We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place for family”
Review of Savica Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Savica Hotel
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Bled
Koprivnica, Croatia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good place for family”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Very good hotel with excellent family room, great location and very good breakfast.
We have problem with reservation via Booking.com, hotel don't received our reservation but stuff on recepcion were very frendly and everything was good on the end.
Bled is beautiful place for spending weekend or hollydays.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dunja0209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaHotelsResorts, Genel Müdür at Savica Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at Family Hotel Savica and for sharing your experience. I was very pleased to find out that you liked your stay.

You are always welcome to visit us again.

Sincerely yours,

SAVA HOTELS BLED
Fedja Pobegajlo, executive director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    136
    65
    7
    10
See reviews for
224
65
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed there for a night. Good rooms, good service, good breakfast. Real value for money. 5 mins walk to the Lake and Mercator supermarket. Balcony to look around and enjoy fresh air.
Hope to be there again

Room Tip: If travel w/children you should have a family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Le4ik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Savica Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at our Hotel Savica.

I am glad that you enjoyed the stay and hope to be able to welcome you again someday.
Sincerely yours,

SAVA HOTELS BLED
Fedja Pobegajlo, executive director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portschach am Worther See, Austria
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The hotel was in a very good location. Staff very efficient and friendly. Breakfast very good. Room "corporate" but very clean. Would have marked the hotel as "good" but there is not an option between "average" and "very good". Two reasons we have not marked as "very good". Firstly although the food was very good at breakfast and the staff worked incredibly hard to keep everything replenished the breakfast room is far too small for the number of guests. We are a couple and there were a lot of families with children of various ages so breakfast was very noisy! Second reason is that the car park is also far too small for the number of guests. We would recommend this hotel for families but not for couples.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 9210Kitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Savica Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting our Hotel Savica and for sharing your experience.

I am pleased to find out that you liked hotel's location, staff, breakfast, cleanliness etc.

As far as your comments regarding the breakfast room size is concerned, I can explain that sometimes many guests visit it at the same time therefore it can be busy. However, we plan to enlarge it with connecting it with an outdoor terrace. Sometimes car park is pretty busy too,
Anyway, I hope that you decide to visit us again, you are always welcome.

Best regards from Lake Bled,

SAVA HOTELS BLED
Fedja Pobegajlo, executive director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel, specialy for families. We stayed for six days and we have a wonderfull time. Breakfast was excellent, but dinner in hotel Golf was poor and disapointing. Kids club was great, my son had a wonderfull time! I was many times at Bled, and I love it very much. There are lots of interesting places to see. Island of Bled, Vintgar gorge, lake Bohinj, Vogel, Radovljica (with wery good restaurant Podvin)... I also strongly recomand restaurant in hotel Triglav, with excellent Slovenian wine list and with extraordinary food. Enjoy in Slovenia!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dejan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Savica Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Family Hotel Savica and for sharing your experience.
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, not only at the hotel but also in whole area.

I have already talked to the Hotel Golf's manager and pointed out your comment about the dinner. I am convinced that you would be satisfied also with it during your possible next stay which we hope for.

Sincerely yours,

SAVA HOTELS BLED
Fedja Pobegajlo, executive director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Lake Bled is one of those places on Earth that falls into category of 'Beauty Beyond Compare'. You simply cannot categorize it because it is above typical tourist places, exclusive destination with almost unrealistic scenes.
It is situated on approx. 500m above sea level and being close to Alps posses all those great advantages of mountain resort - clean, fresh air, typical Alpine nature, crystal skies (many, many stars at night), piece & tranquility, but, at the same time, nice walking paths, fashionable cafes around the lake, swans and ducks to feed, parks to relax and breathe and - A Castle! A real 11th century (!!!) castle on top of the surrounding hill, overlooking at the lake. I can't explain that, you simply have to see with your own eyes.
When the decorative lighting is lit in the evening, creating shadowing forms and shapes on the rock wall beneath the castle, it is breathtaking.
Not to mention that you can observe this sight from the outdoor swimming pool in SPA complex, comfortably dipped in warm water, with just your head above, scanning the lake in the dark of the night.
My job has taken me to many beautiful places on this planet, but Bled has qualities you just can't get enough, but instead you just keep coming back, never bored, always looking forward to this winter vacation months ahead.
We are there every winter fro the last 6 years and even if we add a few days of skiing in Austria (which you can easily organize and manage), Bled is in the first place and only then something else can be added.
Hotel Savica is probably the best Family Hotel in Europe. Of course, it's advantage is closely linked with the fact that it is on Bled lake. However, even without the natural beauties of this heavenly place, the hotel truly offers amazing values for the money. I can tell you, we never regretted a single cent we have spent there.
The list of amenities includes: two full rooms (read carefully - TWO REGULAR FULL DOUBLE BED ROOMS!) for the family, with adjoining anteroom, so you and your kids can have a separate rooms but still within the same accommodation, all goodies of 4 stars accommodation (although it is categorized as 3 stars), one room with bath tub, the other with shower cabin, very well heating (perhaps even too good), terrace (to keep contact with the nature), mini bar, adjacent parking, etc. I cannot remember a single thing I was missing.
BTW everything is tailored to kids: excellent full day animation, playrooms on every floor, plenty of different toys conveniently scattered around the place and bunch of kids running up and down until late evening hours, until their batteries wear off completely :)))
Note: not suitable for couples craving for peaceful rest - for them a near by Golf hotel (just 30 steps away) is the ideal solution.
Savica offers full breakfast in the morning, nothing special but sufficient and in a home like atmosphere, dinner (for those with half-board) is served in near by Golf hotel - a full rich buffet with everything you can desire. Do not expect lobster and mussels, no extravaganza, but more than decent level of gastronomy. You will have to be careful not to overweight yourself in the evening.
SPA (in Golf hotel, free of charge for Savica guests) is one of the most beautiful I have ever experienced (although not nearly as big as those in Austria for example), but do not take my word for it, take a look at the pictures yourself. Just remember, it is actually better than it looks on the photos.
For those who come by car (strongly advised, to be able to move around, it's worth it), skiing is a viable option, with 30 min of drive to both Kranjska Gora and Vogel. The latter is situated above the other lake - Bohinj, another amazing experience and a must see. Even if you are not a ski maniac, you should have a tea in a cafe on Vogel and look down on Bohinj lake - fantastic sight.
I could go on and on forever about this place but I will instead stop here and offer my mail address to anyone seeking more details. I would be happy to provide any additional information about this magical place.
I'm almost sorry to share all of this with others, with some selfish motives behind this :)))

Room Tip: rooms not looking at parking are VERY quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vladan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Savica Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear guest,

May I thank you not only for staying at the family hotel Savica buit also for your wonderful review. I don't have anything to add – you described the hotel and whole resort perfectly.

It is always pleasure to find out that our guests feel comfortable in Lake Bled; we will do our best to make you feel welcome also in future.

Kind regards,

SAVA HOTTELS BLED
Fedja Pobegajlo, executive director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The Savica Hotel is situated in a beautiful park full of old trees in the very heart of Bled. Boasting magnificent views of Lake Bled, Bled Castle and the Julian Alps.Apsoluly children friendly and you can enjoy in perfect spa and pools

Room Tip: If yo have big family ask for Adjoining rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olujic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Savica Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at our family hotel Savica. I agree with you that the hotel's location is very nice, quiet but yet very close to the center of town. Further, I was pleased to find out that you liked the wellness area.

Dear guest, you are very welcome to visit us again.

Best regards from Lake Bled.

SAVA HOTELS BLED
Fedja Pobegajlo, executive director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This was the second time I had stayed at this hotel. All in all it was a good stay. I have no complaints about the hotel or staff.

Food was good, rooms good though very hot, we had the window open at night. And I can't understand why the corridor is so hot. Its stifling.

The golf hotel was for our evening meal and swimming pool which was very good.

My only complaint was about noisy guests on our first night that seemed to be partying outside our room. We phoned reception after a while and they dealt with it promptly. We didn't have that issue again.

All in all a good experience on once again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UkMumof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Savica Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear guest,

It was our pleasure hosting you at the family Hotel Savica. I am pleased to find out that you liked your stay; please accept my apologies about the noisy guests; I am glad that our staff solved the situation in the right way.

We would be honored to welcome you again.

Best regards from Lake Bled,

SAVA HOTELS BLED
Fedja Pobegajlo, executive director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.2 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#11 of 23 in Bled
1,021 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#2 of 23 in Bled
726 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jelovica Bled
Hotel Jelovica Bled
#12 of 23 in Bled
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec
0.5 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#4 of 23 in Bled
429 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#3 of 23 in Bled
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savica Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savica Hotel

Property: Savica Hotel
Address: Cankarjeva cesta 6, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bled
#7 Spa Hotel in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Savica Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new three-star Savica Hotel is not only the first Slovenian family-friendly hotel, but also satisfies the needs of all those guests seeking high-quality affordable accommodation in Bled. The Savica Hotel features 90 hotel rooms and 14 apartments with kitchenette. The rooms and apartments are equipped with cable TV, telephone, mini bar and safe. All units are air-conditioned and most of them have balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Savica Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savica Hotel Bled

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing