We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would stay here again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Andrea's Home

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Andrea's Home
Ranked #13 of 84 Speciality Lodging in Bled
Portland OR
1 review
“I would stay here again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

I spent 3 nights here solo in November 2011 and loved every minute of it. It's about a 5 minute walk from most restaurants as well as the grocery store. The room was very large and comfortable. I was even able to have laundry done at a very affordable price! It truly felt like home. Andrea and her family we're so nice and helpful. I'd highly recommend this for the hostel weary.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    20
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
56
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

My partner and I stayed here in December 2011. The location is charming, on a side road no more than a 7-8 minute walk to the Lake. Perfect for young or elderly as a relatively flat walk with no strenuous up-hill hiking. The accommodation is basic but practical. With comfortable beds, tv, wifi, kitchen facilities and powerful shower. The owner is also super friendly and helpful. She was always happy to help and even give us a photo-DVD as a farewell gift to highlight some of the beautiful areas. Family members have already made efforts to book their places for next summer. Amazing value, location and service.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitehulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

Andrea's Home lived up to all of the reviews here. The apartment we stayed at was large, the room clean, and convenient to the lake and some shops/restaurants. Andrea was very friendly, and gave us some great suggestions on what to do, as well as where to eat (and where to try the cakes the Bled is famous for!) We enjoyed being able to cook in one night- there is a grocery store very close by- and also just being able to relax when it was rainy out (it was cozier than a hotel room.) While we had a car, we didn't use it during our stay at Bled, for we could walk everyone. It is a charming place to visit!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shells0418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

Andrea gave us a very warm welcome to her home. She was very passionate about Slovenia and what she doesn't know about her country isn't worth knowing. We were given useful maps on arrival and recommendations for day trips, restaurants and the best places to try the local speciality of cake - somewhat like a vanilla slice - yum! Our room was very cosy and clean, if a little retro (dark wood furniture and forest wall paper - wow!) We had a small balcony with table and chairs which was lovely for enjoying a glass of vino as the sun sets (only 3-4 euros from the local supermarket). Good location - only 5 minutes walk to the centre of the village and the lake but in a very quiet area. Excellent value for money - well worth a stay here.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katestevensonuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

We stayed at Andrea's Home in July, 2011. Before the trip, Andrea was really helpful with making the reservations. The price was exactly what I was hoping for.

The lodgings were in a walkout basement and we had a private patio out of one of the rooms (they were working on the landscaping and it could be much prettier, but it was just fine). The apartment was perfectly fine, with a small fridge, sink, and stove which was great. There was a shared apartment outside the apartment. Everyone who stayed there was friendly & Andrea (and her husband) were kind and helpful.
The ONLY problem (but for us, it was a problem) was that we were there during a heat wave and the apartment was really hot. If there had been a fan, at least, it might have been better, but we did have trouble sleeping. But again, the price was really great & if you don't go in the dead of the summer, (or if they ever get a hold of "climate change") this shouldn't be a problem and I highly recommend. I would definitely stay here again, but I might have to convince my partner, depending on the time of year that we go.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beth_m_forrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

My mother, sister and I stayed at Andrea's Home for 3 nights and absolutely loved the charm and coziness of the rooms!! Andreja and her husband are super sweet and extremely helpful with everything. It was nice to have a true local's perspective on Bled and other towns in Slovenia. It's a great location, taking only 5 minutes to walk down to the Lake. Overall an excellent experience and if I ever return to Bled, I will definitely stay here again!! Thanks Andreja!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danigirl83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
116 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

We (couple with 10-year old) spent two nights in a studio apartment that was sufficient for our small family. Our focus was on cutting cost and Andrea's House was excellent: it was clean and the kitchenette meant we didn't have to spend a lot on breakfasts. We very much appreciated the owners' friendliness and helpful tips about the sights near this charming lakeside town. The place feels like a home rather than a hotel or B&B. It is located within easy walking distance of the town centre and shore. Altogether great value.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sardanapale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.3 mi away
Kompas Hotel Bled
Kompas Hotel Bled
#11 of 24 in Bled
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#3 of 24 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#6 of 24 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Lovec
0.3 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#9 of 24 in Bled
4.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jazz Rooms & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andrea's Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andrea's Home

Property: Andrea's Home
Address: Chrtomirova ulica 18, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 84 Speciality Lodging in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have two houses (one by another) with apartments and rooms. APARTMENTS are fully equipped with new equipment (all apartments have their own bathroom and kitchen). Each apartment has free cable TV, free wireless internet. A computer with free internet is available in the hall. Each apartment also has either a terrace or a balcony with a view on the garden with big trees. ROOMS just have basic equipment (older but still nice). Rooms have shared bathroom and shared kitchen. TV available in the shared living room. Free wireless internet is available. A computer with free internet is available in the hall. Please read the facilities we offer: Sport and leisure:-outdoor terraced area-bicycle hire-cable TV-common room in room facilities:-TV-reading light-refrigerator-linen included food and drink:-breakfast (optional 7EUR) general:-washing machine-24 hour security-hairdryer in each bathroom-tours desk-tax included-iron/ironing board-24 hour reception-towers included-luggage storage-airport transfers parking:-available for free by the house-bicycle parking. Right in the middle of central Bled, between the 1. bus station Union (300m) and 2. main bus station(500 m). We are a young family running a big house with garden and trees all around in a green, quiet, charming street on the edge of the lake park (around 300m from the lake BLED). The shopping center and restaurants (there are over 5 restaurant with Slovenian food and Bled cakes specialties (cream cake), with cheap or reasonable prices) are very close, about 200-400m away from our house). We offer You:- basic information (history, events, typical things, prices) with the map about Bled and other touristic attractions.- breakfast is available for 7 EUR/person- organized activities(rafting, hiking, horse riding...- free internet (computer with connection in main hall, wireless connection also available)- washing (no dryer available)-there is even a jukebox in the hall so you can listen to some music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Andrea's Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing