We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss it!”
Review of Pizzeria Pletna

Pizzeria Pletna
Ranked #33 of 68 Restaurants in Bled
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$17
Cuisines: Pizza, European, Slovenian, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Don't miss it!”
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We dropped in to Pizzeria Pletna for a quick snack and a couple of glasses of wine and were impressed with the friendly service and the generous portions. We were equally pleased with the value for money. The view of the lake from the terrace is magnificent. We will be going back to sample the full menu before we leave the area. Our advice is don't miss it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bergkamp61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    31
    6
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Homemade pizzas & great service”
Reviewed 11 July 2012

This place has a great view of the lake from the upstairs terrace. We had our first meal in Bled here, mainly because it was right next to our B&B, and the food (calamari) was good. The second time we had a pizza, which was homemade and cooked their stone oven. It tasted amazing and if you are in Bled, go here as the service was very friendly!

We highly recommend this place for its friendly service and great pizzas, at reasonable prices.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WoodyHenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great value, Super friendly service.”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We enjoyed a really nice view from the top terrace of Pizzeria Pletna. The people working here were incredibly friendly & very patient and kind despite our fussy baby. Salads were pretty boring / standard fare but mains of risotto and pizza were both very tasty, huge portions and great value for the price. We each had a beer and the tab was under 30E. Would definitely recommend this spot to anyone going to Lake Bled for a casual, picturesque, relaxed & tasty experience.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lizandjoe24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best”
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Best Pizza in all of Slovenia. Capriciozza is great.

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
Thank peca1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Pletna also viewed

Bled, Upper Carniola Region
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Pizzeria Pletna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing