We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luckiest Person at the Conference”
Review of Pension Zaka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pension Zaka
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Bled
Wurzburg, Germany
Level Contributor
276 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Luckiest Person at the Conference”
Reviewed 3 October 2009

I was attending a conference held in Bled and had a good tourist experience with this place years ago, so I booked there again. A simple, clean and honest place, I paid a quarter of the rate my colleagues were paying in town, plus I had a delightful 20 minute walk by the edge of the lake into Bled - no roads, no cars. Really good value and recommended.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dalty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    16
    10
    8
    4
See reviews for
13
25
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2009

My girlfriend and I returned here for a weeks stay. This B&B is located next to the Rowing Club about 5 minutes drive from the town. The rooms are wonderful, large and beautifully fitted out with a balcony overlooking the stunning views of lake Bled. We paid 300 euro for 6 nights B&B which included a great breakfast each morning. The staff are wonderful and rooms were cleaned to a very high standar each day. Without a doubt the best kept secret in Bled.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flynnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2008

This is a lovely lakeside lodge which looks over Lake Bled to the Castle and church on the lake. It is the opposite end of the lake from the village of Bled which makes it even quiter and more peacefull. The views are just stupendous and for most of the time you share them with just the local ducks. I dont know if it is the view, but these are the most relaxed ducks you will meet...totally chilled. We had a large three bed room for the two of us with its own hall and kitchen and a balcony with views over the lake. Great value...friendly staff...good food and breakfast. Just excellent all round...

  • Liked — Quality of rooms
  • Disliked — The mosquito that bit my leg
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CJTrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2006

This Bed and Breakfast is located next to the rowing club on Lake Bled. My girlfriend and I stayed here for 10 days for approx 400 euros fir the two of us ..breakfast included. The rooms are extremely large and very well maintained. We also had a balcony overlooking the lake. Breakfast was included in the price and the towels and rooms were cleaned every day. The owners and staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. Just outside the Zaka there is a bar and restaurant where you can have a beer or a meal while admiring the exceptional views of the lake. It is in a very peaceful location while not being too remote..about 5 minutes into Bled by car. All in all an excellent place..top marks

  • Liked — Very Large and clean rooms
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Hire a car to see the best of Bled and local areas..Postogna Caves are a must
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Flynnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#2 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#4 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
1.5 mi away
Alp Penzion
Alp Penzion
#6 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pension Mlino
Pension Mlino
#15 of 23 in Bled
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kompas Hotel Bled
Kompas Hotel Bled
#13 of 23 in Bled
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#10 of 23 in Bled
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Zaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Zaka

Property: Pension Zaka
Address: Zhupanchicheva cesta 9, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificent surroundings board offers guests a peaceful vacation, sports and relaxation or a piece of entertainment with good cuisine. Bed and Breakfast accommodation, restaurant, bar, hall for seminars and tennis courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HRS, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Pension Zaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing