We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Rose in Winter

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rose in Winter
Ranked #35 of 95 Speciality Lodging in Bled
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I made a last minute reservation with Barbara to stay in the "Pink Rose" apartment, and feel lucky that she had availability. The location was convenient to the lake, restaurants, etc. Kitchen was fully equipped and everything was clean and modern. We were traveling with teens who loved the great wifi! Rates were reasonable and we were very pleased with the value.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melindabwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2013

We did stay for over a week here, it's a really good place if you are traveling with children, really close to a food store and at the appartments you can barbecue. Free wifi and a big flatscreen in the appartments. I would recomend this for sure!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaffeK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

I have stayed in Rose in winter during august with my family and barbara was very nice the rooms were exactly as we expected.
I highly recommand the place for families since the kitchen was fully equipped.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuchu1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

I can't say enough good things about the apartment. We travel a lot and this definitely stands out for being super clean, super modern and crisp (while still being cozy) and Barbara was a great hostess. Supermarkets, restaurants close by.

The apartment is about a 10-15 minute walk from the lakeside but that is normal for the places we looked at in the price range.

Recommend this without hesitation!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParisPassport1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

We chose Rose in Winter based on trip advisor reviews and were not disappointed. Barbara was a lovely host, nothing was too much trouble for her. The apartment was spotless and thoughtfully furnished - their website accurately represents the rooms. It's about a ten minute walk to the lake, right next to a supermarket and was reasonably priced. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grassis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

On our way back from Croatia my wife and I decided to stay 3 nights in Bled and use the opportunity to look around the area. We found the Rose in Winter on the Internet and booked. We were answered qucikly and eficiently. We stayed in Appartment number 2. We found the appartment extremely clean, very modern and very well equipped. There is a shop within 3 minutes walking where you can buy most things you need. To walk to Bled town centre it is about 10 minutes walk which is nice in the evening. On one night we found that there was a free concert running which we stayed and listened too. Bled is also close to the motorway, which allowed us to travel around a little. We spent one day for example looking around Ljubiana. The owners of the appartmnets were exteremely helpful and advised us of what other activities and places we could do and see. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_European
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

One of the places I would recommend to stay at. Accommodation is located in a nice and quiet place: 10 minutes walking to Bled, 10 minutes from highway. The place is well maintained and has all the required furniture for a long stay with kids. The owners were very nice people. Bled and the near area are amazing! 10 days of everyday activities weren’t enough. I am ready to be back right now 
Recommended sites and activities around: THE VINTGAR GORGE; BLED CASTLE; BOAT RENTALS; LAKE BOHINJ; RESTAURANT ‘RUPA’ (4267 SREDNJA VAS V BOHINJU 87)

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mama_ima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
1.4 mi away
Jakelj Backpackers House
1.6 mi away
Hotel Ribno
Hotel Ribno
#1 of 1 in Ribno
239 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#4 of 24 in Bled
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#7 of 24 in Bled
812 reviews
3.1 mi away
Farmhouse Katricnek
Farmhouse Katricnek
#1 of 4 in Bohinjska Bela
87 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#6 of 24 in Bled
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose in Winter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose in Winter

Address: Za Potokom 1, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 95 Speciality Lodging in Bled
Price Range: £81 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday apartment house with 5 fully equipped apartments. Modern design, large comfortable apartments for 2 to 6 persons. Architectural design and location are providing natural temperature conditioning. It is nice and cool regardless of daily temperature even in hut summers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Rose in Winter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing