We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty basic”

Bled Backpackers Rooms
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bled Backpackers Rooms
Ranked #35 of 93 Speciality Lodging in Bled
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Fairly reasonaly priced for what you got. Clean and ok sized rooms. Above a pub but even with a football match on, not a great deal of noise gets in to rooms. Kitchenette type thing with kettle but no fridge. Shower was leaking during our stay so take flip flops with you just in case. Decent enough location but then BLed is pretty small!

Tricky to find so may want to ask around if you can find people.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clazzastark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
There are newer reviews for Bled Backpackers Rooms
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2012

Definetly one of the best hostels I have stayed in on my trip round Europe. Greg is fantastic and so helpful. He even came and picked us up in his car from the station....for free as well giving us great advice on where to go and what to do. Rooms are clean and the bar down stairs is good. Also would recommend the pub crawl! We were only supposed to stay for one night but stayed another as we enjoyed our first day and night so much. The hostel was full for the second night so Greg actually tried to help us find another hostel before a cancellation meant we could stay. He also offered us discount for the second night due to the inconvenience...when there really wasn't any. Hope to go back to Bled sometime and if I do I'll definetly stay at this hostel!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinP90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

The staff were unbelievable! They were so helpful and organised all out activities! They even dropped us to the train station when we were leaving. The bar was great! So cheap! Beers were so cheap! Good atmosphere also! Fuusball table was a hit with us also!! Rooms were spotless! Beds were comfortable. Good little kitchen area! A microvave and fridge would be helpful though. Located only a few minutes away from the lake with a playing filed across from the hostel. Pizzerias and restaurants nearby. We loved it here!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveDwyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Easy to get to from the bus station in the centre of town where there is also a tourist office.
Greg was amazing! So helpful! Showing us maps and directions according to our length of stay, fitness and weather! They were able to book all our adventures for us which also came with a discount! Recommend rafting! No matter what weather!

It seems as if all the locals also come to this bar which always adds to the atmosphere! Slovenia's are fun and happy ALL the time!

Close to the markets and easy walk to surrounding highlights such as the lake.
Clean facilities, comfy beds with linen, wifi, welcome shots!

Only thing is that it doesn't sell food, however they were happy for you to use the fridge and microwave which is all you need backpacking! They also have take away menus that they can arrange delivery for you.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MimaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Everything about this hostel was wonderful. Greg, the barkeep made our trip. He spent so much time with us, had brochures, maps, information geared towards how long we'd stay and how tired we were, gave us a tour, ideas on where to eat. The bar downstairs was hopping and the people were so friendly there we forgot to go on our first hike. The rooms are clean, big with lockers, the bathrooms are clean, easy 24 hour access, good security, free wi-fi in the common rooms. No food here but several good places to eat within a couple of blocks and discounts at a couple of places if you are staying at this hostel. There were pastry shops that made regional baked goods we would have gone to anyway for our breakfast. Very, very reasonable rates. If/when we come back, we'll stay longer and will definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the stairs, the bar stays open late but it's not too bad.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimiha01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

A great hostel in a great location. Staff especially Greg were v helpful. He answered all our questions, helped us organise trips and even dropped us to the train station on our last day. The bathrooms could've been cleaner but that was the fault of other guests not the staff. A hostel I would definitely stay in again.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Baileyboo203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

The staff were so helpful. They helped me book activities, and put up with my relentless questioning. The owner was an incredibly nice guy. The rooms were very big, and clean, and the atmosphere was really great.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bweber31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.8 mi away
Pension Zaka
Pension Zaka
#20 of 24 in Bled
64 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Maline Apartments
#44 of 93 in Bled
7 reviews
0.1 mi away
Effie Perine Studios
Effie Perine Studios
#19 of 93 in Bled
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bledec Youth Hostel
Bledec Youth Hostel
#23 of 93 in Bled
64 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pension Pletna
Pension Pletna
#5 of 61 in Bled
141 reviews
0.5 mi away
1A Adventure hostel
1A Adventure hostel
#8 of 93 in Bled
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bled Backpackers Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bled Backpackers Rooms

Address: Grajska cesta 21, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 93 Speciality Lodging in Bled
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing