We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hosts and beautiful location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andrea's Home

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Andrea's Home
Ranked #12 of 85 Speciality Lodging in Bled
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Wonderful hosts and beautiful location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

We chose this apartment based purely on the reviews on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. From the moment we arrived we were welcomed like long lost friends and treated like this for our whole week long stay. Andrea gave us maps and advice where to go in terms of sightseeing, eating and generally for our further trip throughout Slovenia. We cannot recommend Andrea's House enough.

We stayed in an upstairs apartment with our two children. The bedroom was huge with lots of cupboard space and a balcony looking out on to the quiet street. The children slept on the sofa bed and camp bed in the living room at the back. It was a perfect size for what we wanted and so quiet. The location is beautiful at the back of the small town but so very easily walkable to everywhere. Bled is so stunning and the lake is awesome for swimming. I wish we could have spent more time here as we felt so at home and happy here.

This is not five star luxury accommodation but it most definitely is five star welcome and hosting.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheFabFour18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    20
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
56
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

I've stayed in many B & B establishments where the hosts were really friendly and knew everything about the places to go and things to do, but I've never known anything like this.

Having barely said hello to them for the first two days - we knew the area so had just got on with it - we had a tricky day on the third in terms or organisation, travel and bags. But they simply solved it all for us, providing space, changing facilities and lifts to where we needed to be. They're both such lovely people and take such a delight in helping others.

We stayed in an apartment and it was tremendous value - more space than the two of us needed, really - and an impressive fan without which we'd have had no sleep - it was impressively hot during our time there. In terms of location it's 10 minutes to the lake front, but food and supermarket are closer. It's actually very close to the 'Union' bus station where many buses going out of town stop, including the tourist hop-on hop-off bus (which is great value).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carpentr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

What can I say? My partner and I stayed here for a week, and we were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived. Andrea told us everything about the area and the best things to do. She is so friendly and helpful. The apartment itself was just right, the beds were very comfortable, there was a small kitchen and outside seating area as well.

This place is also perfectly situated in a quiet side street a stone's throw away from the lake and the various bars and restaurants in the centre of Bled.

Absolutely perfect.. Thank you Andrea

Room Tip: We stayed in the studio apartment, which was on the ground floor, it is plenty big enough for a coup...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B3nP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights while travelling Slovenia and it was absolutely fantastic. Such good value, very comfortable beds, a wonderful power shower and the most welcoming hostess in Slovenia! Andrea was warm and kind and had excellent advice on things to do and where to go in the area. Her house is located very conveniently to the centre of Bled; everything is walking distance. I can't recommend this place enough, whether you're on a budget or not, one of the nicest places we stayed while abroad.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

It's just a stone throw away the famous Lake Bled. The apartment is spacious and clean. The tourist info provided by Andrea is even better than tourist centre! I even brought it back to hong kong in case I have friends visit Bled in the future. Mushroom soup in Bled is a must try, so as the trout and the famous bled cake. Just follow the advice from Andrea and you won't miss anything at Bled!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chiu3chiu4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

Nice rooms, perfect location. You don't need a travel guide when you stay at Andrea's House, just refer to Andrea's notes and map and you are guaranteed with a wonderful trip in Bled, her recommendations of restaurants and activities are unbeatable!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Viomomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

We stayed in a 2 bed-room apartment in October. A Warm and wonderful home in Bled. Good location closed to everything, the lake, castle, bakery and supermarket. Andrea is so kind to give us useful advice on dining and travel. No doubt to recomment Andrea's Home to my friends and hope we could visit Bled and meet Andrea again in our next trip to Slovenia.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kittyfung1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#6 of 24 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kompas Hotel Bled
Kompas Hotel Bled
#13 of 24 in Bled
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#3 of 24 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Vila Cvetka Apartments
0.4 mi away
Castle Hostel 1004
Castle Hostel 1004
#2 of 85 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pr Matjon
Pr Matjon
#5 of 62 in Bled
5.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andrea's Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andrea's Home

Property: Andrea's Home
Address: Chrtomirova ulica 18, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 85 Speciality Lodging in Bled
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have two houses (one by another) with apartments and rooms. APARTMENTS are fully equipped with new equipment (all apartments have their own bathroom and kitchen). Each apartment has free cable TV, free wireless internet. A computer with free internet is available in the hall. Each apartment also has either a terrace or a balcony with a view on the garden with big trees. ROOMS just have basic equipment (older but still nice). Rooms have shared bathroom and shared kitchen. TV available in the shared living room. Free wireless internet is available. A computer with free internet is available in the hall. Please read the facilities we offer: Sport and leisure:-outdoor terraced area-bicycle hire-cable TV-common room in room facilities:-TV-reading light-refrigerator-linen included food and drink:-breakfast (optional 7EUR) general:-washing machine-24 hour security-hairdryer in each bathroom-tours desk-tax included-iron/ironing board-24 hour reception-towers included-luggage storage-airport transfers parking:-available for free by the house-bicycle parking. Right in the middle of central Bled, between the 1. bus station Union (300m) and 2. main bus station(500 m). We are a young family running a big house with garden and trees all around in a green, quiet, charming street on the edge of the lake park (around 300m from the lake BLED). The shopping center and restaurants (there are over 5 restaurant with Slovenian food and Bled cakes specialties (cream cake), with cheap or reasonable prices) are very close, about 200-400m away from our house). We offer You:- basic information (history, events, typical things, prices) with the map about Bled and other touristic attractions.- breakfast is available for 7 EUR/person- organized activities(rafting, hiking, horse riding...- free internet (computer with connection in main hall, wireless connection also available)- washing (no dryer available)-there is even a jukebox in the hall so you can listen to some music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Andrea's Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing