We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chopin Boutique B&B
Ranked #1 of 79 Warsaw B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2011

The Boutique Bed and Breakfast is in a great location in Warsaw, easy to walk or use public transport to all attactions. The staff is outstanding, very friendly and helpful. We had the Princess room, which had two rooms, the living area and then the bedroom with bathroom.The breakfast was family style and gave you a chance to visit with other guest. There was a wonderful variety of organic foods from farms in Poland, Next time I go to Warsaw I would stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdixon24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2011

The rooms are all spacious and beautifully furnished, each one is individual with a fridge, kettle and plenty of storage. Ours had 3 separate areas -sleeping, bathroom, and sitting room with sofa and TV. The breakfast room is lovely, you feel you are transported back in time, and the breakfast is top quality food, sourced from all over Poland - I can particularly recommend the eggs! The owner is a mine of information and will join you for breakfast and chat, and as you eat at one big table, it's easy to get talking to other guests. The location is great, very central and easy to get to and from the airport bus stop and to walk to the centre. Overall, very impressed and would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GandNBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Our group of six spent four nights at Boutique B&B, and we were very happy with our accomodations. The location is great, and the staff was very helpful and gracious. We especially loved the delicious breakfast every morning that gave us the opportunity to visit with other guests. Our beds could have been a little more comfortable, though. Also, one of our rooms had a sewage odor coming from the bathroom, but the staff tried very hard to fix it and did adjust their room rate for the inconvenience. Overall, I would highly recommend Boutique B&B!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Boutique B&B has a lot going for it. First, location. It's right off one of the main avenues of Warsaw, only a twenty minutes walk from the central railway station and close to tram and bus stops. It's also very close to one of the busiest shopping and entertainment areas of the city, so you don't have far to walk to plenty of restaurants. Nevertheless, it's on a quiet residential street so there is no noise problem. The B&B is located in an apartment building and the rooms are distributed on several floors but the elevator makes this no problem. The rooms are all quite large by European standards and the ceilings are unbelievably high, as are the windows, giving the rooms an airy feel. The en-suite bathrooms are tiny but efficient. Breakfast (included in the price) is served at a communal table on the second floor. The selection is truly awesome with plenty of eggs, meats, cheese, home-made bread and jams, fruits etc. It's a great occasion to meet the other guests and exchange tips on what to see in Warsaw.
Business staff arrives only at 7:30AM so if you have an early plane or train to catch and have to leave early, make sure you pay your bill the night before.
My only beef with Boutique B&B is that there is simply no way of getting a decent shower because of the absence of sufficient water pressure. Other than that, it's a pretty good deal.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RAPLongueuil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Spent a night here with 2 friends. Our apartment was huge, more than enough to suit 4 people. It was also clean with all the necessary amenities in the kitchen and bathroom (no toothbrush / toothpaste but slippers and shower gel / shampoo which aren't necessarily provided in B&B). Staff is very helpful and friendly, with decent breakfast served (yogurt, granola, bread, boiled eggs, cheese and ham, veggie, coffee / tea / juice / milk) by a nice lady.

Location of the hotel is also wonderful and close to both the train station (3-min walk) and the major sightseeing area, which starts just around the corner. It's quiet at night, during which you can quietly read a book or surf the internet with the fast and free wi-fi. Only 450zl (around EUR 100) per night for the 3 of us; a good deal no?

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h0tel_hopper10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Two co-workers and I recently stayed at this B+B for 3 nights, they were very accommodating for our late arrival by train. We actually had two separate stays so we stayed in 2 different rooms, the Green room was a nice sized room, great bathroom. The princess room was larger with a sink, fridge, tea pot, but the bathroom was tiny. The breakfast was very nice with a good selection of items, some different for us Americans, but nice to try. There were plenty of people who spoke English very well, they were very helpful even before our stay and even gave us advice on how to travel farther to the east in Poland. The location is very nice, it's just off a main street so it's quieter but still within walking distance to Old Town and other nice locations. I would definitely stay here again if I ever make it back to Warsaw.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philliesfan80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We rented 2 rooms for 4 adults in early September. Emails before our arrival was encouraging and friendly, and they arranged for our pick up at the airport by an English speaking driver with a big minivan. One couple had a room in the original building, which was charming and comfortable. The other couple had a room in the nearby building that was a small suite with a kitchenette and ensuite laundry and a great view of the nearby park and Warsaw. The service was always friendly, warm and helpful. Breakfast was generous and tasty, with the freshest and most delicious apple juice I've ever had, and very robust coffee (could put hair on your chest if you have more than 2 cups!) The location was superb, on a quiet street that is equidistant from Lazienki Park and Old Town (walking distance), a block from tram lines, across a big road from the National Museum (closed for renovations, unfortunately), and easy walking distance to the Palace of Culture and Science and the Fredryk Chopin Museum. This is a block off Nowy Swiat, with lots of restaurants, shopping, cafes and people-watching. Our beds were very comfortable,the room was clean and nicely set-up with lots of room to put our stuff, the plumbing worked very well. We had cool old-style elevators with outer doors that would open only when the car was in place, and inner doors that would close only when the outer doors closed.I would happily stay here again, and thank all the staff for their lovel hospitality.

Room Tip: superior room in the other building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Polonia Palace Hotel
#4 of 126 in Warsaw
2,740 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 126 in Warsaw
698 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#13 of 126 in Warsaw
2,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chopin Boutique B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chopin Boutique B&B

Address: ul. Smolna 14, Warsaw 00-375, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Warsaw
Price Range: £68 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chopin Boutique B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, + touch of art + comfort + tasty & healthy food. Walking distance to the Old Town, Royal Castle, Embassies, Opera House, Orchestra Hall, Chopin Museum, National Museum, Historic Churches, Lazienki Park, Railroad station - direct connection with the airport, restaurants, pubs and bars.+ quiet neighborhood.Everything you need is just a few minutes away on foot: restaurants, bars, cinemas, theaters, and a broad range of shopping opportunities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chopin Boutique B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Warsaw
Boutique Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing