We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hospitality, Awesome Location!!”
Review of Andrea's Home

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Andrea's Home
Ranked #15 of 85 Speciality Lodging in Bled
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing hospitality, Awesome Location!!”
Reviewed 18 September 2011

My mother, sister and I stayed at Andrea's Home for 3 nights and absolutely loved the charm and coziness of the rooms!! Andreja and her husband are super sweet and extremely helpful with everything. It was nice to have a true local's perspective on Bled and other towns in Slovenia. It's a great location, taking only 5 minutes to walk down to the Lake. Overall an excellent experience and if I ever return to Bled, I will definitely stay here again!! Thanks Andreja!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danigirl83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    20
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
57
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
117 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We (couple with 10-year old) spent two nights in a studio apartment that was sufficient for our small family. Our focus was on cutting cost and Andrea's House was excellent: it was clean and the kitchenette meant we didn't have to spend a lot on breakfasts. We very much appreciated the owners' friendliness and helpful tips about the sights near this charming lakeside town. The place feels like a home rather than a hotel or B&B. It is located within easy walking distance of the town centre and shore. Altogether great value.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sardanapale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sweden
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Staying at Andrea's Home was perfect. The apartment had everything we needed, with a living room, TV, bathroom, kitchen, dining table, large bedroom, balcony etc.

It was a very cozy place located in the center of town with only a few minutes to the lake, the older part of town with great restaurants, bus stop and supermarket.

Andrea is a very friendly and charismatic woman, and made our stay very enjoyable. She has her own very useful map over Bled which every guest will receive along with tips of places to eat and things to do in Bled.

She is very passionate about giving you the best experience in Bled and will help you with anything you need.

You can check out our video review of the place as well: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zpm1KqZjEDA

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yourgirltime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We had a fantasic stay at Andrea's Home. We had one of the large appartment, which was well equiped, spacious and was amazing value. The house was very well located with a short walk to both the old and new parts of town. Andreja, was lovely and made us feel very welcome. She provided fantastic information and helped us to make the best use of our time in Bled including resturant suggestions which were spot on and things to do. All in all a fantastic stay and all round was the best place we stayed in Slovenia.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Legalsparrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

When we arrived, Andrea was not at home and she had left guests names on the doors of the apartments. As our name (and another couple who did not speak much English) was not on the doors, we rang Andrea and she sorted it out by phone. Not a good start I must say, but Andrea was lovely and most helpful. The apartment was a good size and had an outside area to sit in the sun. It was within walking distance to the lake and shopping centre and restaurants. Lake Bled is amazing and we drove over the Julian Alps to Bovec - we highly recommend this, it was beautiful, peaceful and not much traffic. The apartment was definitely great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CherJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We stayed here as we were going to a wedding nearby and wanted some reasonably priced accommodation. Andrea picked us up from the station and was such a lovely host.

Her larger apartment was free and even though we had booked the cheaper studio she let us have the apartment for the same price. The apartment was clean and well-eqipped for food preparation. There was a small garden area outside access by patio doors with a table & chairs and internet access in the hallway. The location was good, about 5mins into the centre and 5mins to the (very good) bakery down the road where we bought fresh bread every morning. Andrea has a wealth of knowledge about the area and was really helpful and amazing in every way.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harpreet52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Best place to stay in Bled. Andrea gave us a v good briefing of activities and things to do around Bled. We had such a great time at this magical place. Accom was spacious rooms in a house. So there is a kitchen and lounge to chat to others. I would recommed at least 3 nights in bled. Thanks Andrea we will be coming back oneday. PS. thx for lift to train station so early in the morning.

Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank djshaune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#4 of 23 in Bled
430 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#11 of 23 in Bled
1,023 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#3 of 23 in Bled
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jelovica Bled
Hotel Jelovica Bled
#12 of 23 in Bled
392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec
1.4 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#2 of 23 in Bled
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andrea's Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andrea's Home

Property: Andrea's Home
Address: Chrtomirova ulica 18, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 85 Speciality Lodging in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have two houses (one by another) with apartments and rooms. APARTMENTS are fully equipped with new equipment (all apartments have their own bathroom and kitchen). Each apartment has free cable TV, free wireless internet. A computer with free internet is available in the hall. Each apartment also has either a terrace or a balcony with a view on the garden with big trees. ROOMS just have basic equipment (older but still nice). Rooms have shared bathroom and shared kitchen. TV available in the shared living room. Free wireless internet is available. A computer with free internet is available in the hall. Please read the facilities we offer: Sport and leisure:-outdoor terraced area-bicycle hire-cable TV-common room in room facilities:-TV-reading light-refrigerator-linen included food and drink:-breakfast (optional 7EUR) general:-washing machine-24 hour security-hairdryer in each bathroom-tours desk-tax included-iron/ironing board-24 hour reception-towers included-luggage storage-airport transfers parking:-available for free by the house-bicycle parking. Right in the middle of central Bled, between the 1. bus station Union (300m) and 2. main bus station(500 m). We are a young family running a big house with garden and trees all around in a green, quiet, charming street on the edge of the lake park (around 300m from the lake BLED). The shopping center and restaurants (there are over 5 restaurant with Slovenian food and Bled cakes specialties (cream cake), with cheap or reasonable prices) are very close, about 200-400m away from our house). We offer You:- basic information (history, events, typical things, prices) with the map about Bled and other touristic attractions.- breakfast is available for 7 EUR/person- organized activities(rafting, hiking, horse riding...- free internet (computer with connection in main hall, wireless connection also available)- washing (no dryer available)-there is even a jukebox in the hall so you can listen to some music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Andrea's Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing