We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chopin Boutique B&B
Ranked #1 of 75 Warsaw B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Unique”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Great location. Chopin in the evening absolutely fantastic. Breakfast delicious. Old apartments quaint and sitting room to enjoy tea and coffee a bonus. Quiet in the back section where we stayed. Not too much trouble to get to breakfast in the main building.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank tuolumna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    96
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
50
166
50
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This establishment is conveniently situated close to Nowy Swat and other sites of interest.
A converted apartment block - hints at a very rich history and lends an authentic ambience. Breakfast was served in a wonderful salon at a long table offering the opportunity to converse with other guests. Breakfast fare was sourced locally and of a very high quality. We appreciated the invitations to join our host at the early evening musical soirees - where talented local musicians were given the opportunity to perform.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great location, very helpful staff, wonderful breakfast at a communal table with lively conversations with other guests. The owner was a wonderful host.
The funky, old-world elevator takes a little getting used to. Extremely quiet rooms, we never heard any other guests.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrslo45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights during our honeymoon. We arrived late and the staff on duty were very helpful. Our room was lovely! It felt like a home away from home. Breakfast was an opportunity to meet other travellers and share stories over Polish cold cuts and bread. Monica was very attentive and helped us with guidance on what to do in Warsaw. She also assisted with having our laundry done. We especially loved the piano salon session. A personal session for us on the beauty of Chopin. I'll never forget it. We will certainly stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Within hours of my arrival this B&B became home: a restorative sanctuary at the end of each day of exploring. Organic feasts each morning, witty, playful conversations, a musical salon in the evenings, and rooms that are spacious, warm, and charmingly furnished in Art Deco style. The owner Jarek presides over all this in a masterful, urbane, and gracious style. Please include this inn in your plans for Poland.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed at this bed and breakfast for four nights in May 2014. I would stay here again. The location is easily accessible to all of the major tourist attractions in Warsaw. The owner - Jaroslaw - is a really great host. In the morning, all of the guests eat breakfast together at a communal table and Jaroslaw makes a point of sitting and having breakfast with all of the guests, asking them questions and getting to know them. That was a great touch. The breakfast is amazing - all organic goods sourced locally in Poland. The rooms are a good size and equipped with essentials like kettles, utensils, plates and glasses. If you're travelling with a child, request a ground floor room. Also, note that if you mention that you learned about this bed and breakfast from the Rick Steve's travel guide, the owner will give you a discount.
If you would like toddler specific comments about this bed and breakfast, our stay in Warsaw and videos from the area, please visit our travel blog at:
www.toddlerintowfromcanada.com

Room Tip: Request a ground floor room if travelling with a child.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

When you are having a great trip seeing wonderful things and the hotel is also one of the highlights of the trip, you know it's excellent. The room was one of the largest I've ever stayed in, complete with a couch, large bed, and desk. The decoration is charming. Everything is clean. The nights were quiet, so I slept very well. All of this makes for a good or great room. What made it excellent was all the unusual bonuses. Breakfast is made from organic ingredients. Loved it, especially the juice. The guests who stay here are interesting (this place seems to attract such people) and you join them for breakfast. Jarek was funny, charming, and eager to help... I really wish I had more time to talk to him. The others who worked in the hotel were likewise joys and helped me when needed.

But the best highlight for me is that the hotel has a music room (with a Steinway piano) and Jarek invites conservatory students to play classical music at around 19:30. They are amazingly good players (Poland really takes this music seriously) and you can attend for a good price (with complementary wine). Wow! What fun! Oh yes, the location is perfect. You can walk from the main train station (although be aware that you have to go underground part of the way to get across streets) or you can take the frequent trams that are 3 minutes away. You can walk the royal route (right outside), see the national art museum (well worthwhile and so close!), and have one of the best restaurant streets (recommended by Rick Steves) a couple blocks away.

I unconditionally recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S-Man283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 124 in Warsaw
2,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 124 in Warsaw
642 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#13 of 124 in Warsaw
2,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chopin Boutique B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chopin Boutique B&B

Property: Chopin Boutique B&B
Address: ul. Smolna 14, Warsaw 00-375, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Chopin Boutique B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, + touch of art + comfort + tasty & healthy food. Walking distance to the Old Town, Royal Castle, Embassies, Opera House, Orchestra Hall, Chopin Museum, National Museum, Historic Churches, Lazienki Park, Railroad station - direct connection with the airport, restaurants, pubs and bars.+ quiet neighborhood.Everything you need is just a few minutes away on foot: restaurants, bars, cinemas, theaters, and a broad range of shopping opportunities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Chopin Boutique B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Bed And Breakfast
Boutique Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing