We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My recommendations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Garni Hotel Vila Bojana
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Bled
Gradacac
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My recommendations”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Nice little hotel, near the lake. The stuff is very friendly, they are allways looking for a way to help and accomodate you. The food was also very good.The room arrangement is a little strange with a bed in the middle of the room. Beside that I have no other remarks. All in all very good stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmaSerifovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    34
    18
    13
    13
See reviews for
13
49
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
malta
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We were two couples traveling together, staying for two nights in the hotel. The hotel and the rooms are nicely decorated, with a touch of style. Of the two rooms offered, one was a bit small, a third bed occupying a lot of valuable space. The room was spotlessly clean, as were the towels etc. however, the bathroom was quite small, with no space where to hang towel or clothes, or where to place objects. Though, having said, everything worked very well. Quite a variety of chanels on TV. The breakfast choices were not so varied, but all the food offered was very fresh and good. The reception staff were extremely helpful, willing to help before being asked! The hotel is not far from the lake (around 150 metres), and offered free on.site parking facilities. on the negative side, the hotel does not have a lift (though, to be fair, the reception staff offered to help take up the luggage). Wifi worked well in the room. Wouldn't mind staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mfadami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

I've been there twice and for sure I'll continue to use it. The hotel is definitely not a 4 stars, also it's not a perfection, but is good place to stay, with some own spirit and is more than you can expect at this price. Other benefits are the good location, his own parking and the staff's personal treatment to the guests.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vasilevn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rijeka, Croatia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

It's small hotel in very good location. Couple minutes by foot and you're near the lake. They have few parking places. Room is big and very nice. We didn't have balcony or some special view. It's clean but it could be cleaner especially shower cabin ( lots of mold). Hotel has free wi-fi which is great. Breakfast is ok,nothing special to remember except terrible coffee served. It was a little bit cold in our room even though heating was on but they've probably put it on minimum. Only really negative thing for me was that we didn't get receipt for tourist tax but well,if they are happy with it,let it be.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTCTDTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This is a small hotel with 11 rooms, just a 2-3 minute walk from the lake and the main shops in Bled. It is on the main road into Bled from Ljubljana and has private parking. Our room was on the first floor, it was very clean and spacious, with a balcony, free wi-fi, comfortable bed. The staff were welcoming and helpful, the breakfast fresh and substantial. We felt it was a very nice hotel and well priced.
There are plenty of places to eat in Bled- grills, pizzerias etc. And a small supermarket (Mercato) up the hill (before the petrol station on the left) and one in town too for wine/chocolates/snacks etc.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank montymax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
143 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

This is a great place to stay in Bled! Vila Bojana is in the middle of everything in Bled, so there is no need to drive anywhere for dinner or drinks. Having free parking next to this small hotel is a great feature. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was rather comprehensive for such a small boutique hotel. There was also a computer for common use on the top floor. The top floor also contained a nice patio with views of Slovenias only island and its church. Perfect for a sundowner. The views from our room to the North and the Karavanke mountains on the Austrian border were stunning.

From here, you can walk down to the lake in five minutes for a swim. (The "beach" is another few minutes away, beneath the castle).

In all, this is a great place to stay in a great town.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swede1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
176 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Old hotel with litle charm.
Tha staff were ok, but not more. After Slovenia joined the Eurozone, everything have been expencive in the country. Hotels and restaurants ....
I admit, we were in Bled on a rainy day and it was grey all over.
The surrondings are very beulifull and I belive I will come back to Bled, but not to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie_S57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bled hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jelovica Bled
Hotel Jelovica Bled
#11 of 23 in Bled
391 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vila Gorenka
Vila Gorenka
#20 of 23 in Bled
45 reviews
0.0 mi away
Krim Hotel
Krim Hotel
#21 of 23 in Bled
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Garni Hotel Jadran - Sava Hotels & Resorts
0.2 mi away
Savica Hotel
Savica Hotel
#14 of 23 in Bled
364 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garni Hotel Vila Bojana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garni Hotel Vila Bojana

Property: Garni Hotel Vila Bojana
Address: Ljubljanska cesta 12, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Garni Hotel Vila Bojana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Garni Hotel Villa Bojana is situated in the centre of Bled, only 200 metres away from the Bled Lake shore as well as in the vicinity of the main road.All rooms are bright and airy and equipped with TV, mini bar, hair-dryer, telephone, radio with an alarm clock and cable & WIFI internet connection.It has private, on-site parking, and can arrange for airport transfers upon request. The hotel has 24-hour security. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Garni Hotel Vila Bojana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing