We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B & B Pension Mlinar Bled
Ranked #28 of 62 Bled B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights in December and really couldnt complain about anything. It was easy to find (make sure you check google maps before you attempt to find this place in the dark!) its about 10 mins walk to the lake, 5 mins to bus stop and shops. No issues with heating or hot water. Breakfast was same thing every morning but more than enough to keep you going until lunchtime. Single rooms are not en-suite (dont know about the doubles) the bathrooms are located across the corridor. I was lucky as I was the only guest staying here at the time, so there was no noise from the adjacent rooms. I dont think I would like to stay here when all the rooms are occupied as you can most probably hear all the noise (TVs/snoring/talking/couples getting busy etc) going on next door. But hey, not everyone is bothered by stuff like that! I am...
There were about 4 English speaking channels on the TV so that was quite useful in the evenings especially it got dark at 5pm. There was a fridge and a hairdryer in my room and there are little balconies too where you can chill in the summer. The owner was very helpful also. So yes, I had a truly wonderful time in Bled, and I highly recommend staying at Pension Mlinar.

Room Tip: They have a double room overlooking the amazing snow capped mountains - I would definitely request f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ritalumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stay here for 2 nights in November. The weather was not kind to us, we walked around the lake but unable to have a clear view of the lake and the Julian Alps but we enjoyed our stay here at Pension Mlinar. The b&b is about 5 minutes walk from Union bus stop and 10 minutes walk to the lake, the location of the main road makes it very quiet . The room is spacious and clean with a balcony overlooking the garden and the nice view of the surrounding. Its a ideal place to stay and unwind yourself, there is a computer available for guests and free wifi. The breakfast in a nicely decorated room was delicious and filling, consists of ham, salami, cheese and fried eggs prepared by the owner ,Bojan. We only spent half day around the lake and Bled town due to the rain and spent the rest of our stay in the Pension enjoying the serene environment .
With the price , the service, breakfast and location, I bet you cant find any alternatives that cam match this.
Thanks , Bojan.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BTLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

very friendly owners. Really helpful. Nice place, great location, clean room, good breakfast. Internet available in the hall. All in all a very good deal for the price. Would definitely stay there again. Brilliant.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trusticle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

This is such a lovely B and B, family run and the owners are very good, honest people. For our whole trip in Slovenia we felt like you never get ripped off as a tourist for anything. For the price, you really couldnt get better service. We had a lovely double room with a bathroom and it was such good value. Clean, quiet and lovely mountainous views. Nice showers as well, better than our one at home! Breakfast is really good and filling, you can fill up on that if you are travelling.

I would say DON'T go to Bled in April or May - everything is shut because it is a seasonal town. We booked to stay 6 nights in this B and B for the easter hols in April and although Bled is lovely, you really don't need to visit for more than one day. We would have been bored out of our brains except we found an amazing ski resort about a 40 minute bus journey away where you could go skiing for very cheap as it was off season, so that saved the trip for us as we went every day and only spent one day in Bled, which was enough for us!!

However, even though we did stay 6 nights the B and B is very comfortable and I would highly highly reccomend.

Bojan even took us to the airport on our way home. (For 20 Euros though!) Same price as the shuttle, but better because we didnt have to wait around.

If you are staying for a long time bear in mind you don't get your room cleaned, and the other downside is that the duvets are way too short and thin!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Florence A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We stayed four nights at same accommodation. We were pleased with location of Mlinar B&B,situated in very peaceful area which was close to local amenities. Room was small and from beginning wasn’t heated enough but last two days was OK.
Breakfast was plain ,always same choice. The owner was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexwatford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012 via mobile

We had a lovely few days in Bled and really enjoyed this b&b. I think the owner really made this stay standout for us, he is quite a funny guy, he runs it on behalf of his mother who owns the place but her english isnt very good but wasnt a problem as he is there the majority of the time. The room was lovely, just what we needed. Only minor point was that the wifi in the room was intermittent. Breakfast was a great start to the day. Its located in a nice quiet area and is just a 10min walk into town.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LittleLiseAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We arrived late in the evening and the owner, Bojan, very kindly picked us up from the train station. He then showed us where we can have a good dinner and also offered to pick us up after our meal. Bojan is very helpful and really went out of his way to help us book our car and excursions. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. Breakfast always fresh. The Pension Mlinar is situated in a very quiet area just a short walk from the lovely Lake!! I suggest a torch if you are walking back in the dark. Computer is available for guests which is very convenient. Bojan is kind and generous and very accomodation. He drove us all the way back to the airport at the end of our stay. I highly recomend B & B Pension Mlinar Bled and would love to visit again some time in the future. Your
Thank you Bojan, your hospitality made a big difference to us.
Anita and family from Malta

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita PR P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.2 mi away
Union Hotel
Union Hotel
#18 of 62 in Bled
84 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jakelj Backpackers House
1.4 mi away
Hotel Ribno
Hotel Ribno
#1 of 1 in Ribno
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#7 of 24 in Bled
805 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#5 of 24 in Bled
456 reviews
2.8 mi away
Farmhouse Katricnek
Farmhouse Katricnek
#1 of 4 in Bohinjska Bela
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B & B Pension Mlinar Bled? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B & B Pension Mlinar Bled

Address: Levstikova ulica 12 a, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Bled
Price Range: £36 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your B & B Pension Mlinar Bled reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing