We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pension Zaka
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Bled(Bled)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
17
17
15
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
17
15
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrowing clubrestaurant food islake bledother guestseach morningminute walkthe busmodernisationwifibalconybike
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Pension has fabulous location; right on the lake, in a quiet zone which enables guests undisturbed sleep. But the pension is poorly maintained. Bathrooms need plumber urgently (in our room pipes leaked), rooms need maids and janitors (numerous light bulbs out of order) and the staff generally need training. All in all poor value for money!

Room Tip: Avoid choosing this pension!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank IvanZg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My first time to Bled.
This is an ideal spot. It's right by the Lake and three popular jetties for you to throw yourself into the crystal clear water.
Mountains envelop the boundaries.
It's a 15 min walk to town - with its small restaurants, bars and hotels.
Free WiFi, quaint but large rooms.
The staff were mostly exceptional. The front of house ladies were friendly, chatty, helpful and caring.
There was one waitress who was a tad moody with me, especially when I had the gaul to order a coffee in the restaurant area (Gasp).
But everyone else was adorable.
Great location for resting, taking in the breath taking scenery and walkable to Bled castle.
We got 13 euro airport transfers each, each way. Bit costly but I am sure you could get a bus for cheaper.
This place is a magic must-see.
It's eerily quiet, yet the area is buzzing with activity.
The hotel hires out bicycles and the staff are more than happy to help you plan your trips to other sights in Slovenia.
Highly recommended.
Food and drink is a tad expensive (by Slovenia standards). A pint is around 3 euro, meals around ten - but there is a short walk to town for cheaper meals and a gorgeous free breakfast.
Go to Bled and make this your hotel of choice.
Minor quibbles - a storm blew the internet out so no wifi for three days - couldnt be helped.
No kettle in room. Bad for us Englishmen.
The bathroom is more of a wet room - just be prepared for this.
We had a side room with a lovely balcony - would have , obviously, preferred a lake view - but hard to complain when room was so lovely.

Top tip: the room has a fridge and freezer in.
Go to the supermarket in Bled town and stock up on really really cheap fruit, crisps, water, beer and lovely Slovenian red wine.
Stick them in your fridge and save on food throughout the day.

Room Tip: Ask for lake view.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Given the excellent location at the quiet end of Lake Bled (the main reason we chose here) this place was a big disappointment to us.

It had a very tired feel in all areas and a smoky smell as well as being distinctly quiet (not fully occupied despite being high season) - not difficult to see why. Other hotels in the area appeared to be so much busier.

We rate this as a 2 star at best and the price we paid for room only was more than we paid for an excellent 4 star bed and breakfast rate in Ljubjlama.

It is such a shame to see such a good location not being put to better use.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Confusion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This Hotel in situated right on the lake away from the hustle and bustle of the main area in Lake Bled. We spent quite a bit of time finding the Hotel but we were not disapoointed once there. We were the only ones staying in the hotel on the weekend we were ther, so breakfasts were set at the table for us and everything provided was fresh. There is a lot to see in such a small little town in the hills of Slovenia. Well worth our 2 days. Would definately take the opportunity to go back and stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank QueenBeeDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Room: Big room, with kitchen but no utensils, a bit smoking smell, not very clean, lake view is not attractive and blocked by trees
Location: far from town and bus station, but near the island with excellent view, peaceful and quiet, not as touristy as the town side. Don't think you can walk from / towards Bled Jezero station. It's no way near and with steep slope. We called taxi to travel from/ towards Lesce Bled station on check-in & check-out day. Around 19 euro per trip.
Breakfast: Basic buffet breakfast with eggs,cereals, cold cut and sometimes hot sausages
Staff: Helpful and allow late check-out

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews