We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andrea's Home

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Andrea's Home
Ranked #11 of 85 Speciality Lodging in Bled
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

We stayed in the house next to Andrea's in two rooms on the second floor of a three story house. There was a shared bathroom but no one else staying on the floor and a really nice and big living room with satellite tv, plenty of books, and some board games. The kitchen available for use was filled with cutlery and a full set of kitchenware. The rooms were big and comfortable with balcony access and Andrea provided towels and soap. The area was very quiet and near the bus station, lake, supermarket, and numerous restaurants. Andrea was very helpful and provided maps and a list of places we could eat and shop at. There is also free wi-fi This is definitely recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pinktulip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    20
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
56
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

We had a double room at Andrea's Home with shared facilities. The bathroom was fine and included a washing machine.The kitchen was well equipped and the lounge room very spacious. There was a balcony that we could have used.
Andrea was a deightful lady with helpful suggestions.
Her home is a very convenient location as it is a short walk to the lake and shops.
Her rates were very reasonable and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 66Atlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

we were a family of 6 people who stayed at andrea's home in bled for 2 nights and 3 days. We loved the experience. Andrea herself was very welcoming and had kept all the rooms ready for our arrival. The rooms are very well maintained and clean. each room is provided with a well equipped kitchenette.

highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phshanghvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

We stayed in a ground floor apartment for 4 nights in June.
I have to agree with all the positive reviews - I can't think of any negative points regarding our stay.
Andrea is a star! She was so warm and friendly and genuinely interested to know how we were getting on. She was also very sympathetic about a nasty bite I had received in Ljubljana and constantly enquired about it each day, giving me advice and reassurance.
The apartment was all that we could have wanted - conveniently located, affordable, spacious, clean, comfortable and importantly for me, so peaceful to return to after a packed day enjoying all that Bled has to offer. A guest computer was provided for internet - very handy as we didn't travel with ipads,laptops etc.
Andrea also arranged our airport transfer when we were leaving.
Stay here - you will be glad you did!
If we ever return to Bled I wouldn't hesitate in returning to Andrea's Home.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shells99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

We had a lovely 3 night stay in the town of Bled, courtesy of Andrea. We found the combination of location and price to be unbeatable for Bled, which can be incredibly pricey.

The apartment was fairly basic but just what we needed. A comfortable bed, working bathroom and somewhere to relax after a long day exploring and doing activities near the lake.

Andrea is also a fantastic host, informing us about all the best value places to eat, go etc; as well as helping us look up trains to our next destination of Sarajevo. We felt truly valued here and would return in a heartbeat if ever back in Bled.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UKTraveller1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

A perfect easter break! We stayed here for 3 days in April 2012. Centrally located, about 5 min away from the Bus stop UNION and the Mercator supermarket and of course the Lake is also about 5 min walk. And yes, Andreja has her own set of superb recommendations on where and what to eat etc, which add to the whole experience. It's indeed a home away from home!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Avanti5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Amazing hospitality from Andrea during our stay at her home. Gave us an incredible debrief on things to do and places to go in Bled when we first arrived, and was forever doing her best to make our stay as comfortable as possible. An excellent location, walking distance to everywhere, comfortable, warm and quiet. Bled is one of the most beautiful spots I've ever visited and the people are the most friendly and genuine I have met on my travels. I highly recommend you go to Bled and stay at Andrea's home.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#5 of 24 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kompas Hotel Bled
Kompas Hotel Bled
#12 of 24 in Bled
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vila Cvetka Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Castle Hostel 1004
Castle Hostel 1004
#3 of 85 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jazz Rooms & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Rooms Stojanovic
Rooms Stojanovic
#15 of 85 in Bled
5.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andrea's Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andrea's Home

Property: Andrea's Home
Address: Chrtomirova ulica 18, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 85 Speciality Lodging in Bled
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have two houses (one by another) with apartments and rooms. APARTMENTS are fully equipped with new equipment (all apartments have their own bathroom and kitchen). Each apartment has free cable TV, free wireless internet. A computer with free internet is available in the hall. Each apartment also has either a terrace or a balcony with a view on the garden with big trees. ROOMS just have basic equipment (older but still nice). Rooms have shared bathroom and shared kitchen. TV available in the shared living room. Free wireless internet is available. A computer with free internet is available in the hall. Please read the facilities we offer: Sport and leisure:-outdoor terraced area-bicycle hire-cable TV-common room in room facilities:-TV-reading light-refrigerator-linen included food and drink:-breakfast (optional 7EUR) general:-washing machine-24 hour security-hairdryer in each bathroom-tours desk-tax included-iron/ironing board-24 hour reception-towers included-luggage storage-airport transfers parking:-available for free by the house-bicycle parking. Right in the middle of central Bled, between the 1. bus station Union (300m) and 2. main bus station(500 m). We are a young family running a big house with garden and trees all around in a green, quiet, charming street on the edge of the lake park (around 300m from the lake BLED). The shopping center and restaurants (there are over 5 restaurant with Slovenian food and Bled cakes specialties (cream cake), with cheap or reasonable prices) are very close, about 200-400m away from our house). We offer You:- basic information (history, events, typical things, prices) with the map about Bled and other touristic attractions.- breakfast is available for 7 EUR/person- organized activities(rafting, hiking, horse riding...- free internet (computer with connection in main hall, wireless connection also available)- washing (no dryer available)-there is even a jukebox in the hall so you can listen to some music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Andrea's Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing