We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“WTF - It's A Sports Bar - Worth A Visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warsaw Tortilla Factory

Warsaw Tortilla Factory
Ranked #837 of 2,359 Restaurants in Warsaw
Cuisines: Mexican, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks, Breakfast, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Śródmieście Południowe
Whiteley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“WTF - It's A Sports Bar - Worth A Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2014

Looking for a venue to watch the Champion's League - albeit from an English standpoint only Arsenal and Liverpool. WTF took a late booking for 12 and, whilst a little squashed, we were accomodated by the manageress who shuffled us around to make sure we could see the game we wanted to see. Service very slow due to what appeared to be only one waitress but she was pleasant throughout and the food which eventually came was very good. Plenty of it and I thought good quality. 4 screens from what I can remember with the CL competing with the International Volley Ball Championships - with Poland playing - no chance - but a good atmosphere! Plenty of food and several drinks later the 12 of us checked out with a bill just a fraction over ZL1,000 (£16 / $28 per head). I'd call that a result!! Men check out the recycling poster in the Gents - made me laugh.

  • Visited September 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    42
    28
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
307 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Decent mexican style food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

The food here is reasonably good and largely a mix of mexican/american. Torillas are good as is the chili con carne. Staff are pleasant and service fairly good. The place can get quite noisy so perhaps not hte best for quiet romantic chats.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Understandably disappointing!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

As a group of soccer fans from Ireland we made this bar/restaurant out spiritual home for two-to-three days. About one-hundred and fifty of us filled this bar from the afternoon right through to early hours of the morning yet we were poorly treated. The food was basic and the staff didn't take kindly to a table of 10-12 people splitting the bill. When we then decided to order our food and pay there and then at the bar this was not met kindly either as they bar had no table numbers. They were also quite hostile to the idea of Irish football fans singing. This is an inevitably and something that they most definitely should've been prepared for and been prepared to tolerate considering the amount of business we were giving them!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 16Darragh07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
156 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good food but a little foul waitress”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Ordered a beef taco - was really good. But the waitress was a little grumpy and mixed up the order, but maybe she just had a bad day. It's kind of a sports bar and the mood is quite good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Krissigu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A home from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

This has become a regular haunt for us in Warsaw, the service is great, the food is great and the atmosphere is second to none, as a expat in Warsaw this place provides us with that home from home feeling.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank erin2nicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Warsaw Tortilla Factory also viewed

 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Warsaw Tortilla Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing