We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre
Ranked #12 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
618 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 348 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed at the Hilton for two nights and was very pleased. Staff in all areas were great. Lobby large and open.

Room was nice with a view (16th floor). A/C worked well as did free wifi in room. Beds were comfortable but were small European size, the only negative for this hotel. Bathroom was large with a separate tub and shower. Make-up mirror had a night light. Needed toiletries included. Bath towels were very large. Room also had free in-room safe.

Breakfast buffet was excellent and had an omelette station. Good coffee, too. Hotel not near the Old Town, but walking there is around 40 minutes. Taxis are an option if you don't want to walk.

Enjoyed my stay and would return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank igolfCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for this wonderful comment! We are delighted to hear you were happy with your choice of the Hilton Warsaw and everything during your stay was to your full satisfaction so that you would gladly return to our hotel in the future.
Many thanks & kind regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,185
    716
    143
    39
    21
See reviews for
251
476
175
945
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

2 separate visits within 15 days...excellent corner suite room on executive floor with stunning city views. Will stay here again next time for sure! Great service, fine gym, wonderful breakfast buffet, great location with terrific restaurants close by. Staff was super accommodating. Look forward to our return visit. Only downside was the limited alcohol serving hours in the new ground floor executive lounge. Free Wi-Fi as gold Hilton members.

Room Tip: Spring for the upgrade to the executive floors for views plus nice extras like free Wi-Fi and breakf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest,
It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much! Thank you for complimenting on our service, accommodations, breakfast, location and the on-site facilities.
We very much look forward to having you with us when you next visit Warsaw.
With best regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yankton, South Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Staff friendly and arranged for a breakfast box when they learned I was checking out early the next morning. They ask the right questions to know how to make your stay the most pleasant. Bedding was comfortable. Room was spacious and well furnished. Everything you expect from Hilton.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cxbonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your return visit! It is truly fantastic to hear that you enjoyed our team’s friendliness and the Hilton hospitality. Thank you for complimenting also on our comfortable and spacious accommodations.
Please do visit us again when you return to Warsaw.
With best regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Nice & big hotel with a nice spacious lobby and a standard room design. All the staff were kind and helpful. Two negative points. First, the lounge is not what I have expected from a Hilton hotel. Location design and service. Second, in Sunday, the gym opens at 9 am .... most of us travelers like to exercise early in the morning. Breakfast is fine and with good amount of varieties!

Still it is a very lovely hotel with excellent staff

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alshava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and for posting your comments. We are happy to hear you liked our hotel and appreciated the attitude of our staff, as well as our breakfast offer.
With regards to our Executive Lounge, we have just opened a brand new, upgraded facility for our Executive Guests. We are very proud of the current outlet, with the impressive capacity of 74 covers spread over two floors, free Wi-Fi access, computer stands, window seating and a private outdoor terrace, all this especially for our Executive Guests. We would be very much interested to know in what way your expectations regarding the Lounge were not met, so that we can improve even further. We have therefore, taken the liberty to send you a separate private message with this inquiry.
We have also taken note of your comment regarding the opening times of the onsite Fitness Centre. Please note that the Health Club is managed by a third-party company, independent from the Hotel and although we do appreciate that being able to use the onsite facilities is an important factor of our Guests’ satisfaction, our direct influence over Holmes Place’s operational decisions is understandably limited. My apologies for any inconvenience caused.
With many thanks & kind regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Rica
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Teh hotel is located a few minutes from downtown Varsovia, you can either take the bus or walk. We enjoyed walking to the main atractions in Varsovia. Right next to the entrance there are places to eat and drink. The rooms are big enough with a big bathroom that inlcudes bath and shower. I loved the amenities. Also included a coffee maker and tea bags which were very helpfu for us upon arrival. The beds were very confortable wich we loved too. Very, very friendly and attentive staff. We had to request fresh towels and bath amenities and they sent it right away. Internet access very fast and easy to connect. The only negative point is that we had to change money from Euros to Zloty so we were sent to do that at the casino right next to the hotel. Be prepared because you have to get registered to enter the casino and they request your passport, that of course I denied. This is the first time I have to register to change money and enter a casino. Other than tha,t I recomend this hotel and would love to come back.

Room Tip: rooms in the upper level have a great view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josevalerio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for sharing your feedback of the Hilton Warsaw with other travellers. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel’s location, the comfort of our accommodations and the service of our staff.
We are delighted to hear you would like to return to our hotel and we very much look forward to that.
With best regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed in few Hiltons but this is by far the worst. They charge high rate but do not deliver on the standard u expect for it. Carpet had stains, room overall extremely tired and old. Minibar full of old food left by previous guest. And the best... Bathroom had pubic hair all over the floor. Very very poor in every way...

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marta2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback.
We are so very sorry to hear of your experience.
As an officially 4* registered hotel, our aim is to provide 5* service and product.
As you can see from the general comments on this website, we generally manage to impress our guests in providing just that.
However, it is clear that we have not managed to do so on this occasion and some of the examples you mention are simply shocking and very embarrassing.
May I kindly ask you to connect with me directly – with information on how we can MAKE THIS RIGHT for you.
Best regards
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The Hilton Warsaw is a near perfect hotel. From the welcoming and helpful staff, to the gourmet breakfast buffet, this hotel works hard to make your stay a pleasant one. The hotel is perfectly clean, the fitness center is exquisite (although quite busy with locals, because the adjoining apartment complex had access), and the location is nice: not to loud and busy outside, but only a fifteen minute walk from Old Town. My only complaint was the executive lounge was a bit below par, compared to Hilton's other international properties. It is on the lobby level and the "dinner" offered was far from sufficient (more like hors d'oeuvres). However this did not take away from the stay enough to sway our opinion of this hotel. We will certainly be back!

Room Tip: The views from the higher floors are delightful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swede555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to share your opinion of the Hilton Warsaw.
We were very proud to read your compliments regarding our helpful staff, gourmet breakfast, perfect cleanliness and the onsite fitness facilities as well as the convenient location. It is great to hear you are planning to be back at the Hilton Warsaw; we are very much looking forward to your next visit!
With best regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#15 of 126 in Warsaw
2,625 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polonia Palace Hotel
#4 of 126 in Warsaw
2,674 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#14 of 126 in Warsaw
2,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre

Property: Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre
Address: ul. Grzybowska 63, Warsaw 00-844, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Warsaw
#5 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#8 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#12 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#12 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#12 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central to every major local attraction, Hilton Warsaw is the city's most modern hotel with distinctive contemporary styling. Experience the latest in comfort and convenience, impressive city views from every guest room and wonderful health and fitness facilities to help you relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Warsaw
Hilton Warsaw
Warsaw Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing