We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vila Preseren
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
85
82
32
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
82
32
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsromantic packagequick coffeelake bledattentive and friendly stafffresh croissantsamazing locationterrace restaurantmain townroom pricelakeside hotelreally enjoyed our stay herelarge terracehotel facilitiesan upgradebreakfast was includedbed was very comfortablestunning views
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

An Amazing location for a beautiful Villa. We stayed 2 nights and were delighted to be in the room with the large balcony above the restaurant, we felt like Royals for 2 days :) There are 8 rooms and enough parking spaces in the private car park for 8 cars, with a phone call the barrier opens automatically. The view from the Villa right on the lake is Breathtaking! We will come back to Bled and we Hope there will be a room available in the Prešeren. The staff are great, a lot of fun and very lively. The restaurant is a MUST visit, their food is famous in these parts. Thank You for a Great Stay!

Room Tip: Ask for the Balcony Room, it is the main one in all the pictures and overlooks the Lake.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Truffles_EOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

More rooms above a restaurant than a hotel. The staff are very accommodating. There was a choice for breakfast. Good wifi. The down side is there are no hotel facilities, booking in is done at the till in the restaurant, there is no lounge or sitting area for guests other than sitting in the restaurant area, the staff do not mind if you do not wish to purchase drinks etc but it makes you feel uncomfortable. The rooms are clean, bed was comfortable, large wardrobe, air con and the location on the lake side away from the road was great. There is parking on site

Room Tip: Take ear plugs if you do not want to be woken early morning, the sound of two sets of church bells adjacent to the accommodation are deafening
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed here at the beginning of July 2014, and were extremely happy with the accommodation. It is a small hotel with only 8 rooms. Beautiful setting overlooking Lake Bled. The cost was very competitive with other places we had stayed, and of a higher standard - spacious, clean, charming. Staff were very helpful and efficient too. The location was perfect - close to the village and overlooking the lake.We had the romantic package which included breakfast and dinner. The food was outstanding and you could choose whatever you wanted from the menu. The staff were so kind and helpful. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Lake Bled!!
More
Was this review helpful?Yes

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wenbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Not the easiest to find even when putting the full address into sat nav, it took us to the other end of the lake, although that is not very far!
There is parking on site.
The rooms are clean, bed was comfortable, large wardrobe, air con and the location on the lake side away from the road was great.
The staff are very accommodating.
There was a choice for breakfast.
Good wifi.
The only down side is there is no lounge or sitting area other than sitting in the restaurant area where the public are also, however the staff do not mind if you do not wish to purchase drinks etc and just want to sit.

Room Tip: There is very little noise other than the church bells.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in May originally had booked 2 but found it hard to leave. We had a suite with a balcony overlooking the beautiful lake. We booked the Romance package for the first 2 nights which included half board. The Restaurant was first class with amazing service Dejan our waiter made our stay special. Would return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Love2travel42008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews