We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five stars... not every point of view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre
Ranked #12 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Finland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Five stars... not every point of view”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Pros:
- Calm and businesslike location, a short walk or taxi ride away from everything
- Spacious, clean, and elegant public spaces
- Friendly service
- Basic executive level -standard room
- A good selection of dishes and drinks in executive lounge other than breakfast
- E-mail queries were answered quickly and there was a wide range of airport transportation
- Room we wanted attempted to take account

Cons:
- Our first room smelled of tobacco and the mini bar was completely empty. No compensation was offered
- The staff was too little when we arrived to the hotel (no one helped with the bags when we got a taxi into the yard, and even when we had to change to another room)
- The executive lounge was moved downstairs for a couple of weeks earlier (landscape from the window very much worse than the top)
- An executive lounge breakfast is much worse unrivaled range and quality than the general breakfast. We and many other executive customers moved to common breakfast restaurant
- Service level varied by company headcount

All in all, our stay was average. Hopefully, understaffing, or changes in the framework do not take it to the worse. In our case, five stars was too much.

Room Tip: Select definitely room in the city center direction, two other side of the building works. Make sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZorroF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate all the positive points on our location, service and facilities.
We have also taken careful note of the more challenging aspects mentioned; thank you for giving us a change to improve. Apologies for any issues with freshness of your room or any shortcomings in our service.
With regards to the minibar, please note that for our Guests’ convenience we have made it available for you to cool your favourite drinks in. If Guests would like to order and enjoy any drink in the comfort of their room, our room service will be happy to deliver it without any additional charge.
As for the Executive Lounge, we have indeed recently moved the Lounge to a new location, creating a brand new, upgraded facility for our Executive Guests. I agree that the previous Lounge on the 26th floor had great views but it also had a considerably more limited capacity. Currently, we have 90 covers spread over two floors, proper IT booth, window seating and executive guests have their own outdoor terrace.
Hoping to be able to welcome you back to the Hilton Warsaw in the future.
With kindest regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,018 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,138
    686
    137
    37
    20
See reviews for
237
453
172
909
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
61 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

One of the nicest hotels I've stayed at in Europe. The staff was very friendly and always helpful. They really bent over backwards to solve any problem. The room was quite large and the bathroom cavernous. Well appointed with luxury touches. Excellent breakfast. Although not centrally located, I walked to the castle in 25 minutes, and took the bus that runs there, (three times per hour), in 10 minutes. Located near the uprising museum and near the main shopping mall. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoFLTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,
This is very motivating feedback; thank you for sharing your appreciation for the Hilton Warsaw on this website.
It is great to hear that our team’s efforts were appreciated and I have passed on your compliments to our team members.
Wonderful to know you liked the accommodations, enjoyed the breakfast and found our location convenient.
Last but not least, we are delighted to read you would be returning to our hotel and we hope to have a chance to welcome you back very soon.
Best regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

nothing particularly bad about it but nothing to set it apart. Rooms OK but a little time owrn, staff very helpful, good breakfast. Was there for work and was perfectly fine but wouldn't choose to stay for a holiday

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Your stay with us, as well as the time taken to share your review, are much appreciated.

We were somewhat disappointed to hear you were not overly impressed with our hotel, as we indeed aim to “wow” our Guests. With the emphasis we put on professional guest service, our existing facilities as well as the recent new additions (three new outlets opened last month), we strive to create a lasting positive impression on our Guests. Also, the onsite fitness facilities with 3,800 sq. meters of leisure space, a 25-meter indoor swimming pool, fully equipped fitness center and full-service spa tend to add greatly to our Guests’ satisfaction.

We are glad to hear you considered our team helpful, the breakfast offer- good and your stay was perfectly fine. We therefore hope to have a chance in the future to welcome you back and then try and add that little extra to create a “wow” effect and make you want to return to our hotel whenever you visit Warsaw.

With kindest regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I have recently returned from a two night stay in this fabulous hotel where I was staying at Hilton Warsaw for a conference taking place in the hotel.
The hotel itself is very modern, bright airy and well-appointed for the airport.
The staff were wonderful throughout the hotel from and made me feel at ease and welcome. The front office team were fantastic, offering me maps and advice and what to do and where to go, to fully maximise my time in Warsaw.
I had food in the Meza bar on the first evening and this was exquisite, Patrica who served us, made excellent recommendations. The breakfast was everything and more you expect from Hilton.
When I’m visiting Warsaw next, I will definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank treddy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for staying at the Hilton Warsaw and for sharing the feedback.
Your comments regarding the hotel’s facilities as well as the service are much appreciated! I have taken the liberty to pass on your compliments to our Team Member, Patrycja. We are delighted to hear you plan to return to our hotel and we indeed hope to be able to welcome you back very soon!

Best regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saffa in London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I frequently stay the Hilton Conference Centre Hotel in Warsaw and it never disappoints me. The service is great, it is a walking distance to our office, to the centre of Warsaw and the Old Town.

Breakfast is my favourite part of staying at the hotel. It is a relaxed environment, giving me the perfect opportunity to catch up on my emails and help myself to the buffet breakfast available.

I highly recommend staying here if you are on business or leisure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 30Before30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing this wonderful and motivating feedback.
We are truly glad to hear we met your expectations on all the important points and appreciate your recommendation of the Hilton Warsaw to both the business and leisure travellers.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your future visits to Warsaw.
Many thanks & kind regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I go very often in Warsaw for work. Definetively one of the best hotels in town. It may be not in very central location, but rooms are very comfortable, good prices, very good breakfast, staff well educated and trained, good facilities. It is my first choice every time I go there. I will be back

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for staying at the Hilton Warsaw and for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are honoured to be the hotel of your choice in Warsaw.
We are looking forward to seeing you soon at the Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre.

With kindest regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omaha
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here as part of a 2 week holiday. We used public transportation to and from the airport. I think it was the 175 then 1 transfer which dropped us off a block away. We are both Diamonds so were given lounge access and a 1 bedroom suite; we payed a very reasonable rate. The lounge was first class, several kinds of beer/wine and decent finger food in the evening. It was a bit of a walk to the tourist spots so we bought a 24 bus hour pass for $10 pp. We ended up hiring a privite guide to take us around which was great. I saw the hotel had a casino attached but we didn't go in. We did look at the health club and it was jumping that night. The front desk was great but that is usually always the case with Hilton.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kmandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for being a loyal Hilton Guest and for choosing us for your stay in Warsaw.
We are so glad to hear you had a nice stay and enjoyed our hotel. We very much look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back in the future.

With kind regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#15 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,539 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Śródmieście Południowe
Hampton by Hilton Warsaw City Centre
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre

Property: Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre
Address: ul. Grzybowska 63, Warsaw 00-844, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Warsaw
#5 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#8 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#12 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#12 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#12 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central to every major local attraction, Hilton Warsaw is the city's most modern hotel with distinctive contemporary styling. Experience the latest in comfort and convenience, impressive city views from every guest room and wonderful health and fitness facilities to help you relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Warsaw
Hilton Warsaw
Warsaw Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing