We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of Pr Matjon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pr Matjon
Ranked #6 of 61 Bled B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Wonderull place right by lake Bled. I would highly recommned to people who travel with car.
Situated in a wonderul valley, it's about 10 minutes walk (wonderul walk) to the lake itself, but not in a walking distance to the bathing beach.
If you're with a car, this is a great place! large rooms, great staff, great breakfast, more then you're money's worth. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
30
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We stayed in this hotel with a baby and a 4 year old and could not recommend it highly enough. The friendly owner provided everything we needed and nothing was too much trouble.
The rooms were large and very clean and in a beautiful location (although not directly on lake so a 1 km walk). Bikes were available to hire with baby seat and even stabilisers for our 4 year old!
Great breakfast too. It will be hard to find a better place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbara_napkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marin County, CA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

This is a very nice B+B in a farm area several kms from Lake Bled.

For us there were 2 drawbacks to. Others may find it to be an adventure. The first drawback is driving down narrow lanes to get there. Its like driving down someones driveway with the possibility a car or tractor may be coming the oother way. The second drawback is that farm tractors are up and down the lane from sunrise to sunset.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BabiBagus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
368 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

It's not right in Bled, but it's pretty close. The little village is really lovely. We were there in July, and we were the only people in the entire hotel. We were late checking in, and nobody was there, but we called them, and the owner's son drove out (in a car full of friends) and settled us in. It was fun to have a hotel all to ourselves. The room was very large, with a kitchenette. Breakfast in the morning was quite good. They had the normal lunch meat and cheese variety plate, but they also made us a huge plate of scrambled eggs. The whole family was there. When we left in the morning, we saw a farmer and his wife driving their cows up the road.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kbochick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We stayed two nights at Pr'Matjon in September 2011. The B&B is in the very pretty village of Selo, about 1 km from the lake. It's an easy walk to the lake and to the commercial area at the end of the lake. Our room was spotless, the breakfast was great and the owners very friendly.
If you have a car, they have parking available. Highly recommended...

Room Tip: The suite on the first floor, where we stayed, is great with a large bathroom, a kitchenette and a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sangio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Very close to the lake of Bled, though not in the middle of packed streets. The lake is about 1km-walk, but between the amazing hills it is really a nice walk. The hotel owner was very friendly. The apartment we stayed in was very clean and spacious. We will go back soon!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ultimateguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#3 of 23 in Bled
729 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#2 of 23 in Bled
412 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Jelovica Bled
Hotel Jelovica Bled
#12 of 23 in Bled
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#4 of 23 in Bled
430 reviews
1.4 mi away
Garni Pension Pibernik
0.3 mi away
Penzion Lukanc
Penzion Lukanc
#8 of 61 in Bled
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pr Matjon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pr Matjon

Property: Pr Matjon
Address: Selo pri Bledu 35, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pr Matjon 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a family pension in village Selo, 800 m from the lake and 1200 m from the center of Bled. Here we have 8 rooms (2,3,4 beds) and 2 apartments (2+1,4+2). Here you can rent bikes and use a sauna. We also have a family tradition of driving with the boat (pletna) to the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pr Matjon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing