We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful lake and skiing! Yes!”
Review of Castle Hostel 1004

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Castle Hostel 1004
Ranked #2 of 85 Speciality Lodging in Bled
Certificate of Excellence
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful lake and skiing! Yes!”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Owners are incredibly helpful and friendly! Didn't even know you could do soo much in Slovenia, skiing was cheap and the best thing I have ever done lol! Loads of fun people considering it's the quiet season, Bled is just fantastic and it's great to come back to a nice friendly and clean hostel, top marks! Will be back! Josh

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    37
    14
    5
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
30
90
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I stayed 3 nights at this fabulous hostel in the lovely town of Bled! The hostel itself was definitely one of the best I’ve ever stayed at--modern, well-furnished, clean rooms, spotless bathrooms, just up the street from the bus station, across the street from the supermarket. And, the owner, Miha, was extremely friendly, sociable, very willing to provide local tips, and always available!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelswithaPurpose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2014

If your in bled please stay at this place. Mika the owner of the hostel is proberly the nicest bloke you will meet, if you want a place to chill and enjoy lovely lake bled in your own time without feeling uncomfortable at your accom then pick this. Great value for money if your on a budget like we were. Cannot recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ironb2705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Staying there for 10 days and every day I was in awe. Wonderful staff and relaxed, amazing atmosphere. Miha is so helpful and caring and made feel everyone like at home. He was providing me with many free extras, like hairdryer, raincoat, flashlight, drinks, tiger balm, and info about train schedules, not to forget the several free rides! The hostel was very warm and cosy, being here with much snow outside, very hot showers, pristine tap water and good warm common area. There is also a nice big sun terrace with pure air and most fabulous views. The hostel looks new, clean and neat. It is a very social place where people feel like communicating and also sharing the very well equipped kitchen. Conveniently placed, a few steps to the supermarket, bus station and close to the center of Bled with his lake, shops, restaurants and cafes. It is a fun place to stay. Andrea - Munich, Germany

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Wow, these boys are full on. We were picked up from the station during a huge evening snowstorm and taken to the Hostel where we were greeted with an awesome strawberry Schnapps Shot...or two. Next day we were driven around the snow bound lake, which was amazingly beautiful and then taken up the mountains to see the ski slopes. Great hosts. Will go again. My friends just wanted to stay on there. The rooms were comfy, the supermarket was 37 steps away, and there was a great kitchen and wifi. What else can one want?

Room Tip: As it is a new hostel, everything is in good working order and all rooms are cosy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poppiedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We visited in winter not the peak season and despite most of the hiking trails being closed, due to a lot of fallen trees blocking them, the staff went the extra mile to insure we still had a great stay

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grant m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This hostel is really one of the best I've been to. Location is perfect, rooms and all facilities are spotless, beds are comfortable, rooms are a good size, lockers are available, kitchen has everything you need to make a gorgeous meal (Mercator 1 min walk away), and most importantly the owners Miha and Klemen are great! Miha was so helpful in every way and extremely friendly and nice to be around. He goes above and beyond for his guests! I highly recommend this hostel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blaktree13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jelovica Bled
Hotel Jelovica Bled
#12 of 23 in Bled
391 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#2 of 23 in Bled
409 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#3 of 23 in Bled
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#4 of 23 in Bled
430 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec
0.4 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#11 of 23 in Bled
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Hostel 1004? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Hostel 1004

Property: Castle Hostel 1004
Address: Grajska cesta 22, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 85 Speciality Lodging in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Castle Hostel 1004 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing