We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing park”

Triglav National Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$148.45*
and up
Soca Valley Adventure: Full Day Canyoning and White Water Rafting from Bled
Ranked #8 of 818 things to do in Slovenia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The largest park in Slovenia was established in 1924 in the Julian Alps.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
144 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Amazing park”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Amazing national park. Beautiful mountains and river. We could not hike by the pass because there was 4 m of snow. We traveled all around the park and hiked a little.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Priyadarshini R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    36
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
1,302 reviews
793 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,033 helpful votes
“Very attractive...”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The Only Slovenian national park which is an exceptional place to explore and experience nature. Eye catching landscape invites tourist to enjoy the exquisiteness it offers. The park is named after the highest mountain located in the heart of the part- “Triglav”. Julian Alps are the mountain ranges covering a large part of the park.

You cannot explore the whole park however few areas can be reconnoitered using trails or guided tours operated here. They are at a charge but worth. There are information points or boards for visitors.

The park features beautiful mountain tops, wild and deep gorges, rich flora, mountain pastures and picturesque small villages. It’s quite a good walk or hike here.
Make sure to carry water bottle and have you comfortable footwear on.

Get your cameras ready for many superb clicks.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nins_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A must hike area !”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I had a ton of fun on a 3 days hike from Bohini lake all the way up to the top of the Triglav and back.one of the greatst hikes I did in my life dont miss it !!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomer79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Not much snow!”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Great for beginner skiers and intermediates...if it actually snows. I am not a skier myself and it was my partner that did all the work while I lounged about but he assures me the snow was patchy. When he actually did get some snow, he said the runs were good fun, if a little bumpy.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank NWtraveller83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
528 reviews
356 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 391 helpful votes
“Beautiful & Peaceful”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Unfortunately I did not get to spend much time here as i was here in October and it was sprinkling & chilly. I did go for a little hike and from what I did see it was very beautiful especially with the fall colors. There are several options for activities here so the next time i come I will be spending a lot more time here. You should definitely spend some time here

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank World-wander-woman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Triglav National Park also viewed

Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 
Slovenia, Europe
Kobarid, Slovenian Littoral Region
 

Been to Triglav National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing