We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great views”
Review of Park Hotel Bled

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Hotel Bled
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Bled
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great views”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

A little older hotel but our room was clean and the view from the deck over the lake, castle, and island church was just magnificient. The deck was very secluded and private with lots of vegetation and hanging vines. It is a lovely little town but the walk around the lake, touring the castle and island church, and being in the Julian Alps was the real attraction.

Room Tip: Get a room with a deck facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    448
    176
    43
    17
See reviews for
138
510
62
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derry, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
140 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We had paid extra for a lake view and it was so worth it! Rooms are fairly ordinary but fine. Sitting on the balcony looking over at the castle was magic enhanced by the easy availability of very good wine. The public rooms are awful communist era bleak with terrible lighting which made the balcony essential. We didn't care about the noise from below although it was very loud when the bikers were in town. Lake Bled is so pretty it seems unreal.

We were half board and breakfast was fine although one morning pasta replaced the advertised porridge which really surprised some people. Fairly awful machine coffee but add an extra shot of espresso and it's almost drinkable. Staff in the hotel including those in the dining room are very pleasant and helpful. The dining room is huge so try not to lose your partner as I did one morning.

Dinner on the whole was fine except for one dreadful evening when several tours came in at once and we literally could not get anything we wanted to eat. We should have left the chaos and gone elsewhere as eating out is very reasonable. We had a gloomy table in the unpleasant and cavernous room but we just scuttled out as soon as we were finished. House wine is good and the lady who sorted the drinks was incredibly organised even when under awful pressure and always managed to smile. Food is self service. The night after the disaster we just peeped in before going out to eat and were greeted with sparkling wine and a special menu so of course we stayed!

So the best things about this hotel are the smiling and efficient staff and the amazing view and I mustn't forget the very nice swimming pool which we enjoyed. Slovenia is absolutely gorgeous and Lake Bled is like a film set. And don't forget to try the cake.

Room Tip: You must have a lake view and our room at the end of the 3rd floor was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fionnualag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Deigo
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Near one of the most gorgeous spots in Europe this property needs some refreshing. Rooms are OK but new carpeting and paint would help. Same goes for the lobby. Restaurant and food are average at best. Some very strange hours for the rooftop lounge. Staff was just OK except at the lobby bar which was much friendlier.

Room Tip: If you can get a room facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Park Hotel Bled, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear guest,

May I thank you for staying at the Hotel Park. I am pleased to find out that you liked our rooms and some staff members. As I explained also to other guests, we will renovate a large number of hotel rooms (works start next week).

As usual, we will do also some maintenance works in after season period.
We have refurbished also a rooftop bar this year; it is open from 7 a.m. until 8 p. m. which are the same hours as for the nearby swimming pool. There is a lobby bar open afterwards therefore I believe it is a good solution.

Dear guest, I hope that you decide for another visit in future, as we would like to convince you with our services next time.
Sincerely yours,

SAVA HOTELS BLED
Fedja Pobegajlo, executive director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA, USA
Level Contributor
108 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

The location of this hotel is perfect....the room is small with a balcony (which was nice)..the bathroom was awful and the shower was moldy...food choices at breakfast were ok....no decent eggs...just runny scrambled....it was all self service....no help in dining room...get your own coffee....pastry was not fresh and did not seem hotel made....dinner buffet was ok...good mushroom soup.....do not stay here for food or nice room...only good attribute is location...rooftop pool ...very crowded....

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bucket-Listers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Park Hotel Bled, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear guest,

May I thank you for visiting our Hotel Park and for sharing your experience.
I am pleased to find out that you were satisfied with the described services and location.
As far as other issues are concerned – bathrooms, some food – we will pay even more attention to them in future.

Rooftop pool is normally not crowdie; therefore, I was a bit surprised when reading your comment. We renovated the pool bar this year – I hope you have chosen it for a drink or a snack.
Dear guest, I wish to apologize it your stay has not entirely met your expectations and hope for your possible next visit as we would like to convince you with our services next time.
Sincerely yours,

SAVA HOTELS BLED
Fedja Pobegajlo, executive director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This is a very mediocre hotel with a fabulous view. Situated right on Lake Bled, the view from our lakeside room was nothing less than magical. however the rooms are very dated, a little musty, and very second rate. the breakfast buffet was also not great. This hotel is used a lot by group travellers, and so things can get a little crowded. There were several good restaurants nearby up the road.If not for the great view, i would not reccomend this hotel.

Room Tip: Lake view is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bettylow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Park Hotel Bled, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hotel Park and for sharing your experience.
I am pleased to find out that you liked the view – hotel is situated practically at the lakeshore.
As far as the room’s condition is concerned, I can gladly inform you that we will renovate large quantity of rooms very soon (works start next week), therefore I am convinced that they will meet our guests' expectations.

Thank you also for your comment about the breakfasts – we will pay even more attention to their quality.

As the hotel is not small, it can be busy; it happens especially in the high season. Still, our guests can find some quieter places in one of the a la carte restaurants or wellness areas.
Dear guest, hopefully we will be able to welcome you again.
Sincerely yours,

SAVA HOTELS BLED
Fedja Pobegajlo, executive director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The rooms are dated and had a musty smell which I found disturbing. The outside would be prettier if they planted flowers. Whatever was in the outside planters (on every balcony of the hotel) had already died when we visited in the Fall, and it gave hotel a slightly creepy look. On the plus side, there was a large variety of choices at breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SBfld40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Park Hotel Bled, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hotel Park.

I am pleased to find out that you were satisfied with the breakfast. As far as room condition is concerned I can explain – as I did to other guests – that we will renovate a large part of hotel rooms in November therefore I am convinced that our guests' future stays will be more comfortable in future. Thank you also for mentioning the plants – I will see what we can do about this issue.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you again.
Sincerely yours,

SAVA HOTELS BLED
Fedja Pobegajlo, executive director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I stayed there for two nights during Sept-October. The room is not renovated meaning for example cabinet/drawers doors lacks its original decoration and stuff like that. But ... since I really do not care if room has modern furniture I liked staying there because: rooms were much cleaner and more practical then in some modern hotels I have been, also I liked bathroom a lot, and breakfast was great too, also room had nice view to the lake. All in all, good hotel to stay compared to price you pay. PS: a lot of group tours with seniors stay in this hotel so if you prefer a bit more younger company maybe this hotel is not for you.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_Dj410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#2 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#6 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kompas Hotel Bled
Kompas Hotel Bled
#13 of 23 in Bled
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#5 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec
0.9 mi away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#3 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Bled? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Bled

Property: Park Hotel Bled
Address: Cesta Svobode 15, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Bled 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Park is located in the very centre of Bled by the shore of Lake Bled. The hotel usually appeals to guests looking for an active vacation, since the nearby surroundings offer countless options for physical activities in the heart of nature. The Hotel Park is a certified cyclist friendly and hiker friendly hotel. The hotel's Park Restaurant and Cafe is the home of the original Bled cream cake, the popular dessert that Bled is renowned for far and wide. Its 217 rooms and suites make Hotel Park Bled's largest hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel Bled reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing