We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartments Vila Marjetica
Ranked #2 of 93 Speciality Lodging in Bled
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights with a family of three. The owner made us feel very welcome at arrival, and had plenty of local recommendations most of which we ended up following. The apartment was spotless, had plenty of room and was only a five minutes walk from the lake. The onboard navigation of our car took us to the wrong street, but luckily our handheld Garmin knew the right road, which turned out to be the one next to where the car had told us to go.
All in all, highly recommended!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Michiel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Very nice apartment, clean and well kept, with equipped kitchen, nice bedroom and sitting room, and lovely garden side terrace. Good location, near the center and lake. Excellent place for enjoying in the nature, walking around and relaxing. The owner was very kind and helpful, giving us lots of info about the local attractions and sport activities. Definitely recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely clean fresh spacious apartments

Fully equipped kitchen

Professional friendly informative owner

Would return here if I went back to Bled and would recommend

One point I didn't like is the apartment is near a road, it wouldn't have bothered me until me and my partner stayed in one night and chilled out on the balcony and it wasn't as peaceful as we thought!

Overall though, beautiful place!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JudeNewtownPowys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This was a wonderful choice for us. Large, clean apartment with fully equipped kitchen with patio. Plenty of space and convenience for a family and a good value. Located a quick walk to Lake Bled and a good base for exploring Julian Alps area. Definitely enough things to do around the area for a longer stay.

Matej and Maya were very welcoming and informative with lots of recommendations and a folder with all sorts of tourist info. We experienced some car troubles and they were so helpful. Can't say enough about the experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Badger919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed in the Marjetica for 3 nights whilst attending my friends wedding in Bled.

The building itself is super clean, tidy and really well maintained, Martej the owner gave me a fantastic brief on the local area, he also has a folder in the apartment with everything you need to know about the local area.

We had the ground floor apartment which was perfect for us having a baby and a 5 year old. she loved to play out on the grass while we had breakfast on the balcony.

There a small supermarket at the end of the street less than 100m away, everything you would need for a short stay here.

The walk to the Lake takes between 5-10 mins depending on how many kids you have to contol on the way down there. Bled itself is a cracking place to take a vacation and i would certainly look at visiting again in the future.

The only negative thing I can say is that we only wished wed stayed for longer.

Thanks Matej

Room Tip: Ground floor if you have kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJGPAPHOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed in Vila Marjetica just for one night, but we would love to come back anytime!
The apartment was super comfortable with a spacious living room, kitchen and huge balcony. Moreover, Matej was so nice and helpful that he described us everything about Bled despite the fact we arrived a little bit late at night. He also allowed us to leave the car in front of the apartment during the whole next day, which was a great help for us.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EditNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is a beautiful building with wonderful apartments. Real quality. Bright and spacious, good kitchen and very comfortable beds. Excellent wifi, free parking. The owner is most helpful and has put together a terrific reference for activities and restaurants in each apt. Nice size balconies and a large yard with some lounge chairs. Bled Lake is a 7-10 minute walk but a supermarket is right up the corner. The walk around Lake Bled is beautiful.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor if you do not want to deal with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Highroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#5 of 24 in Bled
452 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jazz Rooms & Apartments
0.9 mi away
Pension Pletna
Pension Pletna
#5 of 62 in Bled
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Castle Hostel 1004
Castle Hostel 1004
#3 of 93 in Bled
258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vila Cvetka Apartments
0.1 mi away
Bled Apartments
Bled Apartments
#12 of 93 in Bled
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Vila Marjetica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Vila Marjetica

Address: Ribenska cesta 1, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 93 Speciality Lodging in Bled
Price Range: £53 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments Vila Marjetica lies in the foothills of the Julian Alps, 5 minutes’ walk from the shores of the Lake Bled. Apartments are furnished with a blend of traditional and modern decor. All apartments are fitted with a large balcony or terrace with views of the garden. All come with a fully equipped and modern kitchen, dining area and a naturally lit seating area with cable TV. Private bathrooms are decorated in different colours and come with a shower. Free of charge, guests have access to private parking and Wi-Fi available throughout Apartments Vila Marjetica. Guests can unwind on the terrace or out in the garden. The nearest grocery store, bakery and bus station are 100 metres away. The famous Bled Castle is located on Lake Bled and the other attraction, Triglav National Park, can be reached by car in 10 minutes. Famous Bled School of Management (MBA) is 600 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Apartments Vila Marjetica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing