hotel as a whole was quiet. I never heard any other guests. The only time I heard noise was a few nights between 10:00PM-1:00AM. I never could figure out where it was from (kind of a thumping sound). But I just turned on my white noise app to fall asleep and had no problems. Apparently they have 2 laundry facilities on 2 floors but I did not use them. Just want to mention because that is a great amenity to have! The icing on the cake is the staff. Everyone was so friendly! They would help map out where I wanted to go, called a taxi when I was ready to leave for the airport, they always made me feel welcomed. Even when I was just coming and going, they would always greet me.

The location is ideal. Plenty of restaurants all around. It is easy walking to New Town, Old Town , Lazienki Park, Uprising Museum. I am a slow walker but I say each are 15-30 minutes walking. The national art museum is literally a couple of blocks away.

The Mamaison has a handful of other locations throughout central Europe. The next time I am fortunate to travel to those cities, I will be more than willing to stay at a Mamaison hotel/residence. It is always great to have a home away from home. The Residence Diana made me feel that way.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 60spink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaroslaw H, Manager at Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear 60spink,
We’re happy that you have chosen our residence for your recent visit to Warsaw
We appreciate the time you have taken for posting the review
What a pleasant comment to read, it seems like a very detailed story about
the Mamaison Residence Diana.
What can I say more than thank you.
Your feedback has summed up the numerous of our unique strengths that we have set up in order to reach our guest’s total satisfaction and make them feel as royal guests.
However, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience during your stay caused by noise that came from the restaurant located on the ground floor
We hope to welcome you again in a soon future not only in our residence but also in our other Mamaison properties.
Best regards
Jarosław Huńka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed 4 nights here in early March 2014. Our apartment was clean, well appointed and spacious, the staff extremely helpful. We were pleasantly surprised (delighted, really) by our stay there. We came by car, and the entrance is tricky to find, but the car elevator made up for that. We didn't visit the restaurant - there are many nearby, and a Carrefour. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. It enhanced our stay in an amazing city.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 47Judith57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaroslaw H, Dyrektor generalny at Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear 47Judith57
Thank you for sharing your great comments about your stay in Mamaison Residence Diana.
It is very pleasing to hear that you have enjoyed our suite apartment.
Thank you very much for the kind feedback and your words about our helpful team.
Your words state a great value for entire team.
However, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience during your stay caused by entrance to the residence.
I much look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Warmest regards
Jarosław Huńka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Incredibly pleasant experience. The reception team was very polite and accommodating. They always tried to do their best to meet our requests. We asked for a bigger space and because our visit was during a very quiet period the staff were more than happy to upgrade us for free.

The place is in a prefect a location ideally placed for sightseeing, shopping, dining out of chilling in nearby bars. The residence overlooks a quiet cobble stoned courtyard set back from the street assuring a quiet night. Our flat was big, bright, modern, with a huge bathroom and an extra toilet. It also boasted a fully-equipped modern kitchen. There is also a nice restaurant on the ground floor with a friendly staff. The food is of very good quality but the menu is rather limited. If stone bake pizza oven is your thing than this is the place for you; all reasonably priced.

We loved our stay there and will most certainly rent it again if back in Warsaw. If you don't like staying in corporate, soulless hotels this is the place for you! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maciej T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaroslaw H, Dyrektor generalny at Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Maciej T,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your comments after your stay at Mamaison Residence Diana.
We’re happy that you have chosen our residence for your recent visit to Warsaw.
With great pleasure we could recognize that you enjoyed your time here and that we complied with your expectations.
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our perfect location and our comfortable modern apartment.
I appreciate your comments regarding restaurant Mąka & Woda.
Your words state a great value for entire team.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kindest regards,
General Manager
Jarosław Huńka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 124 in Warsaw
2,625 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 124 in Warsaw
650 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#14 of 124 in Warsaw
2,092 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#2 of 124 in Warsaw
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw

Property: Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw
Address: ul. Chmielna 13A | 00-021 Warsaw, Warsaw 00-021, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#5 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#6 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#13 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally suited to both short and extended stays, the upper midscale Mamaison Residence Diana offers inviting accommodation in the heart of Warsaw. The hotel residence itself is set within a beautifully restored 19th century building, typical of this elegant area. Located on the historic Diana Passage, Residence Diana showcases the finest level of quality and hospitality. The ideal base for discerning business and leisure travellers, the welcoming hotel residence offers stylishly-furnished and professionally serviced residential suites, as well as top hotel facilities for a comfortable stay in Warsaw. Mamaison Residence Diana boasts 46 uniquely designed suites (45-100sqm), Several apartment categories, some with balconies, Centrally located, close to Old Town, Fully-equipped kitchens, Breakfast restaurant, 24-hour concierge and reception, Free WIFI, Modern meeting facilities, Convenient transportation to major city sights, Underground Garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Mamaison Residence Diana Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing