We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Jelovica Bled

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Jelovica Bled
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Naxxar, Malta
Level Contributor
81 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

This hotel is very central, a minute away from the bus terminus! Staff are very helpful and they all speak English. Rooms are spacious and comfortable with an amazing view of lake bled. If you're a light sleeper, make sure you take ear plugs with you because of the church bells! Didn't like the pool area much. It looks more of a hospital than a hotel spa area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fefa79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    153
    97
    18
    7
See reviews for
81
165
30
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Quite pleased with our stay; friendly staff. Hotel was occupied by a huge, loud group of tourists our first night, empty the second night. Spotty Internet service. Although the "lakeside" room didn't afford much of a view of the lake, the church and castle views were superb. If you're a light sleeper you will have a problem with the church bells, which rang for over 5 minutes straight each a.m.at 7.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimbowein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We booked this hotel with Inghams and stayed there for a week on half board with friends early in September.
Lake Bled is delightful and all that the guidebooks claim it to be. The hotel sits on the hill side overlooking the lake a very short and easy stroll to the lake and to the nearby town, coffee shops and bars. The staff at the hotel were helpful and welcoming although the men tended to appear somewhat reserved, even stern looking at times, until you engaged them in conversation when the barriers came down.
Rooms were nicely appointed, well equipped and spotlessly clean. We payed a little extra for rooms on the lakeside of the hotel and this was well worth it for the view and the balcony. As with many european hotels tea and coffee making facilities are not provided in the room so we took our own.
Breakfasts were good with a nice selection of hot and cold foods. Buffet dinners were OK although the choice was somewhat limited. We all found something enjoyable to eat every day. The bonus was that draft wine and beer was included with the meal and this was available on a self service basis. We enjoyed an after dinner stroll to either a bar or coffee shop for a nightcap overlooking the lake.
There are a couple of nice walks from the hotel, the obvious one being the one around the lake and the other up to Vintgar Gorge which is a must visit place. We declined the Inghams trips deciding to hire a car for the four of us for four days. This enabled us to travel out to Kranjska Gora and Bohinj. Another really nice walk out of Bohinj is up the Mostnice Gorge. We did that after a night of thunderstorms and found it to be spectacular. A cable car ride from Ukanc to the top of the Vogel is also worth considering, on a clear day
Would we stay there again? Yes, definatley, but the choice of evening meals would limit our visit to a single week.

Room Tip: It is worth paying the extra for a room on the lakeside of the hotel, particularly those on the top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Jelovica Hotel for 4 nights on september 2013. The location of the Hotel is convinien. We had a room with a balcony to the Lake. The brekfast was Good Also with The Lakes view. Defantly recomended and Will Come Black again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lioraibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasselt, Belgium
Level Contributor
97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Good friendly and helpfull reception. Free parking.
Dinner-buffet is good (13€ pp, drinks included) with live piano-music in background.
Rooms oké and clean enough.

Swimming pool (indoor) was a laugh (small and outdated).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STroek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
145 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

the hotel is very close to the center, the lake and the castle. there is free WiFi in the rooms and the food is quite good. there are close by bars and
there are no AC in the rooms ( might be an issue if you are there during the summer). there is a close by hostel that makes lots of noise and can be annoying.
the spa is not worth the extra money you have to pay to enter .. if you really want a good spa check out the nearby hotel "Astoria" 2 min walk

Room Tip: the higher the better .. great view of the lake and less noise from the nearby hostels
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jxj988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We are currently staying at the Hotel Jelovica (HJ) for the second time. The first time was in September 2011; we were a couple and everyday was 80° +. The Olympic rowing had just finished and there was still a buzz around Bled. HJ appeared to be the perfect base for exploring. I may have been slightly enchanted.

September 2013, 60°, intermittent rain, now we are three. HJ is communist chic but clean. The rooms on the lake are slightly bigger than mountain view. You can't really see the lake and a relentless church bell clangs every 15 minutes. On the mountain side there is some noise from the road. No air con in the rooms means you are likely to be disturbed from your comfortable slumber. No bath in most rooms meant a struggle with the little one.

Food used to be waiter service. Now it's a free for all buffet with queuing a sign of weakness. Food is standard Euro fare with the odd wild card thrown in and a reliance on Zucchini. In the past you had to pay for drinks, now there's beer (Tuborg) wines (vinegar) and soft drinks on tap. Most staff are helpful; some are useless. Evening meal entertainment ranges from "stick zucchini in your ears" awful to "jump of the terrace head first" distressing. I preferred my own entertainment. Name the hairdo of the other residents, Kevin Keegan and Ned Flanders were frequent and Goose from Top Gun for the men.

The pool is laughable, ah there's the bath I was after. The gym is good enough for a quick pump! It's no wellness centre.

The location is great for east side of the lake where most amenities are located. This tends to appeal to the more relaxed folk and can be most expensive for boat hire. The west side of the lake is closer to the island and has a more energetic vibe. It is home to the rowing centre and the appealing Camping Bled site. A more energetic area and a complete contrast to the east.

I love Bled. We will return but not to HJ. A revisit has shown the flaws that I'd ignored previously. I would pay the higher premium for Hotel Golf with it's emphasis on the wellness centre or Camping Bled when the little one is older. However if you want a central location close to the town, with comfortable beds, basic rooms and want a base to explore the beautiful sights that Slovenia offers in abundance then you could get much worse than HJ. For me the love affair with HJ is over; I want to see what else is out there.

Room Tip: Higher rooms (lakeside) afford the best view. These rooms are larger than mountain view. Some road n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichaelPylon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#6 of 24 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#3 of 24 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kompas Hotel Bled
Kompas Hotel Bled
#13 of 24 in Bled
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#9 of 24 in Bled
4.0 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#5 of 24 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Lovec
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jelovica Bled? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jelovica Bled

Property: Hotel Jelovica Bled
Address: Cesta svobode 8, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jelovica Bled 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive 4-story Hotel situated 4 km from Lesce-Bled train station & 35 km from Brnik Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and LoveHolidays so you can book your Hotel Jelovica Bled reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minotel Hotel Jelovica
Minotel Bled
Bled Minotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing