We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, reasonable price, nice room”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Mazowiecki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Mazowiecki
Ranked #65 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Drunen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location, reasonable price, nice room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

We stayed here during Euro 2012, so price was not that low in absolute sense (but relative low compared to other central hotels). Location is great, close to main square, Old town, and Nowy Swiat (all in walking distance). Room was clean and decent, with a good and clean shared bathroom on the hall. The beds were quite comfortable and wifi was working well (third floor). We didn't use breakfast in the hotel, but went straight to the Subway that is located just around the corner (open 24-7). All in all we had a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DutchJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    40
    29
    6
    6
See reviews for
10
19
35
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

I really don't understand the negative reviews of this hotel. It's central, cheap, clean, big rooms, very comfortable beds, fast working Wifi and the staff is reasonably friendly.

Perhaps an included breakfast would have been nice, but for the price I got a single room for, (that even had two beds in it) I'm not complaining, besides, there's a sandwich store around the corner where people speak English. I used this place to go see an opera on a Wednesday, place was great.

The rooms are soundproof. Sure there are a few pubs outside and even though it was the middle of the week people were partying in the street. I was just one floor up from the ground floor and it didn't bother me one bit, perhaps the noise picks up a bit on the weekends, I don't know, but it definitely didn't interrupt my sleep when I was there. I did see one guy urinate right next to the entrance coming home late one night, but you can't blame the hotel for that and the atmosphere in the street was friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingNormands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

I stayed in Mazowiexcki hotel during my 2nd visit to warsaw after i booked the hotel from booking.com, honestly,the hotel location is very good, near the centrum and very near from nowy swiat the famous street. yet this could be the only positive thing about the hotel, rooms are untidy, no airconditioners, hotel defintely need rennovation, re-painting, not a good value for money, needless to talk about my own experience about booking, when i booked the hotel from the website i confirmed and re-confirmed again that i need a room with private bathroom. but when i arrived to the hotel, they decided suddenly that bookings from the internet are not allowed to have rooms with private bathrooms, only the shared bathrooms are available,yet the receptionist to convince me with the room she told me that it will have a sink! LOL are you serious? and it was with same price, i felt i am deceived badly, and definitely will not return back to same hotel if i ever been in warsaw again!!

Room Tip: Don't visit the hotel again
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwagieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Warsaw hotels

Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

First thing to tell is the location. Halfway between the centrum and the historical part. Everything you might need is located in the close neighbourhood. Good starting point for a day long walk along old streets visiting historical places.
There is a pub in front of the hotel, sometimes people smoking outside make little noise, but not disturbing at all.
Clean rooms and bathrooms! Nice decoration.
Although we were given a double room, we slept in a twin. That's the only 'negative' to say about it. We had a nice stay there. (No info about the restaurant, because we spent only a night there.)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tothferko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

Location's ideal - Halfway between the Old Town Square and Laziewecki Park, although both are a good 15 minute walk. Place is impeccably clean and great value. Other reviews have mentioned the late night noise, however my room was at the rear of the hotel and I had no problems whatsoever (even with my window fully open).

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brotherwhitters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danzig, Pomorskie, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

nice rooms, in middle of capital of Poland. Unfortunately noisy.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing street should be preferred
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mkami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Zgoda Apartments Hotel
#41 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Śródmieście Północne
Gromada Hotel
Gromada Hotel
#52 of 123 in Warsaw
3.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Powiśle
Hotel Logos
Hotel Logos
#55 of 123 in Warsaw
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Północne
Royal Route Residence
Royal Route Residence
#51 of 123 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Mirów
Hotel Premiere Classe Varsovie
Śródmieście Północne
Hotel Harenda
Hotel Harenda
#69 of 123 in Warsaw
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mazowiecki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mazowiecki

Property: Hotel Mazowiecki
Address: ul. Mazowiecka 10, Warsaw 00-048, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Północne
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Mazowiecki 1*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Mazowiecki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing