We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never ever!”
Review of Garden Villa

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Warsaw
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Garden Villa
Ranked #123 of 129 Hotels in Warsaw
Reviewed 12 August 2010

When we booked this hotel, in pictures all looked much better than it is in real life! First surprise was that hostel is in front of mental hospital. It was quite strange to share courtyard with strange people in pyjams. Rooms was well painted, but beds where old and bed clothes also very poor. Showers are in coridor and without any lock - anyone can go and take a look while you are showering! All around hostel there where undervear left for drying. Near hostel big noise because of repairs. Room very hot! Atmosphere where terrible. We went to city. When we returned we see that in first floors kitchen some one celebrating something, there was a big party. It was impossible to sleep at night - everytime doors banging, screams etc. till ~5 in the morning... I was very lucky when we left, I better will sleep in my car next time instead of Garden "Villa"

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mikusss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 28 May 2010

we've been there for 2 nights only and thank God it was only this much.The room and the whole building in fact is very old, not renovated and has that old wooden smell.The toilet was on the corridor.One guy from staff was very helpful giving us quick and very good informations but i have to mention that another guy there was very rude to me.Since morning when i walked on the balcony to have my coffee, i saw the sign on the opposite building saying something related to hospital in polish and also people wearing some kind of pyjamas.The same day nite while we were having dinner, and i was in the kitchen, when i got back to the dinning room, my tripmate told me that someone at the window hospital was desperately waving hands.When i got there and tried to verify what she said, surprisingly, that person didn't come up again.So with all this picture in my mind, after we finished our dinner, i walked into the reception room and nicely asked the guy there if there was a hospital and what kind.I couldn't finish my say because another guy who was at the desk as well answered back in shouting manner taping his head with his index finger "it's mental hospital, mental hospital...is it so strange for you?" and then mumbling something in his own language to his workmate.I couldn't believe it, i felt like leaving that location straight away.Afterwards, i walked outside trying to calm down and have a beer in front of the hostel.But that place became spooky, i couldnt enjoy my beer, i went to bed very disepointed.I have to admit that the location of the hostel was in a quiet spot but in the above conditions it turned to be...too quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andreisydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jadwiga W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjorie_69_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2008
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Helena-Txema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 129 in Warsaw
741 reviews
Ibis Warszawa Centrum
#35 of 129 in Warsaw
851 reviews
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#16 of 129 in Warsaw
2,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Polonia Palace Hotel
#4 of 129 in Warsaw
2,854 reviews
Hotel Aramis
#61 of 129 in Warsaw
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Villa

Address: Dolna 42, Warsaw 00-774, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 129 Hotels in Warsaw
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing