We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warning - This place is like an oven” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Jelovica Bled

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Jelovica Bled
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Bled
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warning - This place is like an oven”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Warning - This place is like an oven, no air condition in the hotel
How come the charge 100 Euro per night ? The temparture could rise to 36C in August . In addition the promise a room with a view to lake while we got a room turn to lake but can not see it since a lot of trees outside the hotel hide it

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hagai78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    153
    97
    18
    7
See reviews for
81
165
30
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

very good value for money in a lovely position. We had lakeside room (this is not necessarily lake view as the trees get in the way) Clean comfortable rooms,good shower and a nice balcony. We had B&B with evening meal which included wine and beer. Generally the food was good however a good tip is to be in on time particularly for the evening meal, the staff are very good. the tables are cleared promptly. The sparrows are a bit of a nuisance at breakfast if you eat on the terrace! We loved Lake Bled and would go again (very soon we hope) and would stay at this hotel again.
It would be nice to have a fridge in the room,however, the bar would always supply a jug of ice for our drinks which we enjoyed on the balcony.

Room Tip: go for a lakeside room if possible. We were on the 3rd floor, nice view, but couldn't see much o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brough. east yorks
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

The rooom was good with views of the lake. We were on the fourth floor. The beds were very comfortable but we had to request a change of bed linen. The rooms have no air conditioning and although the windows can be left open at night time it is quite noisy because of the church bells and the geography of the area. The food was hit and miss, some nights better than others. Not very good at replenishing dishes and sometimes cold. You were allocated a seat in the dining room and tables were very close together, so be prepared to share meal times with the same people!!!! Would certainly have preferred to choose a table.
We ate out some nights.
The staff were very obliging, and friendly but wouldn't return. Mainly because of the meal situation and the very hot rooms

Room Tip: rooms with lake views are south facing and the fourth floor has wonderful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siggiewi, null, Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

It is beautiful hotel very quite clean great stuff. we had very good breakfast and dinner. Although we did not see all the lake from our rooms because of the trees we had very good view it was fantastic view.

Room Tip: lake view forth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jesmark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

I had a single room which overlooked the church, castle and lake. The room was immaculate and all the staff were friendly and helpful, and they really made my holiday. The room was immaculate and looked as if it had been recently refurbished. The food was very good and there was plenty of choice. It's the first hotel where I have stayed half board where all drinks are included at breakfast and evening. My fortnight there just flew by.

Room Tip: Ask for a rooom with a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gypoenid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

The hotel is located in the center of bled. The hotel has a free parking.
It was difficult to communicate with the staff which could be mistaken as being rudeness.(or was it?)
But in the end the small mistakes were corrected by the staff.
Hotel has the flair of an old communist party hotel brought up to western standards.
This gives it particular atmosphere.

We were pleasantly surprised when we got the double room (suite) instead of the triple room.
The room was spacious and clean but no trace of the promised free WiFi in every room. But this gives some special effects such as people wandering around in PJs in the hallway consulting their smartphones. Due to the fact we had a suite, the room had 2 balconies and TV in each room.

The hotel has a small swimming pool (free) and offers spa facilities against payment.

The breakfast was buffet-style and offered a lot of choice and was served on the balcony.

Overall in line with the city Bled itself ; ok but not outstanding

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narberth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in the hotel.
The hotel is nice, albeit located about a 10 minute walk from the central part of the small town of Bled.
Make sure to add the few additional Euro for a room with a view of Lake Bled - the view from your terrace is amazing.
The breakfast is a nice buffet and quite tastey.
The only problem was with the service - many times there is no one in the hotel front desk, and you have to wait until someone returns.
The "Pool" is also a joke - the size of a large bathtub.
Otherwise, a very nice hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room with a lakeside view, from the 2nd floor or upwards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Moolieisenbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#6 of 24 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#3 of 24 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kompas Hotel Bled
Kompas Hotel Bled
#13 of 24 in Bled
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#9 of 24 in Bled
4.0 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#5 of 24 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Lovec
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jelovica Bled? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jelovica Bled

Property: Hotel Jelovica Bled
Address: Cesta svobode 8, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jelovica Bled 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive 4-story Hotel situated 4 km from Lesce-Bled train station & 35 km from Brnik Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel Jelovica Bled reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minotel Hotel Jelovica
Minotel Bled
Bled Minotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing