We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely view of the lake, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of restavracija Promenada - CLOSED

restavracija Promenada
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Central European, Slovenian
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,624 reviews
737 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 492 helpful votes
“Lovely view of the lake, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

This is a very well placed restaurant that when you sit by the window you can have a lovely view of Bled lake, the castle and all the surroundings. We order fish and while not spectacular it was a decent value for money

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    11
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

This Restaurant rely's on its lake location to attract tourists. The location is great but the food is poor. Upon arrival we were given a basket of stale bread. A massive own goal as we didn't ask for or pay for bread. If they didn't have any fresh bread why serve it. This was followed by a very bland meal accompanied by tinned vegetables.

This far from from fine dining. Would not recommend

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SteveZ8819OU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at restavracija Promenada, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review.

After reading it I found out that it actually refers to Restaurant Panorama which is nearby and offers very nice views over the lake. Both names are very similar…

Secondly, I regret if your visit hasn't met your expectations – even more as we pay a lot of attention to our services including the food quality. I will check the issue and together with my colleagues do my best to improve it.
Kind regards from Lake Bled,

SAVA HOTELS BLED
Fedja Pobegajlo, executive director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laguna, philippines
Level Contributor
429 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Short-changed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

Pros: nice view. Free water and bread. Service ok. Mushroom soup very good.

Cons: Slovenian beef steak was tough even if it was cooked medium. Got charged €1 for ketchup. Salad bar was not explained that it was per plate used. Lambchops- salty; vienner- cafeteria quality; calamari- needs improvement.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mamabelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at restavracija Promenada, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting our Gourmet Restaurant Promenada. I am glad to find out that you liked some of the ordered dishes and service.

I will talk to our F&B manager about the rest and he will check about it immediately. You surprised me a bit with your review as we are used to very good comments about the food quality. Anyway, we will check the matter.
I wish that you visit us again and remain

Sincerely yours,
SAVA HOTELS BLED
Fedja Pobegajlo, executive director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Spend a cool evening there”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

The restaurant is located by the main street in Bled, still is not too noisy. You can sit both inside and outside. The menu is simple, not much choice. They have chicken, lamb and fish. The have a large variety of wine from different countries in the world. Food was excellent, not too heavy. We had several people in my company, everyone was satisfied with the quality. Service is kind and polite. One comment: they do not have any blankets for the colder evenings, it was missing.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bittersweetBudapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Artsy and delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Perfect service, superb presentation and delicious courses. The black ravioli and the sea bass are worth dying for.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosi_Valyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed restavracija Promenada also viewed

Bled, Upper Carniola Region
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 
Bohinjska Bela, Bled
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing