We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best choice when staying in WLOCLAWEK”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Aleksander

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Aleksander
Ranked #1 of 9 Wloclawek B&B and Inns
Wloclawek, Poland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“best choice when staying in WLOCLAWEK”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

Nice hotel, good located, having some flair.
Good food. Expensive wines.
Good value for Your money ( dbl room about Euro 60 incl breakfast )
Best rooms are above the restaurant, so not over the reception.
Very nice garden for a small walk.

Room Tip: House over restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JANscania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    18
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
9
12
2
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

Enjoyed family dinner after Xmas. We had wonderful experiance, service was excelent and food also very interesting.
I wish this restaurant in little town like Wloclawek all the best. You can be proud!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonAnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
278 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2012

I happen to be in this polish restaurant of the hotel, the service was excellant and the decor very inviting and service at par with best restaurants. the food was delicious especially the soup served in cylindrical bread(zuika) typical of poland . tyski beer was very smoothand enjoyed the same

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SINGARAMMOHAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

I have stayed on business at this establishment a number of times.

The rooms are spacious and clean and well heated in winter, a particular advantage during January and February when outside temperatures dropped to -18 deg C.

Beds are reasonably comfortable. The TV is all Polish, however, there's a good, free Wi-Fi connection.

The staff are friendly and efficient, most have very good English. As a foreigner, you are made to feel welcome.

The restaurant offers a good choice of starters, main courses and desserts. The quality of the food is good, well presented and the portions very generous. The I haven't managed to get to the dessert course yet. A starter and a main course really fill you up.

There's a more than adequate wine list and a choice of beers

Breakfasts offer a reasonable choice, the usual continental fare and even bacon and eggs which is a plus for a Brit abroad.

The quieter rooms are found in the main part of the hotel housing the reception, if you can, request a room here.

This a good hotel, staff have a great attitude. I've no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2009

We've stayed in the hotel Aleksander for a few days and have had our wedding reception there. The service was very good and helpful, particularly with oiur friends with a toddler. They provided a kettle and a cot for them. Food was delicious and the portions were generous. Very spacious and clean rooms (no in-room fridge though). Located near a lovely park it is a also very close to the town's centre (10 min walk). Elegant and stylish with a very handy bbq area in a shady garden.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarolinaMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wloclawek hotels
1.3 mi away
Palac Bursztynowy
Palac Bursztynowy
#2 of 5 in Wloclawek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mlyn Hotel & Spa
Mlyn Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Wloclawek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Portofino
Hotel Portofino
#3 of 5 in Wloclawek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 9 in Wloclawek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#3 of 9 in Wloclawek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
1.6 mi away
Phoenix Hostel
Phoenix Hostel
#6 of 7 in Wloclawek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aleksander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aleksander

Property: Hotel Aleksander
Address: ul. Szpitalna 23, Wloclawek 87-800, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Kuyavia-Pomerania Province > Wloclawek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Wloclawek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Aleksander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing