We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like at home...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartments Vila Marjetica
Ranked #2 of 90 Speciality Lodging in Bled
Certificate of Excellence
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Like at home...”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

If you need clean, modern and complete apartment for you or your family, this place is perfect for you. Owner is very pleasant and helpful. Apartments are close to Bled lake, but not too close, without crowd. Affordable and realy nice place to stay. Recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milos H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
70
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Nice personel, great location, room was really nice and clean, big shower and wide kitchen..............................................................................................................

Room Tip: Rooms on a south side
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mamić I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
1,302 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,051 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Apartments is just 10 min walk from the Lake Bled. It’s also lies close to Julian Alp’s. Down the street few steps away from the idealistic Villa is a bakery and supermarket to grab your much ons… There are many Chinese, Italian local restaurants nearby. Area is pretty safe to walk on street even at midnight.
The apartments are very spacious to accommodate a family of 4 also. It comes with a fully equipped kitchen, dining area, sitting area with balcony in sitting area and bedroom both overlooking the garden. Bathroom and whole apartment had modern touch for the décor. No toiletries are provided so recommended to carry your own. There is free Wi-Fi and parking for the guests.
The person who attended us was Matej who gave us excellent instructions using town map on how to get to close by point of interest and was very friendly to answer all our questions.

Its just perfect! You will be happy with your decision!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nins_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I stayed at Vila Marjetica, with my brother and our cousin, in May, 2013. This is truly a great location with a grocery store a couple of blocks away, a gas station near by, all the bars just feet away. The beautiful lake is just down the street! Everything is so accessible.

In the morning we walked to the grocery store and cooked our breakfast in a well equipped kitchen at Vila.

If you're traveling on a budget, and with friends, this is a great place. It's clean, modern, and affordable.

Room Tip: This is a general tip: Always ask if you could see the room before you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goran-Vrcel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Apartments Vila Marjetica are conveneintly located a 5 minute walk away from the center of Bled. There is a grocery store, gas station, bus stop which takes you to the train station and restaurants at the end of the road from the apartments.

The apartment on the 2nd floor was spacious, clean and super comfortable.

The kitchen was fully equipped with all modern appliances except a microwave, which would've been helpful to have if you plan to cook, so that you can reheat your leftovers the next day. There were some spices/oil/vinegar and a few other food items stocked for the next guest to use, which was great and helped save some money!

There is a futon couch in the living room that pulls out to a bed and a TV with cable. There were plenty of English speaking channels to watch in case the weather is bad and you spend your days inside.

There is plenty of storage for your bags and extra pillows and blankets to make your stay that much more comfortable.

There is free WiFi, however it wasn't working good in the apartment. We tried to move our laptops to different rooms for a better connection but it still wasn't working good.

Overall, Apartments Vila Marjetica are highly recommended for your accommodations in Bled.

Room Tip: If you want a good wireless internet connection, chose a room with a router on the same floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ERGomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

A beautiful villa with spotlessly clean apartments. We (family of 4) and a family of friends (also a family of 4) stayed for 2 nights in the two apartments on the first floor. We stayed in the one closer to the main entrance; it turned out to be cheaper than the one further from the main entrance - actually, you cannot see much difference between both apartments (may be just the bathroom of ours was a bit smaller but we had a bigger bedroom and even with the baby crib in, it looked much more spacious than the bedroom in the apartment further from the main entrance). Our apartment had a private terrace and the other one - access to the backyard with a table and chairs just outside of the apartment. The parking was right in front of the main entrance. The kitchens were fully equipped with everything necessary to cook if you need to, there was even kitchen paper and washing detergent. There was no breakfast included but the bakery down the street offered delicious pastry on very decent prices. The owner was not available but Blaz, the person left in charge to take care of the guests, was extremely nice and helpful, we learned what to see, where to eat and how to get to places, we were even allowed to check out an hour and a half later because with 4 kids it was hard to pack and leave by 10 am :)) Only one comment, it would have been nice to have some shower gel and shampoo in the bathroom provided, it does not cost much and it adds a nice detail to the whole great impression the place leaves in those who stay there.

Room Tip: There are two apartments on the first floor. We were in the one closer to the main entrance; it turn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElenaKo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed four nights. The apartments are new (two years) and all is clean. The owner is very nice.The lake is less then ten minutes walk and supermarket + bakery are two minutes. The only drawbacks are little small things that were missing in the appartment such as paper towels in the kitchen maybe suger, coffe tea etc.. Those small touches could make the place much more enjoyable . Another thing, a block out curtain is mandatory since the light wakes you up very early in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bfgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#4 of 24 in Bled
424 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#5 of 24 in Bled
764 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#13 of 24 in Bled
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#7 of 24 in Bled
439 reviews
1.2 mi away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#9 of 24 in Bled
358 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Jelovica Bled
Hotel Jelovica Bled
#11 of 24 in Bled
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Vila Marjetica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Vila Marjetica

Property: Apartments Vila Marjetica
Address: Ribenska cesta 1, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 90 Speciality Lodging in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments Vila Marjetica lies in the foothills of the Julian Alps, 5 minutes’ walk from the shores of the Lake Bled. Apartments are furnished with a blend of traditional and modern decor. All apartments are fitted with a large balcony or terrace with views of the garden. All come with a fully equipped and modern kitchen, dining area and a naturally lit seating area with cable TV. Private bathrooms are decorated in different colours and come with a shower. Free of charge, guests have access to private parking and Wi-Fi available throughout Apartments Vila Marjetica. Guests can unwind on the terrace or out in the garden. The nearest grocery store, bakery and bus station are 100 metres away. The famous Bled Castle is located on Lake Bled and the other attraction, Triglav National Park, can be reached by car in 10 minutes. Famous Bled School of Management (MBA) is 600 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Apartments Vila Marjetica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing