We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Warsaw City Centre
Ranked #18 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location and value”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Excellent value and location for Warsaw. We stayed for 2 nights and were very impressed with the comfort, decor and size of the room. The entrance is located on a quiet street away from the old town but still accessible by foot ( approx.40 min walk). Breakfast was very good too...not your standard Hampton Inn breakfast. The eggs were delicious! There were hot and cold dishes and a variety of meats and cheeses. We walked to the old town and parked our car directly in front of the hotel in a public parking space. It was less expensive than the hotel parking lot. Would stay again if we return to explore beautiful, sophisticated Warsaw.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hfw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    757
    729
    162
    43
    14
See reviews for
298
503
128
443
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kyoto
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is perfect, but I saw a very bad and strange attitude, here is the story: I booked a room for a freiend of me Fareidon while we stayed in Warszawa for a week, but my freind wanted to stay 2 dayes more. He extended his stay for 2 more dayes. I witnes that he did that with the reseption of the hotel, and I my self asked the reseptionist, who confirmed that. Wile my freind was ou of his room the first day of the extention, the staf of the hotel went to his room and moved all his belongings out and they opend the safe and tok out all his money and bank kort with his pasport. This is unbelivable. No body can imagen any hotel can do such a bad thing. The reseptionist did not register the extention of the stay properly, but my friend had to pay for his mistake. The hotel never apologised for that invasion in his room, on the contrary he had to pay more money for his stay.
I have never seen or heared about such an ugly attitude. This is a very bad hotel. Avoid it.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Dana Omer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I've spent a weekend in Hampton with my boyfriend and I can say that it was a great decision. Very nice service, great cleanliness and the large amount of towels ;) We wasn't even able to use them all ;) Our room was quiet, we couldn't hear anything from the outside, so it guaranteed great sleep. Breakfast was included - very nice choice of cold and hot breakfast, as well as fruits and desserts. The only issue was, that at Saturday breakfast we weren't able to find free table, so we had to take our food to the room :/ I don't know if they are able to do anything about lack of space, and I don't blame them for a fact, that everybody would like to eat at the same time ;)
The only disappointment is lack of room service :(
The hotel deserve 5* rate due to best location in Warsaw, great price, food, service, cosiness of the rooms and the best hotel bathroom I've ever seen ;)

Room Tip: From the top floors you will get amazing view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeavyMetalWings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a weekend in August 2014. We made our choice considering hotel location (we arrived and denatured by train) and positive reviews. And the hotel exceeded our expectations.

1. Location.
This is brand new hotel 5 min. walk from central RW station, metro lines and bus stops. What's important, there's no traffic noise and crowds of people around – Wspolna street is peaceful and quiet. On the other hand, there's quite a limited choice of places to eat, unless you prefer fast food (Golden Terrace shopping center offers food court and several cafes), and the hotel doesn't have its own fully-functional restaurant.
The hotel is 40 minutes walk from Old City, bit you can use public transport. Big shopping malls also quite far off, excluding crowded and expensive Golden Terraces (though it offers reasonable choice of the most popular fashion brands). If you're in Warsaw for shopping or city walks, this hotel isn't the best choice.

2. Room
Our room was on 6th floor. It is rather small, but considering the price is it normal. Everything in the room was in new condition: furniture, window, TV set, carpet, bathroom equipments etc. We liked large and convenient bathroom, comfortable bed and chairs. What we don't like is a wardrobe – it was small, with only one shelf, with its door shared with bathroom. Conditioning is effective and whisper quiet, walls and windows provide full sound isolation.
There's free Wi-Fi access, rather fast and stable. TV offers channels on different languages, including Russian, German, French, and with good quality.
We have no complaints regarding room service – floor was cleaned, towels changed, coffee and teabags added etc.

3. Breakfast
The hotel has comfortable breakfast room on the 2nd floor, but we found quite modest selection of food and drinks.

4. Stuff
We have no problems with stuff – they're always quick, helpful and polite. We arrived at 6 a.m. – too early to check in, but we were given our room keys without any additional payment. Check-out also was quick and easy, no additional charges were taken.

5. Summary
By the way, we liked this hotel for its comfort, quietness and location. Its price is unbeatable, inside everything is all-new, stuff is ready to help 24h. The only thing you should pay attention is its location, because it has its advantages and drawbacks.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hardosaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We had a nice stay at Hampton by Hilton.nice room,very good breakfast -spoiled for choice,helpful staff.the location is great .i would definitely go back there next time in Warsaw.
The only minus thing is the lifts:they just going up & down doesn't matter what button you press.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marz311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Very helpful and friendly staff (they let us check in already at 6.30 on the arrival day, when we arrived there after a tiring, 16-hour bus trip – and invited us for breakfast, too!), the best hotel breakfast I've ever seen, the most comfortable room. Nice area + good, hipsterish restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We had room on 16th floor but the airco was not working properly, we called to reception, they changed our room immediately to 8th floor, even someone helped us to carry our suitcases!
We are traveling with two little ones which is perfect the room with sofa bed with no extra charge.
I am very happy with this hotel, its clean, free wifi works fine, the location is great. The hotel met our expectations and needs.

Room Tip: lower floor air co works better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisahowashere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#14 of 123 in Warsaw
1,989 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 123 in Warsaw
2,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#16 of 123 in Warsaw
2,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Warsaw City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Warsaw City Centre

Property: Hampton by Hilton Warsaw City Centre
Address: ul. Wspolna 72, Warsaw 00-687, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Warsaw City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton by Hilton Warsaw City Centre hotel, where you will enjoy a fantastic central location next to the city’s main train station and easy access to the historical Old Town area via public transport. Warsaw Chopin Airport is just a 20-minute drive away. Shopping, dining and entertainment options are all within easy reach of this modern Warsaw hotel. Nearby popular attractions include the Palace of Culture and Science, St. John's Archcathedral, the Royal Castle and the National Museum.Settle in to a spacious, tastefully decorated guest room at this hotel in Warsaw and enjoy a range of contemporary amenities designed to help you relax and stay productive. Stay connected at the ergonomic desk with free WiFi, or relax in the comfortable armchair and watch movies on the 32-inch HDTV. Listen to your favourite music, and get a great night’s sleep on the comfy bed.Energize with the latest exercise equipment in the free fitness center. Enjoy the hot breakfast included when you stay at this stylish Warsaw hotel. Enjoy a quick bite or a light meal in the 24/7 snack area. Surf the web or print documents in the comfortable work zone, equipped computers and printers for your use ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Warsaw City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing