We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large rooms and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw
Ranked #3 of 127 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The room are very big and comfortable, the location is very good but the port behind the hotel created some disturbance from all kind of people hanging there into the night, and from the hotel bar as well. So it's not for those who want the silence around them. The WI-FI worked just fine with good speed and the staff was helpful. It's better hotel to up-live the many pleasures of Warsaw, than to visit as a business traveller, for my taste.

Room Tip: The rooms are all different in shape, size and design
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gylfi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaroslaw H, Dyrektor generalny at Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Gylfi G,
Thank you very much for your stay and posting a review of our property.
Since we always care about quality and service, we do appreciate your comments and opinions.
We are pleased that our hotel has met your expectations in most aspects.
However, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience during your stay caused by noise town.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards
General Manager
Jarosław Huńka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

260 - 266 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

My husband and I spent 3 nights here at the end of June. The great service started with the very first interaction via email with Jaroslaw, the general manager. He responded quickly to my questions and arragned some special requests for us. 11 months later when we actually travelled to Residence Diana, the special requests were remember. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful with recommendations. We received a warm welcome when we arrived quite early on the first day.

We stayed in a Deluxe Grand Suite. It was very spacious and very well appointed. We loved all the windows and we loved having 2 bathroosm to use when getting ready. The amenities were very nice and the cleaning staff was very good. The location was quiet and within easy waking distance to the main street and restaurants. The breakfast was varied and very nicely presented.

It was a wonderful stay and we highly recommend Residence Diana.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the deluxe grand suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank miskyroo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaroslaw H, Dyrektor generalny at Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear miskyroo9
Thank you very much for having taking time to write a review and recommend Mamaison Residence Diana in such a nice way.
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and recommended our residence as a fab place to stay in Warsaw.
I appreciate your comments regarding our service.
Your words state a great value for me and entire team.
Thank you once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you again in Warsaw.
Best Regards
Jarosław Huńka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I stayed in Mamaison Residence Diana Diana for a week in mid June 2014. When I have to work in a city for more than 2-3 nights I always try to book an apartment as it gives you more space and flexibility with meals. My experience was very good from the booking on their own website until I left.

About a week before my arrival I was contacted by the hotel if I would like to use their pick-up service at the airport, which I did and it was very well organized and comfortable.

The apartment (one-bedroom suite) was spacious, modern interior design, kitchenette with cooking facilities, separate lounge and sleeping area, bathroom with toilet and a second separate toilet for guests. I worked comfortably at the table, but there was a desk as well. Wifi was really high-speed and worked without any problems.

The location was very quiet although it is right in the city centre. You go through a gate at Chmielna street, where you have a lot of shops. But as soon as you have passed the gate the inner court it is really quiet and I did not hear any noise in the evening. Walking distance to the Palace of Culture is about 10 minutes. There is a busy restaurant downstairs with a nice lounge terrace, Restaurant Maka i Woda. I am not sure if it belongs to the hotel, but you could enter it from inside the hotel. I had some awesome good Italian like dinners here.

Mamaison Residence Diana is at the top end of my experiences with city apartments. I have stayed in several 5-star hotels in Warsaw. But after having experienced Mamaison Diana Residence I will definitely stay again in this aparthotel when travelling to Warsaw. It is an awesome place and extremely good value for money.

I have only one advice to the hotel management: you have to do something about the bins at the back side of the hotel which are seen from the window. It destroys the good impression of your hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mianel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaroslaw H, Dyrektor generalny at Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Mianel,
Thank you for your kind feedback about your recent stay at Residence Diana Warsaw and for taking the time to write a review.
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our services and facilities.
I much look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Best regards
General Manager
Jarosław Huńka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed at Diana for 4 nights in June (1 adult + 1 five years old child). This was our 2nd visit to Diana as we had a very positive experience there 4 years ago. We didn’t even bother to look for anything else as Diana is in a superb location and in a walking distance to major Warsaw’s attractions and on a door step of many bars and restaurants.

How does our latest stay compare to being the guests of Diana's 4 years ago?

First of all we were a bit disappointed to get a much smaller room this time round (booked via booking com; perhaps you can get a better room when booking directly with the hotel?). The room was still well proportioned with good furniture, well-equipped kitchenette and a large bathroom. It had a working desk, fairly comfortable bed and very comfortable, big velvet armchairs. Our biggest issue was a loud air con that couldn’t be switched off! It was humming day and night and unfortunately really affected our quality of sleep. When we complained at the reception they sent a very nice chap upstairs immediately who told us this was an issue with the rooms on the first floor. In all fairness he tried to fix it with no avail and offered to change the room (my son was already sleeping so it wasn’t worth moving). I was in for another, sleepless night. This is really the only negative issue I needed to flag up. Otherwise we did enjoy our stay at Diana. The staff are super polite and the service is truly 5 class. We especially loved Robert at the reception and his lovely approach to my 5 years old. Thank you Robert; we thought you were excellent and made our stay very special. They have a superb breakfast (a great choice of cooked and continental fare; interesting salads). They were very kind to let my little one eat cornflakes without charging for the whole breakfast; again we very much appreciate it.

Overall, we like Diana and we loved Maka i Woda restaurant downstairs. We will definitely stay at Diana again!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room without loud constant air con.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveDiningOut2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaroslaw H, Dyrektor generalny at Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear LOVEDININGOUT2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel again and posting a review of your stay.
Since we truly care about the quality and service, we do appreciate your comments and opinions.
We are pleased that our residence has met your expectations in most aspects. Your kind comments relating to our staff and especially our receptionist Robert are very much appreciated and have been shared with all.
However, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience during your stay caused by noise of the air-conditioning.
Also let me assure you next time we will be happy to book for you the type of room you would like best as we have more room types in our residence.
It is only a question of specifying it directly or via our web site or other internet distribution channels.
It would be great to host you again in the future,
I’m looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,
Jarosław Huńka
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Overall Mamaison Residence Diana left a pleasant impression. The room is clean, spacious and cozy looking. Having a little kitchen was also a great addition. Same goes for the bathroom, spacious, clean and with a nice decor. Wifi was free and was working great on all of the devices. Location is absolutely perfect, close to everything, both old town and walking distance from Central Station. The only reason I did not give this hotel 5 star rating is the bed, which for me personally is very important in the hotel. Instead of an actual double bed it was just two singles pushed together, with a hole inbetween. Another thing - blankets, two super tiny blankets, combined with a bed left an impression of a not couple friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ira R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaroslaw H, Dyrektor generalny at Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Ira R
Thank you for the time spent on sharing your observations regarding your stay in Mamaison Residence Diana. Since we always care about quality and service, we do appreciate your comments and opinions.
We are pleased that our residence has met your expectations.
Please accept my apology regarding double bed single mattresses with blankets.
The mattresses we have in this room is the same kind we have in all other rooms.
However I understand your disappointment and discomfort.
It would be a great honor for us to welcome you again at the Mamaison Residence Diana
Sincerely yours
Jarosław Huńka
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Had a large suite (401) - almost good enough to live in! Modern, clean, well equipped. Great bathroom with massive hot tub. Good bed and bedding. Excellent aircon. Breakfasts also excellent. Staff friendly and helpful with a few exceptions (see below!).
Location is fine - on the good end of the Royal Mile but not so close to the Old Town as to be noisy etc. On a quiet square behind a trendy street in the city.

Highly recommended.

A couple of bits of feedback to the hotel.
1. The coffee machine at breakfast is a disaster - hotel needs to find a solution.
2. This is an "aparthotel" with onsite washing machines etc... No irons or ironing boards in the rooms??
3. One of the young ladies looking after breakfast was superb... The rest were miserable and unhelpful..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AJCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaroslaw H, Dyrektor generalny at Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear AJCG,
Thank you for your stay and posting a review of our property, we appreciate the time you have taken.
We are pleased that our residence has met your expectations in most aspects.
All comments are taken under consideration and they are very helpful to increase the quality of our services.
However, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience during your stay.
As we do everything to provide our guests the best service, we are currently going through a training program with restaurant provider employees to improve the service quality during breakfast time.
Following the comments regarding coffee machines, we installed yesterday the brand-new machines and coffee will be continuously available.
Regarding irons or ironing boards we have equipment available on request in our reception but we will take into consideration your comments to equip each room.
It would be a great honor for us to welcome you again at the Mamaison Residence Diana, not only to meet, but also to exceed your expectations.
Sincerely yours
Jarosław Huńka
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. It was clean centrally located and had a small kitchenette and living room so someone could watch t.v. while someone else was sleeping. It was easy to get to on our own from the train station (their directions are good). Staff was friendly and helpful. The only complaint was that the faucet in the shower had a piece broken off and there was some mold on the tile, two things that could be easily fixed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaroslaw H, Dyrektor generalny at Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear adventuregirl25
Thank you for choosing Mamaison Residence Diana again as your preferred accommodation and for taking the time to write a review.
We are delighted that during your stay, you were satisfied with our services.
Your kind comments relating to our location are very much appreciated.
All comments regarding the bathroom shower are taken under consideration and they are very helpful to increase the quality of our hotel.
I will definitely double check it and take all the necessary measurements to prevent similar issues from happening in the future.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards
General Manager
Jarosław Huńka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 127 in Warsaw
709 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#4 of 127 in Warsaw
2,779 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#13 of 127 in Warsaw
2,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw

Address: ul. Chmielna 13A | 00-021 Warsaw, Warsaw 00-021, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#5 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#6 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#13 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: £53 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally suited to both short and extended stays, the upper midscale Mamaison Residence Diana offers inviting accommodation in the heart of Warsaw. The hotel residence itself is set within a beautifully restored 19th century building, typical of this elegant area. Located on the historic Diana Passage, Residence Diana showcases the finest level of quality and hospitality. The ideal base for discerning business and leisure travellers, the welcoming hotel residence offers stylishly-furnished and professionally serviced residential suites, as well as top hotel facilities for a comfortable stay in Warsaw. Mamaison Residence Diana boasts 46 uniquely designed suites (45-100sqm), Several apartment categories, some with balconies, Centrally located, close to Old Town, Fully-equipped kitchens, Breakfast restaurant, 24-hour concierge and reception, Free WIFI, Modern meeting facilities, Convenient transportation to major city sights, Underground Garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Mamaison Residence Diana Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing