We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - Couldn't Have Asked For More !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre
Ranked #12 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I'm a bit late with this review but thought better late than never!

My husband and I visited Warsaw for our Anniversary on 23rd November 2013 for 3 nights.

I made use of the 40% sale on at the time and booked at just under £50 per night. For what we got this was exceptional value for money.

We arrived on the saturday, around noon, and as soon as we went through the turnstyle door everything was gleaming, spotlessly clean and shiny. Check in was really quick and we were told we were upgraded from standard to executive. What a lovely surprise, I was made up with this as i wanted the trip to be special. What can i say, it really was thanks to Hilton!

Up to our room, i think it was 2409, and was really pleased. Immaculatley clean, spacious and beautiful full length window. It was really foggy outside and it was spectacular to see the fog dissapear just as it was about to get dark and the whole of the City of Warsaw to appear in lights. We were only in our room 5 minutes and someone knocked on the door and gave us some apple cake and some vodka and apple juice! nice touch! The bed is also super comfy. I had the best nights sleep i had had in a long time!

After we had our cake we went straight down to the spa. Lazed about in the Jacuzzi for a while, had a sauna and steam room and felt thoroughly refreshed. The facilities in the Spa were excellent. Didn't fancy any but had a look at the treatment list, quite pricey but as I would expect for such high standards.

We went up to the executive lounge just after 6pm. Opening hours were 6am-11am and 6pm-11pm. Lovley lounge, again spotlessly clean. It was fairly busy, but a really nice relaxing atmosphere. We chilled out on the sofas with some wine and nibbles. There was plenty to choose from. They then brought out Hot food and soup aswell. It varied each night. There was always nachos and salsa, olives, celery and pepper sticks with dip etc and each night we were there the hot food was different. Choice of quiche type tarts, blinis with parma ham, satay sticks, that kind of thing. By the time we had stuffed ourselves we didn't need to go out for dinner! 10/10 for their spreads. We sat in the lounge most evenings, almost until closing lol. We were tired from a long day and couldnt be bothered to venture into town so decided to go to the casino. It was excellent. You need to join to bet and free drinks are served to those gambling.

Breakfast in the exec loung was excellent. Large choice of hot and cold items. Plenty to fill up on before heading out for the day. And i must say the staff are amazing. As soon as a glass or plate was empty they were there in seconds to clear up. And they were forever cleaning the place and replenishing food and drinks.

We loved Warsaw. But on the sunday we got a bit lost! By accident, after much walking around without a clue where we were going (despite the really helpful man on the front desk of the hilton giving us clear directions and providing us with a map lol!!), we found Pawiak Prison. Very sad, but great to learn the history of what happened here. After this we got our bearings and walked to the Old Town. It was nice to see it in person after looking at the pics online beforehand. We lazed in a beautiful and quaint homely restaurant/bar/bakery called 'Galeria Freta' for a few hours while it was pouring of rain outside and we were soaked through. We left there a little tipsy and on the way back to finding a bus we stopped in at a few bars along the way which i cant remember the names of although they were all well priced and cozy and charming and full of character.Around 9pm we made our way back to the hilton and finished the night off with food and drinks in the exec lounge again.

On the monday we visited the Uprising museum which is only a short walk away from the Hilton. This was an excellent museum and we spent almost 2 hours in here taking it all in. This is a must visit in Warsaw. After this we took the tram into the town and went to the Zloty Tarassy shopping mall. I must say the shops were very over priced...maybe not for some but i'm a bit of a bargain hunter and there were none to be had here. The Christmas Market was outside the Train Station around the main square area beside the mall. It wasn't what i was expecting from a Polish Christmas Market but i knew this was an improvisation as the usual one at Old Town Square couldn't be there at that time due to the cobble stones being resurfaced. We went to Hard Rock Cafe for food and drink. Excellent service, as with all the Hard Rock's we've been to. Reasonably Priced to...about £40 for a hell of a lot of food, a few wines and a few beers! The Palace of Culture and Science is a beautiful sight all lit up at night time.

After this we went back to the Hilton and enjoyed the Spa, lounge and Casino again. We stayed in the Casino until about 3am...not a good idea when we had to get the bus to the airport at 7am...but it was worth it as we won around 2500 zloty...more than we had spent the entire time in Warsaw. So it was a great end to a fantastic mini break.

I would like to say a massive thank you to everyone at the Hilton. I think if we had choose to stay somewhere else we wouldn't have had as great a time as we did here. We made fantastic memories here so thanks again.

Room Tip: executive level is fantastic.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouiseA47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this detailed and enthusiastic review of our hotel.
We were delighted to read how much you enjoyed the stay at the Hilton Warsaw Hotel. It was good to hear that you appreciated the upgraded accommodations and our Executive Lounge offering and service, as well as the additional facilities such as the Spa and Casino.
We are thrilled to know that you had a great overall experience of Warsaw and we succeeded in helping to make your special anniversary trip a success!
We hope to be able to welcome you back to the Hilton Warsaw Hotel in the future.
Best regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,142)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

837 - 843 of 2,142 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

Easy acceptable hotel from Warsaw airport. A taxi ride will cost you 10 - 15 CAD. The accommodations are very nice, spacious room with wifi, suitable for business people. Clean, quiet, secure. Restaurant opens at 6 AM and has a very testy menu. You also can dine at the bar after the main restaurant is closed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marisarali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your stay with us and for posting this positive review.

Your compliments regarding our location, accommodations and food & beverage offer are much appreciated.

We look forward to the possibility to welcome you again.

With kind regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Recognition of Hilton Diamond status was exceptional; booked a basic room, but was immediately upgraded to an Executive room with lounge access. The lounge was amazing and, in my opinion, worth the extra cost to anyone who is considering booking an Executive room. Staff was pleasant and helpful, lounge was well-stocked during the day with snacks, drinks, coffee. Of course, during the evening you can head up for a few hours of hors d'oeuvres and free drinks (premium spirits, beer, and surprisingly decent wines/champagne). I stay in Hilton properties fairly often, and when you are lucky enough to find one with an executive lounge, you'll usually find the staff to be stingy with replenishing food/drinks. The Hilton Warsaw was not -- I never saw an empty food tray, or bottle. This was much appreciated.

I took breakfast in the restaurant during my stay (it is also available in the lounge), and found the buffet to be excellent; European and American hot and cold options, freshly squeezed juices, and an omelette station.

The room was standard Hilton quality -- very comfortable bed, plenty of lighting, very nice Samsung SmartTV. No power outlets near the bed. Bathroom had comfortable heated floors, and a separate shower & bath.

Location was decent. You are about a 15-20 minute walk from the Palace of Culture and Warsaw Central Station. From there, another 20 minutes to the Old Town or Lazienki Park. Cabs are fairly cheap in Warsaw if you don't like to walk (I do). The Warsaw Uprising Museum is literally right across the street, and if you go, be prepared to spend a day exploring it!

My one complaint about this property would be the credit card deposit. $300 for a two night stay is relatively high -- and even if I emptied the mini-bar (including putting to use the 25 zloty prophylactic device) I wouldn't have come remotely close to that number. If the hotel chooses to hold that much they should at least release the authorization within 24 hours of departure (mine was held for 5 days).

All in all, a highly recommended property.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neuroid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Warsaw as well as for being our valued Diamond HHonors Member.

We were delighted to read your positive review of our hotel and to know you were satisfied with our VIP status recognition. We were glad to hear you enjoyed our Executive room as well as the Executive Lounge and you found the other aspects of your stay, such as the breakfast and location satisfactory. With regards with the pre-authorisation on the card, we are sorry if this has caused you any inconvenience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre.

With kind regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Very modern, cool hotel with great rooms that are a good size. Slightly out of the center of town so you could perhaps walk in to town but would grab a (very cheap) taxi back. there are hotels which are more central but they are old and stuffy compared to this.

Staff were great.

Would always stay here on trips to Warsaw.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
Thank oliveoil186361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre for your stay in Warsaw and for taking the time to share your feedback regarding our services and products.

I was pleased to see you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Warsaw Hotel in the future.

With best regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

When I am in Warsaw I always stay at intercontinental hotel, but recently I received Gold HHonors Membership together with my credit card and I decided to try benefits for Gold Members. Unfortunately it was a mistake. No recognition for Gold Members at all, no idea if I received an upgrade or not (in case somebody replays for this review- too late for this information now), denied late check out, cold receptionist.
I realise theses are "subject to availability" (magic phrase used by companies), but not received anything? And again: maybe I received an upgrade, but I wasn't informed- it doesn't count now.
I have to say that hotel and rooms are nice (although my room 2010 had broken security door chain (bolt).
For sure I won't stay there anymore- Well except the fact I have already made a booking for this weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MartiPietruszka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay in Warsaw and for posting your comments on TripAdvisor.
We regret to hear you were disappointed with the delivery of the HHonors VIP benefits. Loyal HHonors Members are of great importance to us, and it is our priority to make them feel welcomed, cared for and respected. We do have specific recognition procedures in place to ensure special treatment of our most valuable guests. We are therefore extremely sorry that on this occasion we seem to have failed to put the policies in practice.
We are glad to read you liked the hotel and our rooms and I am delighted to hear that you do have a reservation with us for the weekend (and we have a surprise for you!).
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and will do our best to offer you a stay memorable for only the right reasons!
With kindest regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel. Rooms are comfortable, bathroom is wide an well equipped. Breakfast is given in a wide are, with buffet and a large choice. The lobby is large with comfortable areas to discuss business. A nice place to stay when you are there for business I think

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancoisD76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Guest,

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your visit at the Hilton Warsaw and your stay with us met your expectations in terms of comfort of your room and bathroom, the quality of breakfast and the general appearance of the lobby area.

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your evaluation of our hotel.

Kind regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

What can i say? This hotel had no real flaws i can describe. Rooms are big, with a nice view from the upper floors and are very well designed. The floor heating was a nice touch to a room that had ll the amenities.
Location is nice, close to the touristic area. The gym and pool are excellent and can cater to even the most hard-core fitness addicts. Breakfast is what you would expect from a business hotel.
All in all - if it's in your price range, then by all means, go ahead and stay here!

Room Tip: The higher the level - the better the view :)
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TuristuMioritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Guest,

We were delighted to read your enthusiastic review. Many thanks for taking the time to share your positive opinion of our hotel with other travellers.

Thank you very much for your stay and please visit us again whenever you are next in Warsaw.

With best regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#15 of 126 in Warsaw
2,683 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 126 in Warsaw
688 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 126 in Warsaw
2,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre

Address: ul. Grzybowska 63, Warsaw 00-844, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Warsaw
#5 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#8 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#12 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#12 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#12 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: £70 - £354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central to every major local attraction, Hilton Warsaw is the city's most modern hotel with distinctive contemporary styling. Experience the latest in comfort and convenience, impressive city views from every guest room and wonderful health and fitness facilities to help you relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Warsaw
Hilton Warsaw
Warsaw Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing