We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view of Lake Bled”
Review of Pension Pletna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pension Pletna
Ranked #7 of 61 Bled B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful view of Lake Bled”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed in a very nice room overlooking the lake with our two children ages 8 and 10. We expected to arrive early but ended up coming in after midnight. The hostess waited up for us, showed us up to our room, then locked up. She was very accommodating and sweet. We woke up to lovely walk around the lake then came back for a generous breakfast. We found our room to be quiet, the traffic didn't bother us at all and we didn't hear any noise from other guests. We had plenty of parking available even with getting in late. Our time was limited and we will most certainly stay again. The little shop with Slovenian art and handmade items was very fun to check out too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank four-Drueds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    20
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
31
77
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My wife and I spent 3 nights at the reasonably priced Pension Pletna in mid May, 2014. The location was great with a fine view of the church "floating" in the center of Lake Bled. Mojca was kind and helpful and gave us great tips on nearby sights and restaurants. She really made you feel at home. The room was a bit small, but the balcony provided a memorable view of the lake. The shower had lots of hot water. The continental breakfast cost extra but worth it and served in your room. The restaurant downstairs and next store were good and reasonably priced. There is off-street parking for guests. I would highly recommend Pension Pletna.

Room Tip: If you are returning by bus to the pension, vigorously remind the bus driver that you will get off a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We spent two nights in Lake Bled last September and would highly recommend a stay at the Pension Pletna.

The location was excellent: an easy half an hour walk from Bled Jezero train station and within walking distance of attractions. The restaurant next door was very good, there was a small supermarket close by and the bus stop where we caught the bus to Ljubljana was a couple of minutes walk away.

Our room was small but attractively decorated with a view to Otok Island and a private balcony with a small table and a couple of chairs. Unfortunately it rained during our stay and we couldn’t make use of this facility but the view, nonetheless, was stunning.

Breakfast was served to our room and was plentiful, varied and tasty.

Mojca was welcoming and friendly and went out of her way to make sure we had an enjoyable stay.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank four_maccas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TA
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed in Pension Pletna during October 2013 for 3 nights and it was awesome! Mojca was very friendly and helpful, and gave us tips and suggestions about the area (also about Bohinj Lake) and restaurants in Bled. The room was cozy and lovely, with a great view from the balcony to the lake. Also, they have a private parking for guests, which is priceless because parking lots are scarce in Bled. The location is just great, because there's not much added value for staying in Bled itself. One issue you should be prepared to - the pension has no elevator, so you have to carry your bags up (one floor, so nothing much to worry about). Overall, we highly recommend Pension Pletna for anyone travelling to Lake Bled!

Room Tip: We stayed in room #5, which is at the end of the corridor. The view was great, but we're not sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2013

After nearly ten hours bus n train ride, we reached Pension Pletna around 7pm. it was a freezing night but Mojca gave us very warm welcoming when we stepped in her pension. She have gave us many advice which place to go, how to reach Vintgar Geoge, weather forecast etc etc..and she even helped us to carry our baggage to our room n helped us to book a taxi to back to train station on our departure day.. A little surprise gift from her is two awesome lake bled photo taken by her photographer friend.
Thanks Mojca for all these!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanSheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon, for 2 nights. It is a lovely B and B, very comfortable and cosy, with a wonderfully friendly and helpful owner. The location is great, right on the edge of the lake, with the only small downside being the main road in between. Generally this road wasn't too busy, but the trucks passing by did make quite a racket! This obviously is no fault of the establishment though, and it really didn't detract from our stay here.
Breakfast is superb, and is served in your room, so you can sit on the balcony to eat. We also took full advantage of the subsidised boat hire (1 hour free), and bike hire (the bikes were very good quality, much better than usual hire bikes), and this really added to our whole experience of Lake Bled.
We had no issue with parking whatsoever, as previous reviewers have stated.
Pletna is a great place to stay, and we would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaomiBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This inn is located just a few kilometers away from the city center and a stone's throw away from the lake. If traffic noise bothers you, then you may want to reconsider. However, the windows were very sound proof. The innkeeper Negri was so welcoming and friendly. The breakfast (for 5 Euro per person) is very generous. For the 2 days we stayed there, we had ample leftover for lunch. We rented a row boat from the inn to headed over to the church.

Room Tip: All rooms are directly situated by the road and the balconies are literally above the road. We were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aljv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#5 of 24 in Bled
764 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#4 of 24 in Bled
425 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#9 of 24 in Bled
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#13 of 24 in Bled
1,055 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pension Mlino
Pension Mlino
#15 of 24 in Bled
211 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Pletna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Pletna

Property: Pension Pletna
Address: Cesta svobode 37 | Along the regional road to Bohinj, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a family-run property on the shore of Lake Bled, in the centre of Bled. There are 3 separate rooms available and all of them have a splendid view of the lake and the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Pension Pletna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Pletna Hotel Bled

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing