We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bled
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Penzion Apartmaji Preseren
Ranked #31 of 60 Bled B&B and Inns
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Stay here!”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

My sister and I stayed three nights at Apts Preseren in late June 2013. I can't speak highly enough of the facility's value for price, its quiet location, and host Gregor's friendly helpfulness. He gave us great tips about an alternate route to Vintner Gorge and a good local restaurant, right around the corner. He made sure we got to the Bled Jezero train station. Even if you aren't traveling by car, consider Apt Preseren! It's in a quiet location, an easy 1.2 mile stroll into Bled, but with none of the noise and commercialization that surrounds the lake. My sister and I are both in our early 60's, and had no trouble walking everywhere. (Taxis are also easily available.)

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeahGlacier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    27
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
36
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dilbeek
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

In july-august we went by car to visit Slovenia, Croatia, Serbia and Bosnia-Herzegovina and back again, by Austria and Germany, (2 adults and 2 teenagers) preparing everything at the last moment with Tripadvisor.

At this hotel we had a very pleasant stay, very close to beautiful Bled. The restaurant nearby served perfect dishes too...

Unexpected roadworks prevented everyone to get close to their hotel by car, but we managed allright, parking at the restaurant at the southside of the village.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pascal7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calarasi, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

As the title of my review, this place is indeed, serene, peacefull, tranquil. In or way from Croatia to Innsbruck, following my sister advice, I choose Bled to spent a couple of nights. The staying at this pension complete the beautifull experience in Bled.
The location, far enough from the crowds (up to 10 min by car), in a very, very peaceful corner of Zasip, a very nice terrace. The owners, a very kind family, are friendly and helpful. The internet conection is very good. The rooms are sooo clean, breakfast is rich enough. I would definitelly stay here, if I ever come back in Bled. Bravo for the owner family!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Veterinaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night while travelling briefly into Slovenia from Austria and before travelling on into Italy.
The owners were friendly and helpful.
The room was a good size and reasonably appointed.
Breakfast was fairly average although there was an offer by the owner to cook eggs.
The main downsides to the location are the strong smell of cow manure and the constant ringing of church bells which continued all through the night with extended ringing from 7.00 am.
There is no need to have an alarm clock and unless you are a very sound sleeper you can forget about a long lie in.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NormanND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

This was a great apartment for the four of us, 2 adults and 2 children. It was clean, tidy and well supplied with what we needed for two nights. The owner was friendly and helpful, giving us guidance as to what to do and where to go. We ate two meals at the local restaurant/bar just down the road and both times the food was fantastic. Friendly staff that spoke English and a menu in English as well. Bled is beautiful and we had a very relaxing time there.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MillyNZ_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Nice and clean rooms, clean bathroom with towels. Well equipped kitchen. Very nice area.
Breakfast was nice. Owner was very friendly. Lake is 5 minutes by car. Very good for couples and for family with kids also. Free parking in the garden.
Szilvia from Hungary

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Szilvia72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We had two happy nights here. The hosts were most welcoming, helpful and friendly. Breakfast was excellent, and on the second morning when we were heading homewards early, sandwiches were made for us. Loved the big towels - after 10days around Croatia where the towels were not much bigger than hand towels, this was a treat. The nearby restaurant was excellent. It was lovely to walk up behind the apartment - very picturesque.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bronwen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#5 of 24 in Bled
748 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#4 of 24 in Bled
418 reviews
2.2 mi away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#9 of 24 in Bled
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apartments Tavcar
Apartments Tavcar
#25 of 60 in Bled
19 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jazz Rooms & Apartments
2.8 mi away
Jakelj Backpackers House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penzion Apartmaji Preseren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penzion Apartmaji Preseren

Property: Penzion Apartmaji Preseren
Address: Zasip | Rebr 12, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private house, with rooms and apartments that include breakfast in the morning. House is located in a peaceful village, away from city noise and traffic, only 2km away from the Bled lake and near the Vintgar canyon. Very suitable for families with small children. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing