We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice and tranquil, but the worsed service in Poland”

Restauracja Belvedere
Ranked #57 of 2,854 Restaurants in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Ujazdów
Description: Belvedere Restaurant is one of the most beautiful and most famous restaurants in Warsaw. More than twenty years of tradition, Executive Chef Adam Komar and innovative approach to Polish cuisine guarantee an unforgettable culinary experience. The restaurant has been recommended by the most famous culinary guide in the world - the Michelin Guide - now for 10 years in a row. Restaurant interior was designed by renowned stage designer Boris Kudlička. It is filled with the original tropical plants (as a historical New Orangery building). The oldest palm tree is over 100 years old! Location in Lazienki Królewskie Park makes this place really unique in Warsaw. In spring and summer you can enjoy your lunch or supper in elegant garden in front of restaurant. Belvedere is the perfect place to enjoy finest Polish cuisine in a beautiful setting sourrounded by nature.
Reviewed 13 February 2014

The restaurant itself is amazing. inside and outside. The food and wine are outstanding. Even the high prices are ok. But, the staff is very unfriendly and never smile. They seem to forget that the customers are paying there salary. And of course this is reflecting in the tip too. Obviously they get a good salary that they do not care. For the food I recommend this restaurant, for the service I can only say: do not go! After my 2nd visit I decided that I can spend the money somewhere else.
Sorry, but the management should be replaced by more customer orientated one.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rainer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomasz_Szczepanowski, Guest Relations Manager at Restauracja Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

We always try our best for the customers. Please try it out after 3.5 years ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 156 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

Quite good food in an interesting venue (seems to be an old greenhouse). Staff not too friendly. Toilets could need an upgrade.

    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank blazius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomasz_Szczepanowski, Guest Relations Manager at Restauracja Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for the review ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This is a great place to sit outside and enjoy being waited on. This restaurant is in the middle of a very big but lovely kept park and gardens. This makes for a very lovely atmosphere with no traffic or city centre sounds to disturb this tranquil environment. It can be quite pricey in relation to other restaurants in Warsaw but you are paying for the experience and the ambiance and not to mention the peacocks that walk by your table at regular intervals. Worth a visit just to sit and enjoy the calmness while having a glass of wine or water and even take a stroll around the park and gardens. There is also free classical concerts on in the park on Sundays.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Professor_Sparrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomasz_Szczepanowski, Guest Relations Manager at Restauracja Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for the review ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I wanted to visit this restaurant for years but never quite managed to get there during my numerous albeit very short visits to Warsaw. I finally made the booking and went to have lunch there and was not disappointed at all. True – the place is quite pricey but one should expect that as the reputation proceeds it – yet the food is worth the money, comes beautifully presented, it quite inventive, wonderfully seasoned and super delicious. Me and my partner sampled six dishes between us and each and every one of ordered items was super tasty. The setting is wonderful – especially on a sunny warm day as sitting outside in the Royal Park is quite an experience. I imagine it must be equally impressive on a winter’s day or night with wonderful scenery outside. The only thing that lets Belvedere down is disastrous service which at best is patchy and at worse verges on rude – but hey, there’s a good solution – if you’re not happy with the service just let your tip do the talking …..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pablo_from_poland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomasz_Szczepanowski, Guest Relations Manager at Restauracja Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for your opinion ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

When I read some of the reviews of the Belvedere I could not believe that they were of the same restaurant. So let me give you the truth about the Belvedere, in pluses and minuses.
Pluses: Great location and on a summer day a very nice place to spend an afternoon, at a table outside looking over the renovated lawns of Łazienki Park, a beautiful old royal park in the centre of Warsaw. Of course you are in Poland so things are never simple. Are the tables allowed on the lawn or not? Sometimes yes and sometimes no, depending on the vagaries of the park authorities. If not, they are on the terrace outside the restaurant, which is also nice but not as luxurious as being actually on the lawns.
Other pluses...none.
Minuses: Many hotels and restaurants in Poland are owned by people who have made money in other businesses and decided to open a hotel or restaurant as a hobby. A prime example is the Belvedere. It is owned by a rich Polish pharmaceutical magnate. The problem is that these people know nothing about running hotels and restaurants, so you never get that dedication to excellence that you would in France or Italy or other places in Europe. The service is catastrophic; the food is pretentious (almost every dish has fruit added - why only the chef, the owner or God knows, certainly not discerning clients); the managment has never heard of the concept of simplicity and quality; it is difficult to tell from the menu what is a starter and what is a main course; and it is overpriced for the quality. If you eat meat, you have the choice of chicken (with fruit..) or beef tenderloin (average according to my friends..). If you don't eat meat (like me) you have one fish on the menu -catfish!! If a restaurant offers only one fish dish, should it really be catfish?? I don't think so. One more thing - forget about dining inside. It is sort of "turn of the century bordello" atmosphere and has not been modernized for 20 years.
So if you are "nouveau riche" and don't know much about food, go for it. If you are looking for good food and good service, avoid it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Honestreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomasz_Szczepanowski, Guest Relations Manager at Restauracja Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

We're sorry to read this review. However we're always trying to do our best for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restauracja Belvedere also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Restauracja Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing