We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent holiday.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ACE Apartments Bled
Ranked #28 of 93 Speciality Lodging in Bled
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This must have been our fourth visit to the Ace Apts. As always I cannot fault either the apartments or the staff who look after them. So easy to book in the first place with information galore if required. They are self contained apartments and as such guests do have to provide their own basic toiletries etc. Some of the apartments do have washing machines which can be hired on request. The majority of their clientele only stay for a very short period of time in which case it is unnecessary to leave unlimited supplies of towels etc. Having stayed in many self catering apartments that is exactly what they are.self catering Having stayed in seven of the hotels dotted around the lake in the past not one provided tea or coffee facilities in their bedrooms.
Kettles provided are not electric but are perfectly fine to boil on the hob. There is enough basic utensils in the flats to accommodate the majority of families. Our stay was for a period of three weeks and we did feed well using their kitchen pots pans etc.
The supermarket is only a short distance away and can provide almost any groceries etc you may need. Altogether we had a really relaxing holiday and were safe in the knowledge that this company provides a 24 hour help telephone number. Many thanks to Nina, Jaka and Sabina who were on hand throughout. Excellent service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sloveniaoldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
There are newer reviews for ACE Apartments Bled
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Though it's modern and white it's very minimal. The kitchen didn't have even an electric kettle. They gave us 5 towels exactly and each replace was for extra charge ( for 6 days it's too poor).
We would expect to have washing soap, kettle, tea, coffee bags as hotels with a kitchenette normally provide.

The room is noce and clean but for a family of 5 for 6 nights they could be more generous with towels and well equipped kitcheete would make the stay much nicer and more comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raanananit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The apartment was in very good condition with modern look. The location was good with a Super Market very close and it was quiet at night. It was also only short walks to the lake, castle or other things you could do. Bled is also a nice Town with lots of bars, cafe and restaurants where you can eat and drink in.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We can only repeat what has been alredy written in other reviews. The complex of apartments has very good position in Bled. Really short walk to the lake, various restaurants, close grocery shop (open Mon-Sat 7-19). Apartment itself was very very clean (proven by white stockings of our toddler girl :), with well-equiped kitchen. We booked the one with separate bedroom and I can say that there was lots of space. The staff was helpful and promptly answerieng all my questions prior and during our stay.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank zuz b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

If you are looking for a well run, well maintained, and secure place to stay in Bled, ACE Apartments is a great choice. While not a budget hotel/motel and while not on the lake, it is modern, clean, and secure place to stay. Just a 15min walk down to the lake, 5min walk to the bus stop and a super market. I would stay here again it was a nice stay while in Bled.

C Traveler
USA

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We arrived earlier than originally agreed but after a couple of phone calls we were met and assisted with our entry. The apartment is spacious with a small balcony overlooking the mountains. It is a short walk to lakeside and the tourist information office. Supermarket, bakery and petrol station not even one block away.

Stand up shower appreciated. Washing machine and dishwasher. Unfortunately the washing machine can only be used after a further notification and payment of 10 euro. Cable tv, fast wifi. Full oven and cooktop but no microwave. Parking on site and when we were here it wasn't necessary to pay the extra for underground parking. Only one pillow per person supplied - pillows were a bit high for us. Extra bedding was an additional charge.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The apartment we had was really nice. It was clean and modern with good kitchen facilities.
We also had a view of the castle from our balcony which was an added bonus. The location is great, close to everything in town and 2 minutes from a supermarket. I would definitely stay here again. Staff were friendly too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.3 mi away
Savica Hotel
Savica Hotel
#16 of 24 in Bled
383 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#5 of 24 in Bled
434 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vila Ana
Vila Ana
#34 of 93 in Bled
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bled Apartments
Bled Apartments
#15 of 93 in Bled
97 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pension Pletna
Pension Pletna
#5 of 61 in Bled
141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Guesthouse Pr' Jozef
Guesthouse Pr' Jozef
#45 of 61 in Bled
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ACE Apartments Bled? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ACE Apartments Bled

Address: Ribenska cesta 1c, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 93 Speciality Lodging in Bled
Price Range: £61 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ACE Apartments Bled 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ACE Apartments Bled are situated in a calm part of the city center, only walking distance to lake Bled, restaurants and shops. These apartments will offer you private and exclusive accommodation in Bled. The location of accommodation is an excellent starting point for any holiday or sports activities such as hiking, biking, walks in nature or around the lake, rollerblading, golf, skiing, swimming, etc.The apartments have 38m² or 58m² and offer comfortable accommodation. We offer 3 different apartment types (Family apartment, Superior apartment and Standard apartment). They are all exclusively equipped, with kitchen appliances (stove, oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, etc.). All units offer complete bedding and towels as well as free of charge Internet access, and Cable TV. There is a designated parking area as well as the possibility of a garage parking (for a surcharge).When you book your stay for up to two people, without explicitly notifying your preference of Superior Apartment, you have automatically booked Standard Apartment.Families, couples, friends and other guests are all welcomed to enjoy their holidays in Bled with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your ACE Apartments Bled reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing