We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Away from town, felt like home”
Review of Pr Matjon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pr Matjon
Ranked #5 of 62 Bled B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We spent several nights here in June and felt like we were with family. The place was clean and cozy, our room was large and roomy, and our hosts were willing to go the extra mile. Breakfast was nice, with cooked eggs each day, and parking was available. The only traffic was a small herd of cows returning to a nearby barn to be milked, and the only noise was a frog in the garden. It is a distance from the lake, but being away from tourist crowds made up for this. We would definitely stay here again if we were to return.
Bob and Bunkie Ludwig

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2013

Comfy and cosy rooms, lovely and clean, nice breakfast and friendly hosts. A very nice walk to Lake bled, especially at night-to not hear any cars or to be walking with no lights, and to hear cows mooing, on a starry night was quite a treat for us and our 9 year old.

We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aus-wonderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We stayed two nights at Pr'Matjon in November 2012. B&B is pretty, about 1 km from the lake. Our room was spotless, the breakfast was great and the owners very friendly.
There is a parking for a car.
Highly recommended...

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank e_durighello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

It's a wonderful place with nice people, perfect service and very delicious breakfast. We've enjoyed every minute of our staying at that place. Very good destination ( about 1.5km from Bled lake). We've got a room with nice view from the balcon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Wonderull place right by lake Bled. I would highly recommned to people who travel with car.
Situated in a wonderul valley, it's about 10 minutes walk (wonderul walk) to the lake itself, but not in a walking distance to the bathing beach.
If you're with a car, this is a great place! large rooms, great staff, great breakfast, more then you're money's worth. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We stayed in this hotel with a baby and a 4 year old and could not recommend it highly enough. The friendly owner provided everything we needed and nothing was too much trouble.
The rooms were large and very clean and in a beautiful location (although not directly on lake so a 1 km walk). Bikes were available to hire with baby seat and even stabilisers for our 4 year old!
Great breakfast too. It will be hard to find a better place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbara_napkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

This is a very nice B+B in a farm area several kms from Lake Bled.

For us there were 2 drawbacks to. Others may find it to be an adventure. The first drawback is driving down narrow lanes to get there. Its like driving down someones driveway with the possibility a car or tractor may be coming the oother way. The second drawback is that farm tractors are up and down the lane from sunrise to sunset.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BabiBagus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#4 of 24 in Bled
456 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#12 of 24 in Bled
1,122 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#9 of 24 in Bled
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pension Pletna
Pension Pletna
#4 of 62 in Bled
148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Penzion Lukanc
Penzion Lukanc
#6 of 62 in Bled
122 reviews
1.4 mi away
Garni Pension Pibernik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pr Matjon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pr Matjon

Address: Selo pri Bledu 35, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Bled
Price Range: £53 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pr Matjon 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a family pension in village Selo, 800 m from the lake and 1200 m from the center of Bled. Here we have 8 rooms (2,3,4 beds) and 2 apartments (2+1,4+2). Here you can rent bikes and use a sauna. We also have a family tradition of driving with the boat (pletna) to the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pr Matjon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing