We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bless you!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre
Ranked #10 of 129 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Checked out from the Doubletree Warsaw and into the Hilton. What a difference! Excellent service, great rooms, awesome gym! Location is a 4 minute cab ride from downtown and cabs are always available on site.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank TXMark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,
We were delighted to read your comments! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your appreciation of our hotel: the service, the rooms, the onsite facilities and the location.
Hoping to be able to offer you our hospitality again in the near future.
With best regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

832 - 838 of 2,236 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

The Hilton, Warsaw is modern and comfortable. Check-in was quick and easy. Our room was large and comfortable with a nice shower and all of the amenities. There is free Wi-Fi and a business centre where boarding passes may be printed.
The location is a bit of an issue. While old town is within walking distance, it is a bit far to be considered easy walking distance (at least a half hour). That said, taxis are inexpensive in Warsaw and easily available at both the hotel and downtown (15-20 PLN with tip).
We spent two days here before taking the train to Krackow for four days, returning for a single day. The hotel allowed us to store our excess luggage (2 pieces) free of charge. Not only that but the concierge recognized us and had our luggage out for us on checking in that final day.
There was a lot of construction going on in this area but our room was very quiet. Breakfast was included and excellent. The made-to-order omelettes were wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RandyRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

DeDear Guest,
Thank you for your stay at the Hilton Warsaw and for the positive review you were so kind as to post on this site.
We were glad to hear your stay was comfortable and enjoyable and you were satisfied with the service offered by our team members. As for the location, many thanks for pointing out the inexpensive and easily available taxis, which are indeed a good solution for transport in the city. Another convenient option to get around town would be public transport with many bus and tram stops next to the hotel.
With many thanks & kind regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We booked a room several weeks from our arrival, in this time i noticed that my passports are not vailed and need to be renewed. unfortunately we had a stroke in the official post office, and i didnt get my passport in time for the flight, so.. i needed to reschedule the trip.
Hilton hotel did not approve any changes to the reservation and we had to meed all the expenses without consideration!

note that my case was rare, But it can happen to ANYONE.
an option to reschedule the reservation is a MUST in my opinion, and warsaw does not have it.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Or G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Reviewer,
We are very sorry to hear about the unfortunate incident due to which you were not able to carry on with your travelling plans and had to reschedule your trip.
Please note that our hotel does have an option to reschedule at no additional cost. This, however, entirely depends on the terms and conditions of the chosen rate. From what I read in your comments, I can assume that the rate you have chosen to book with us was non-changeable and non-refundable. This usually is the lowest rate available, yet carries the risk of not being able to reschedule or cancel when travelling plans change.
We do regret that we were not able to welcome you as our guest and hope we will have a chance to do so in the future.
With kind regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Beautiful light and airy hotel that is a modern contrast to some of the drabness of warsaw. Close to the major shopping areas and not too far from historiical attractions like the old city.
Tneh hotel must havre one of the best fitness centres and indoor pool complexes of any hotel i ve ever seen. Its open to the public, but is abslotley enormous with every conceivable type of weight and resistance machinery known, plus the indoor lap pool.

Room Tip: Higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJay2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for the enthusiastic review; this is much appreciated! We were delighted to hear you enjoyed the spacious and airy interiors as well as the hotel’s location and unique onsite facilities.
We hope to be able to welcome you back when you next visit Warsaw.
Kindest regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I regularly stay in this hotel in Warsaw. It is an easy taxi trip from Warsaw airport (Chopin). The hotel is not exactly "central", since it is located a bit "out of central" on Grzybowska. For example, the Marriott is closed to the train station, and the Bristol and Sofitel closer to the "old city". Nevertheless, it is my hotel of choice in Warsaw. All the sites are within walking distance, and some sites, such as the Museum of the Warsaw Uprising, are across the street. The rooms are modern and clean. There is a supermarket and pharmacy downstairs, in the adjoining buildings. The executive lounge staff are very friendly and efficient, and there is always a good selection of snacks. Check-in is usually problem-free!

My only one concern with this hotel is that the airport transfers (for arriving" usually do not work (at least for me!). I have discussed this with the concierge, who assures me that this problem lies with the contracted taxi firm, and not with the hotel. But this should not deter any travellers, since it is easy to pick up a taxi at the airport, and this is usually 10 Zloty cheaper that a per-arranged airport-to-hotel transfer.

My favourite hotel in Warsaw!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoryMorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for making the Hilton Warsaw the hotel of your choice in the city; this is much appreciated. We are glad to know we manage to meet your expectations on many important aspects, such as our facilities, location and service.

We have taken note of your comment regarding airport pick up and followed up on your feedback with our Head Concierge, who does indeed recall this situation. It should be noted that the general guest feedback on taxi services seems to be rather positive and the system of a hostess waiting in the arrivals area with a stand with guest’s name seems to be effective in most cases. I am sorry if this was not the case in your experience and do hope that upon your future arrivals the service will be just as “hassle-free” as it should be on all occasions.
Many thanks for sharing your feedback & kindest regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

I spent a week at the Hilton for a conference. It's very central so i was able to walk around town in the evening. 15 minutes walk from the Centre where the shops are and half hour walk from the Old Town. It is in the financial area which has a mix of old run down buildings and glass skyscrapers. This is normal for a warsaw so don't be put off. Very helpful staff. Gorgeous food and lots of it.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Gaothmhor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Reviewer,
We were delighted to have you as our Guest and thankful for your kind review of the stay.
It was a pleasure to read you were satisfied with our culinary offer, the helpfulness of our team and the location of the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Big rooms, plenty of work space, wonderful health club and pool area. Restaurants within and attached to the convention center. Always a cab waiting out front, and about a 25-30 pln (less than $10 USD) cab ride to old town. Great amenities and dining options. 60 pln cab ride to Chopin airport.

Room Tip: High floor or executive lounge access for great views of Warsaw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay in Warsaw and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.
We were delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay, appreciating our rooms, restaurant, onsite health club and location.
Once again, many thanks and please do visit us again soon!
With kind regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#16 of 129 in Warsaw
2,823 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 129 in Warsaw
741 reviews
Śródmieście Północne
InterContinental Warszawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polonia Palace Hotel
#4 of 129 in Warsaw
2,854 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre

Address: ul. Grzybowska 63, Warsaw 00-844, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Warsaw
#4 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#8 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#10 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#12 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: £60 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central to every major local attraction, Hilton Warsaw is the city's most modern hotel with distinctive contemporary styling. Experience the latest in comfort and convenience, impressive city views from every guest room and wonderful health and fitness facilities to help you relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Warsaw
Hilton Warsaw
Warsaw Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing