We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good compromise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Zgoda Apartments Hotel
Ranked #40 of 127 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2009

The Zgoda isn't a high-end apart-hotel, but has a good deal going for it. The location is excellent: slap in the middle of the main commercial area but just off the truly busy and noisy streets like Al. Jerozolimskie. Rooms are simple but large, with carpeted floors and a plain, functional and homey kitchen. The upstairs windows overlooking the street afford fine views of the so-bad-it's-good Palace of Culture and Science, perhaps my favourite ugly building in the whole word (the Vittoriano in Rome runs it a close second). A good Ethernet connection is included in the package, and sensibly the hotel also provides the necessary cable to access it. The Zgoda isn't as swish as its principal competitor, the Mamaison Residence Diana just ninety seconds down the street, but neither is it as expensive: on the quality/price continuum I think it comes out a little in front. A word of warning: call ahead a few days in advance to make sure your reservation hasn't been lost. I didn't do this, unfortunately, and unhappiness resulted. Central European communications still leave more than a little to be desired.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Businesstraveller5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2009

This place is really good for staying longer in Warsaw, you have your own kitchenette, bedroom, living room, so the space needed... they also serve decent breakfasts. Recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swiatka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2007

Stayed at Zgoda Apartment Hotel on business trips to Warsaw several times since July 2006 and was here again in April 2007 for a month.

Rates listed on the hotel website are fairly high for a 3-star place but they have promotion occasionally. I usually email the hotel and ask for better rates as I stay longer.

The hotel is in a good location - just 1 minute walk to Chmielna Street in Centrum/Downtown. There are obviously lots of shops and restaurants around the hotel and an Albert supermarket is 5 minutes walk away. Metro Centrum station is about 7 minutes walk. Warsaw Central train station is about 15 minutes walk. The area around the hotel is quite safe, but a Polish friend advised me not to walk through the park and the underground tunnel near the train station and Palace of Culture & Science after dark.

Check in/out is usually quick and no fuss. The front desk staff are polite, but I found them unhelpful at times. It didn't take me long to realise that the front desk could only "help" with check in/out, giving general directions and calling a taxi - that's about it.

Rooms are modern, clean and quite spacious with a kitchenette and small fridge. Over 1 year, I have stayed in various big and small rooms in the hotel, and I found the sink and shower drain to be very slow/faulty. I'm amazed that the housekeeping people, who come into the room everyday to wash the sink and shower, didn't realise there was a problem. Of course, making a complain to the front desk was fruitless.

Because of the convenient location, I will probably come back again to Zgoda Apartment Hotel when I go to Warsaw. However, I'm also exploring other places like Residence Diana on Chmielna and the Warsaw Apartments.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank doofygilmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Localização
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ricardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: del número 1 al 5 vistas espectaculares.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Petalucos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: ベランダのある部屋があります。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ダメ人間
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stefano T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Północne
Royal Route Residence
Royal Route Residence
#56 of 127 in Warsaw
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Metropol Hotel
#32 of 127 in Warsaw
1,267 reviews
Śródmieście Północne
Residence St Andrew's Palace
Śródmieście Północne
Hotel Mazowiecki
Hotel Mazowiecki
#63 of 127 in Warsaw
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zgoda Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zgoda Apartments Hotel

Address: ul. Zgoda 6, Warsaw 00-018, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 127 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range: £33 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Zgoda Apartments Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Zgoda Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing