We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would recommend”

Bled Backpackers Rooms
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bled Backpackers Rooms
Ranked #43 of 86 Speciality Lodging in Bled
Haydon Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I would recommend”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

It is a short walk from the bus stop, set away from the main streets, and there is a (steep) short cut up to the castle. The staff have good local knowledge and are reasonably helpful. The room was average but the bathrooms were not clean. I honestly believe this is not normal because a friend of mine stayed here last year and loved it and many other reviews seems positive but I was not impressed when I stayed here.

Room Tip: I think that all of the rooms are above the bar and will be disturbed if it is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthEChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    8
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
3
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Fairly reasonaly priced for what you got. Clean and ok sized rooms. Above a pub but even with a football match on, not a great deal of noise gets in to rooms. Kitchenette type thing with kettle but no fridge. Shower was leaking during our stay so take flip flops with you just in case. Decent enough location but then BLed is pretty small!

Tricky to find so may want to ask around if you can find people.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clazzastark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Definetly one of the best hostels I have stayed in on my trip round Europe. Greg is fantastic and so helpful. He even came and picked us up in his car from the station....for free as well giving us great advice on where to go and what to do. Rooms are clean and the bar down stairs is good. Also would recommend the pub crawl! We were only supposed to stay for one night but stayed another as we enjoyed our first day and night so much. The hostel was full for the second night so Greg actually tried to help us find another hostel before a cancellation meant we could stay. He also offered us discount for the second night due to the inconvenience...when there really wasn't any. Hope to go back to Bled sometime and if I do I'll definetly stay at this hostel!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinP90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

The staff were unbelievable! They were so helpful and organised all out activities! They even dropped us to the train station when we were leaving. The bar was great! So cheap! Beers were so cheap! Good atmosphere also! Fuusball table was a hit with us also!! Rooms were spotless! Beds were comfortable. Good little kitchen area! A microvave and fridge would be helpful though. Located only a few minutes away from the lake with a playing filed across from the hostel. Pizzerias and restaurants nearby. We loved it here!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveDwyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Easy to get to from the bus station in the centre of town where there is also a tourist office.
Greg was amazing! So helpful! Showing us maps and directions according to our length of stay, fitness and weather! They were able to book all our adventures for us which also came with a discount! Recommend rafting! No matter what weather!

It seems as if all the locals also come to this bar which always adds to the atmosphere! Slovenia's are fun and happy ALL the time!

Close to the markets and easy walk to surrounding highlights such as the lake.
Clean facilities, comfy beds with linen, wifi, welcome shots!

Only thing is that it doesn't sell food, however they were happy for you to use the fridge and microwave which is all you need backpacking! They also have take away menus that they can arrange delivery for you.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MimaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Everything about this hostel was wonderful. Greg, the barkeep made our trip. He spent so much time with us, had brochures, maps, information geared towards how long we'd stay and how tired we were, gave us a tour, ideas on where to eat. The bar downstairs was hopping and the people were so friendly there we forgot to go on our first hike. The rooms are clean, big with lockers, the bathrooms are clean, easy 24 hour access, good security, free wi-fi in the common rooms. No food here but several good places to eat within a couple of blocks and discounts at a couple of places if you are staying at this hostel. There were pastry shops that made regional baked goods we would have gone to anyway for our breakfast. Very, very reasonable rates. If/when we come back, we'll stay longer and will definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the stairs, the bar stays open late but it's not too bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimiha01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

A great hostel in a great location. Staff especially Greg were v helpful. He answered all our questions, helped us organise trips and even dropped us to the train station on our last day. The bathrooms could've been cleaner but that was the fault of other guests not the staff. A hostel I would definitely stay in again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baileyboo203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jelovica Bled
Hotel Jelovica Bled
#12 of 24 in Bled
392 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Maline Apartments
#39 of 86 in Bled
6 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vila Violeta - Apartments Bledec
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Effie Perine Studios
Effie Perine Studios
#21 of 86 in Bled
16 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jazz Rooms & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Bledec Youth Hostel
Bledec Youth Hostel
#19 of 86 in Bled
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bled Backpackers Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bled Backpackers Rooms

Property: Bled Backpackers Rooms
Address: Grajska cesta 21, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 86 Speciality Lodging in Bled
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Bled Backpackers Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing