We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“J and P, retired couple”
Review of Park Hotel Bled

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Hotel Bled
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“J and P, retired couple”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Very good hotel, lovely setting. Take a trip to Vintgar Gorge, Ljubljana, walk round the lake and walk to Selo (signposted from the lake)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    474
    187
    53
    18
See reviews for
149
540
67
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel. Free car parking and wifi, although the latter was terribly slow. The view for the even numbered rooms is the definition of breath-taking! There is no a/c, but we did not need it in late May. The buffet was typical tourist fare with a very friendly waitstaff.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012 via mobile

This hotel has the best location on Lake Bled. The breakfast buffet and dinner buffet were great with a wide selection but the beds really need to be changed. They sag. Not comfortable at all and I am not fussy. No air con but you can open the sliding doors, but that means you hear the noise outside (traffic, people) and allow goodness knows what indoors. There was no screen.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank ETLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We have just returned from our trip to Bled and Bohinj (last days of April- frist days of May 2012). When making a reservation with the Hotel Park, had asked for a lake view room and have got one on the 5th floor, the view from which is just impossible to match (know from experience with other accommodation this and the previous time in Bled - a luxurious apartment in a villa, also with a view of the Lake and the Hotel Jelovica where the lake view from the room on the 3rd floor was hindered by tree tops which made us feel cheated for the price charged). In the Hotel Park, from our balcony, the Old Castle seemed resting on the palms of our hands, the St. Mary island with the church was right in front of us. Both made us not want to leave the balcony ! Also, we had piece and quiet on that side of the hotel and had slept wonderfully well.
All our experience wit the Hotel has been positive :
the staff at the reception desk was very helpful and tending to our needs (upon our notice of late arrival, have kept for us such a nice room until 11pm, for which we are particularly grateful ; the next morning a young employee at the reception readily provided us with the internet listing of the bus schedule to and from the village Spodnje Gorje, from where, at this time of the year, one has to walk around 1+km to the entrance of the Vintgar gorge; after checking out by 11 am, they have readily accepted to keep our luggage until we actually left for Bohinj around 4pm).
The room and the bathroom were impeccably clean, furniture and all the fittings in perfect condition.
The view from the dining room was also splendid (to the Castle and St. Mary islet). Out of the dining hall staff, the most cordial and always smiling cheerfully was the eldest member, a red haired lady, who warmed the atmosphere for the guests which they seemed to have appreciated.
We were there on B&B terms. Found breakfast abundant with options (working with the Ministry of Tourism (that, among other things, deals with the categorization of hotels, options for breakfast being one of the significant criteria for acquisition of a certain number of "stars"), in international cooperation, I do travel on business quite a lot and do know about what makes a good hotel offer and service).
By the way, neither this time did we miss the opportunity to enjoy the cream cakes on the Hotel Park terrace literally by the Lake (gastronomy playing a very important role on our travels, we do know that a famous restaurant/not to be missed !! "Sestica" in Ljubljana, the capital of Slovenia, receives these very cream cakes on daily basis, from the very Hotel Park cuisine, as ranked the best ones in Slovenia. Expensive as they may be, the experience is absolutely worth while, especially on that terrace over the Lake Bled (the swans an dducks, and the sunset and the jazz music that was on the program that afternoon. Got the picture?)

Hotel Park has spa-wellness facilities, but we did not have a chance to use them- the weather was perfect and we had a lot on our agenda to do outdoors for the entire day.

Room Tip: Just ask for the Lake view room, on as high a floor as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Del_Lag0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level 6 Contributor
393 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We visited Bled for two nights on a Gate 1 tour. Our itinerary listed the Golf as our hotel, but we were switched to the Park Hotel without notice.

I am in shock after reading all the positive reviews of this hotel on Tripadvisor.

It was the worst hotel – by far - of our tour of Croatia and Slovenia, even though it rated 4 stars and was on the lake.

Our room faced the street and was noisy. The decor was old fashioned, and sorely in need of an upgrade. The room lighting was a disaster – 2 bedside lamps and a strip fluorescent light along the window/door to the balcony. But, once you closed the curtains, that light from the fluorescent disappeared!

The beds and pillows were uncomfortable. The bathroom was adequate – just. Bring your own soap - there were 2 miniscule pieces – enough to wash your hands a couple of times!

The room lacked tea and coffee making facilities, and there was no iron. The TV was very old.

I can’t comment on the breakfasts as I was unwell and bypassed meals.

I would certainly choose to stay elsewhere if ever revisiting Bled.

Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Glynis031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Park Hotel Bled, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear guest,

I am very sorry to find out that you were disappointed by your recent stay at our hotel. I regret that you were allocated to one of our older rooms. I believe that on top of your general unwell feeling this prevented you from experiencing all the other positive features of our hotel, which guests usually appreciate: friendliness of our staff, good cuisine and beautiful views. We try our best to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable in order to compensate for the fact that some of our rooms are indeed dated and we are gradually renovating them. It seems that this time we have failed to do so and I am very sorry for this.

Nevertheless, I still hope you will return to Bled. I wish you could feel able to give us another opportunity to experience our hotel the way numerous other satisfied guests do.

Mojca Krašovec
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coronado, Costa Rica
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

After reading the other reviews, it makes me wonder if we stayed in the same hotel. The hotel was doing some renovations while we were there so the pool area was closed which was very disappointing. We were in a group & all of us were unhappy with the rooms. The hotel definitely needs some upgrading. We were on the park side & the bar across the street played extremely loud music until 4AM. Many in our group were kept awake most of the night. The staff were very rude when asked questions. The buffet breakfast was adequate & the buffet dinner OK. The best thing that I can say about it is the location near the lake.

Room Tip: If you decide to stay here, definitely opt for lake view rooms if you want to get a good nights slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saltspringsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Park Hotel Bled, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
I was disappointed to read that your recent stay at our Park Hotel fell below your expectations and that you were let down by the quality of accommodation. We are aware of the fact that some rooms are dated as we were renovating the hotel in stages. The rooms facing the park were renovated in 2006 and we usually receive positive comments on those. As for the other, older rooms, we try to ensure our guests a pleasant and comfortable stay by paying even greater attention to maintenance and cleanliness even though the interior design is not up to the latest standard.

In these harsh economic times we still do our utmost to constantly improve the quality of our hotel. During this year’s low season we completely renovated the roof of the hotel. Unfortunately, we were finishing the works during your stay which forced us to close the swimming pool and sauna on the 5th floor. I am sorry to read that you obviously were not made aware of the fact, that as a guest of our hotel you were entitled to free admission to the much larger thermal pool complex of our sister Golf Hotel just a couple of steps away from the hotel. This and your remark on the unfriendliness of our staff show that this time we did not perform in line with our usual standards. I would like to apologise for this let-down on behalf of our staff that are usually praised as very helpful and friendly.

I hope that this unsatisfactory stay will not prevent you from returning to Bled in future. We would love to be given an opportunity to improve your negative impression.

Mojca Krašovec
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udine, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

This hotel was a great surprise, very good quality at more than reasonable price. The staff is really nice, they fluently speak english, german, italian, slovenian, serbian and croatian. Food quality is pretty high. Higly reccomended.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Costanza115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#5 of 24 in Bled
764 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#4 of 24 in Bled
424 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golf Hotel Bled
Golf Hotel Bled
#12 of 24 in Bled
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#9 of 24 in Bled
358 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#7 of 24 in Bled
440 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jelovica Bled
Hotel Jelovica Bled
#11 of 24 in Bled
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Bled? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Bled

Property: Park Hotel Bled
Address: Cesta Svobode 15, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Bled 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Park overlooks the spectacular Julian Alps and is located only a 15-minute walk from the beach. All of its 217 rooms and suites come with a private bathroom and balcony, a safe, a minibar, a satellite TV and offer a view of the magnificent Lake Bled or the park. In the hotel there is also a wellness centre with a large indoor pool and a gym. But this is the place to stay if you prefer outdoor activities, too. The nearby surroundings give countless options for an active holiday in the heart of nature. And remember to taste local specialties made from fresh ingredients and the most popular dessert – the Bled cream cake. Try it in the Park Restaurant and Cafe – where it was originally created, and enjoy it with a breath-taking view of the Lake Bled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Hotel Bled reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing