We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely the Best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pension Zaka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pension Zaka
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Absolutely the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

Same as the other reviews an absolutely magic place; swim in the lake you'll love it. Feed the swans dandelion leaves they'll love you. Get full board for an extra small price - the chef Sascha is a master I ate some of the best food in Zaka. Above the Pension is a railway station called Bled Jezaro take a train trip to Italy the river is an amazing turquoise. We were booked for 4 nights we loved it so much we stayed 10, Slovenia is a jewel of a place we did day trips from Bled. Thanks we'll be back x

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karikewt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    14
    10
    8
    3
See reviews for
11
24
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bayview
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

Penzion Zaka
We have just had the most enjoyable holiday in Bled, Slovenia.

I stayed at Penzion Zaka which is a twenty minute walk on the other side of the lake from the town; next door to the Rowing Club. We were there at the end of May and it was warm enough to swim in the lake. Wished i had a pair of swimming goggles.

Bled is a picture postcard town on a lake with a church on an island in the middle and surrounded by mountains. Penzion Zaka was a gold mine find; it overlooks the lake and the church from its spacious liveable rooms; we had a balcony overlooking the lake .Breakfast is very generous and you can also opt for the full board and get lunch or dinner for an extra 13 euros.

The food at Penzion Zaka is top quality; the chef Sandi never failed to amaze us. The staff are helpful and flexible to meet your wants/desires. There are lots of opportunities for exercise; walking or cycling around the lake or to the gorge.

Bled Jezero is a train station: a short but heart-pumping climb above Zaka and the train ride to Nova Gorica (Slo) is very scenic and you can get to Venice, Treviso or Trieste by catching a bus across the border to Gorizia (Italy). Ljublijana (capital city) is an hour away by bus or train and it’s definitely worth a visit. Hint: free walking tour www.ljublanafreetour.com

I could go on and on... friendly people who can speak English, a 24hour fresh milk vending machine (B.Y.O. o.5Litre or 1L screw capped bottle) outside Triglav National Park Information Centre Building, free Wi-Fi internet in Penzion Zaka dining room – we went for 4 days and loved it so much we stayed 10.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baysworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wurzburg, Germany
Level Contributor
269 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2009

I was attending a conference held in Bled and had a good tourist experience with this place years ago, so I booked there again. A simple, clean and honest place, I paid a quarter of the rate my colleagues were paying in town, plus I had a delightful 20 minute walk by the edge of the lake into Bled - no roads, no cars. Really good value and recommended.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dalty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2009

My girlfriend and I returned here for a weeks stay. This B&B is located next to the Rowing Club about 5 minutes drive from the town. The rooms are wonderful, large and beautifully fitted out with a balcony overlooking the stunning views of lake Bled. We paid 300 euro for 6 nights B&B which included a great breakfast each morning. The staff are wonderful and rooms were cleaned to a very high standar each day. Without a doubt the best kept secret in Bled.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flynnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2008

This is a lovely lakeside lodge which looks over Lake Bled to the Castle and church on the lake. It is the opposite end of the lake from the village of Bled which makes it even quiter and more peacefull. The views are just stupendous and for most of the time you share them with just the local ducks. I dont know if it is the view, but these are the most relaxed ducks you will meet...totally chilled. We had a large three bed room for the two of us with its own hall and kitchen and a balcony with views over the lake. Great value...friendly staff...good food and breakfast. Just excellent all round...

  • Liked — Quality of rooms
  • Disliked — The mosquito that bit my leg
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CJTrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2006

This Bed and Breakfast is located next to the rowing club on Lake Bled. My girlfriend and I stayed here for 10 days for approx 400 euros fir the two of us ..breakfast included. The rooms are extremely large and very well maintained. We also had a balcony overlooking the lake. Breakfast was included in the price and the towels and rooms were cleaned every day. The owners and staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. Just outside the Zaka there is a bar and restaurant where you can have a beer or a meal while admiring the exceptional views of the lake. It is in a very peaceful location while not being too remote..about 5 minutes into Bled by car. All in all an excellent place..top marks

  • Liked — Very Large and clean rooms
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Hire a car to see the best of Bled and local areas..Postogna Caves are a must
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Flynnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#2 of 24 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#6 of 24 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
1.5 mi away
Alp Penzion
Alp Penzion
#4 of 24 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pension Mlino
Pension Mlino
#15 of 24 in Bled
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kompas Hotel Bled
Kompas Hotel Bled
#12 of 24 in Bled
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#3 of 24 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Zaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Zaka

Property: Pension Zaka
Address: Zhupanchicheva cesta 9, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificent surroundings board offers guests a peaceful vacation, sports and relaxation or a piece of entertainment with good cuisine. Bed and Breakfast accommodation, restaurant, bar, hall for seminars and tennis courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Pension Zaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing