We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great Turkish restaurant in Warsaw”
Review of Lokanta

Lokanta
Ranked #1,000 of 2,610 Restaurants in Warsaw
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Śródmieście Południowe
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“great Turkish restaurant in Warsaw”
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Nice Turkish decor - colourful lighting, comfortable and extensive seating and Turkish music. Really nice food. They have happy hours and happy days.
Strong wi fi. Friendly staff.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rarisang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    16
    14
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
Reviewed 7 August 2012

This restaurant serves true Turkish food, prepared in the Turkish style.
I ordered some lahmacum (a very thin crispy bread, topped with the most delicious ensemble of spices and beef, a MUST!) and for desert, some kadaif.
The service was good-our waitress knew enough english to help us out with our questions regarding the menu.
When you enter the restaurant, it feels different then the outside and the rest of Warsaw. It is more lively, it feels more Middle Eastern and Turkish.
I would recommend this restaurant to anyone. It is tourist and local friendly. The food is delicious, and was reasonably priced.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rana_Gencay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
484 reviews
322 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Good alternative food choice.”
Reviewed 25 July 2012

What was supposed to be a quick light lunch, ended up as a full on meal with beer. Can't complain though because all the food served was delicious. Started with a shrimp and mushroom bowl, lovely and hot. Then selected a mixed platter (for 2) which had a selection of most meat dishes from the menu including lamb, kebabs, chicken and rice or fries, plus some other stuff (can't remember). Service was pleasant as we sat at a shaded table outside, watching the world go by. Only complaint (??) is the HUGE choice of meals available on the menu. Am always a little suspicious of large menus. Nevertheless, what we received was executed well. A nice change from the usual staple fare of many Polish restaurants, namely Pork Chop in Mushroom sauce. However, the food scene in Warsaw is changing fast with an ever increasing variety of cuisine. This place is capitalising well on something a little different. Nice.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Malim27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Place with nice climate, sometimes too much noice”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

It seems this it the place with best Turkish food in Warsaw. Very good location Prices are reasonable. Sometimes clients do not obey the non-smoking rules.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Medard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“To feel like in Turky”
Reviewed 31 January 2011

I came here with my friend. He loves turkish food so I hoped to get something nice.
As usually I wasn`t wrong and place was really nice.

When You come in, You feel like in other climate. The flowers, lights and wood makes You feel like in Turky.

Friendly service helps a lot, and have knowledge of their menu which helps to choose desired dish.

Food is reved in resonable time, and is portions are quite big. It taste good and veggies are fresh.

I liked it a lot.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sylvii85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lokanta also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Lokanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing