We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely view, lovely dinner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vila Ajda Bled

Vila Ajda Bled
Ranked #22 of 66 Restaurants in Bled
Cuisines: European, Slovenian, Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic, View, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: http://www.slovenia.info/en/apartma/Apartmaji-Vila-Ajda.htm?apartma=32978&lng=2
Crozet, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely view, lovely dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

For our last dinner in Slovenia, my husband and I were looking for a restaurant that a local family might go to for a traditional dinner. Our hotel owner recommended Ajda and despite reading mixed reviews on Trip Advisor, off we went. The wait staff was welcoming and friendly and suggested the veal shank with roasted potatoes and roasted vegetables for two. While delicious, it was far too much food for the two of us...nothing to complain about, just be warned when ordering a starter.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    135
    60
    32
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
530 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 374 helpful votes
“Great food, ambience and views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

We had dinner here and The special was veal, potatoes, vegetables for two. There was enough to feed at least four to five people. It was absolutely delicious. The veal was so tender. The inside of the restaurant is elegant But yet charming. The views are spectacular. We had to famous cake for dessert which was wonderful. Hatchback and your meal papering you arose and a little of their homemade brandy. Hi would definitely eat her again

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank World-wander-woman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hearty food for a cool Autumn evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

We had friendly service and good hearty food. We started off with an aperitif, I can recommend the blueberry brandy, but didn't enjoy the pear. The dish of the day was veal shank, potatoes and vegetables for 2. We finished off with Bled Cake, which was yummy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Innsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Had a great meal here on my last night in Bled, after walking past it earlier in the day and looking at the menu on the wall. Went with a friend who is from Bled - she had never visited the place before, but had heard good reports about it. It was a cool evening and we were about to sit inside when the waiter said they provided pashminas for outdoor diners - so we sat outside, warm, and with beautiful views over the lake. The meal was delicious - I had liver, which just melted away in the mouth, it was so tender. The price was slightly more than I normally pay, but it was a more up-market restaurant than I usually go to. Well worth it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aurelia08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leek, Staffs
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“LOVELY RESTAURANT - NO COMPLAINTS AT ALL !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

I almost feel as if we went to a different restaurant from the one that has so many complaints ! It was so good that we went back the following evening. The menu has many choices, including varied vegetarian options. The waiters were friendly and helpful, and the service was perfect - they even delayed our main course as our starters were larger than expected.
We could not fault this restaurant - or the waiters - and it would be first on our list if we return to Bled. Not exactly cheap, but we had good quality food and drink for the price we paid ( around 80 euros )

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank oscardog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vila Ajda Bled also viewed

Bled, Upper Carniola Region
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Vila Ajda Bled? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing