We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The view from the castle is better than the view of the castle”

Bled Castle Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 75 Restaurants in Bled
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$68
Cuisines: Slovenian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Local and regional dishes will be made in contemporary and sophisticated way with an aim to preserve the gastronomical heritage of Upper Carniola region and Slovenia.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place was ok, the service was a little on the slow side but we were here in the off season. The views are very good. The food was good but the menu was not expansive.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urška V, Guest Relations Manager at Bled Castle Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience in our Restaurant. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (813)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 813 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great fine dining. The price fixed menu was great and offered good selection. All the selections were great. The service was superb. Our servers English was great I asked him how many languages he was fluent in and I was jealous by his fluency. The food was local or grown by the owner. It was very high quality. You an hike up to the restaurant form the lake it is strenuous but worth it.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urška V, Guest Relations Manager at Bled Castle Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice 5-buuble review about your experience in our restaurant. We are glad you enjoyed our tasting menu as long as our service. We are aware that the climb to our Restaurant is pretty steep, but we are happy you found it worth to climb. We heard from the Castle management that they have planes to build the elevator from the parking lot to the castles, which we think it will be really connivant for all of our guests. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

We were there on a rainy day while visiting the castle. We were not sure what to expect. The interior contrasts with the outsides: furniture is bright and modern, unlike what you would expect from a middle-ages castle restaurant, amidst attractions that try to beam you back in time. The menu then brought us back on earth with a pricy choice! But: what we ordered was most delicious: a pumpkin soup with a shrimp and then home-made pasta filled with porcini mushrooms on corn cream, fried leek, roasted sunflower seeds and black truffels. The extremely friendly and professional waiter provided us with a table at the window overlooking lake Bled. The wine we ordered in a glass was not up to what we expected and what the great food deserved. But if you want to go for an original dining experience, treating yourself and your beloved, run to this place!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 293ferdya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urška V, Guest Relations Manager at Bled Castle Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience while dinning with us. We appreciate your kind words about the menu and our service. We hope to see you again on some other occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

We came to the castle at the time of haloween. We got a table that had a beautiful view on the lake. The service and food were both perfect.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank karmen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urška V, Guest Relations Manager at Bled Castle Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Thank you so much for a 5-buuble review about you experience in our restaurant. We are glad you enjoyed the service and the food. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

I never expect much when going to restaurants attached to museums and other tourist attractions. This however, was absolutely incredible. I was greeted by a lovely friendly waiter who sat me by the window with a view of the lake. The menu wasn't cheap! I ordered the lamb chops with parsley. It came very beautifully presented with root veg and silky smooth parsnip puree and grape sauce. Best meal I had in Bled. If I had time, I'd climb up to the castle again for food like that!!! Thoroughly recommend it!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank MIRROLLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urška V, Guest Relations Manager at Bled Castle Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice 5-bubble review about your experience in our Restaurant. We appreciate it a lot and feel very happy that you enjoyed your meal as well as our service and of course the view. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bled Castle Restaurant also viewed

Bled, Upper Carniola Region
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 
Bohinjska Bela, Bled
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Bled Castle Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing