We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, friendly service”

Gostilna Union Bled
Ranked #17 of 75 Restaurants in Bled
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Brilliant food, anything of the grill is highly recommended. The staff were very friendly and good service. Desserts were very tasty.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank alyssaep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

Ordered the mix grill. Some fries and grilled vegetables. It was good. And the waiter was very friendly.
I'd recommend it.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Rickerd12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Went here for dinner based on reviews... we were welcomed into the restaurant and shown to our seats... after a few minutes the waiter offered us some drinks before taking our food order.. he was very helpful..and the food arrived in a timely manner...the food was delicious when it came... at this point things seemed to change a bit... I saw someone who may have been a co-worker smoking a cigarette in the outside cooking area which was a huge turn off and one of the female waiters seemed to be put out by a request for some more drinks... that being said they did seem a bit understaffed and she was very friendly a little later.... I would recommend eating here... it is a very well run ,what seemed like, family restaurant... but seeing someone smoking in the cooking area was not something I liked to see ... hopefully they’ll make changes to this practice going forward

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Rob_Finn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

The site beside a main road is not ideal, but typical for Bled. Service was ok. The food was good, but the bill was a shocker. Much better to drive out of Bled where there are plenty of nice restaurants.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank spoons m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

We recently stayed in Bled for a week as a group of 6. This restaurant is situated under the apartment we stayed in and we started using it for an evening drink before heading out. Once noticing they can cater for gluten free as one of our group has Celiac disease we decided to give it a try for dinner. The service was good and our waiter was very friendly. Food was perfect although took a long time to come. Not that we minded as it was all cooked fresh and perfectly.
We had another 3 people join our group a couple of days later so decided to return here with them. Service and food was just as good if not better than the first time round. When we’re next in Bled we will be back for a visit!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank long1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gostilna Union Bled also viewed

Bohinjska Bela, Bled
 
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Gostilna Union Bled? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing